I feel like I’ve been to a wake yet we won by five goals. Whether that’s a good thing or not I haven’t yet worked out. ??‍♂️

5 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

I reckon a lot of us are almost willing that first loss for the season to happen. To get it outta the way. It’s a human thing. 

The week after the grand final will suit me just fine

2 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said:

I feel like I’ve been to a wake yet we won by five goals. Whether that’s a good thing or not I haven’t yet worked out. ??‍♂️

Rab - this is what good teams do... play like $hite and then go on to win... it's a [censored] weird feeling eh.

I'm glad our really bad games are still wins these days.

1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said:

A 30 point win in Round 1 will give a much higher % than a 30 point win in Round 22....

Swyl a 3 point win in round 1 can give a better percentage than a 30 point win. Total for v total against.

6 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

Not fifteen...play on.

Sheesh.

play on a soon as you look laterally even though you haven't moved off the line of the mark!

2 minutes ago, ManDee said:

Swyl a 3 point win in round 1 can give a better percentage than a 30 point win. Total for v total against.

Yes i am aware of that. But the more games played, the higher the differential must be to keep a high %

With hindsight even though this was top v bottom...North had a lot to play for.

Gunning for tgeir first win.

Their first game at their home away from home.

Ben b against his old side.

Our record at this ground.

We were probably too relaxed.

8 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Yes i am aware of that. But the more games played, the higher the differential must be to keep a high %

No, if you maintain the same winning ratio the percentage is the same. One game 100 or 1000 the number of games is irrelevant. 

Edited by ManDee
The more games the harder it is to change the percentage by large amounts

5 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

But the more games played, the higher the differential must be to keep a high %

Not necessarily, SWYL.  For example, if we go into round 20 with a percentage of 150 and win 60 points to 40, our percentage would remain at 150%.

Ben Brown's thoughts on his debut (watch for a little cameo from Christian Petracca at the end there):

1 minute ago, ManDee said:

No, if you maintain the same winning ratio the percentage is the same. One game 100 or 1000 the number of games is irrelevant. 

% is points for and Points against

it isn’t the amount of games won. 

2 minutes ago, demonstone said:

Not necessarily, SWYL.  For example, if we go into round 20 with a percentage of 150 and win 60 points to 40, our percentage would remain at 150%.

Yes correct. But if that happened in Round 2 it would be a larger differential 

46 minutes ago, loges said:

It seemed like the umpires were instructed to call no 15 and play on at every opportunity to keep the game moving.

An effort to justify the call in the Swans/Geelong game last night?

1 hour ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Can someone explain why we went down in percentage on the ladder??

Yes, our for and against in today’s scores in percentage terms was less than our current percentage of 150, hence the adjustment 

The game makes heaps more sense and then becomes a bit funnier if you imagine Brayshaw had a few cones in advance. Also ducked down to the changerooms for top-up in the last quarter. He and Jones managed to [censored] up just about every forward thrust they were involved in by being super-[censored] non-Matrix. Add ANB and Tomald in that. If Kozzie is near the ball, please just [censored] off. 

38 minutes ago, Chook said:

Why do I feel so flat?

Lots of uncertainty about our backline all of a sudden, and Brown didn't fit all that well into our forward line if I'm honest.

Cause we play crap in the first half. Looked like Melb of old. 

Give BB more time chooks it was his first game. It will click. 

1 hour ago, MF-C said:

Tmac into the backline

Bring in Weed 

Get Baker out and bring in Sparrow 

I wouldn't mind seeing Bedford in too 

Bedford in for Melksham as well.

Feel for Tomlinson. Quite worried for Viney too. I wonder if his game time might have to be managed for the rest of this season.

3 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Yes correct. But if that happened in Round 2 it would be a larger differential 

open a spreadsheet and start running the numbers SWYL. As long as the margin is a consistent 150% points scored for or against doesn't matter.

8 minutes ago, ManDee said:

7 minutes ago, demonstone said:

It's alright. Let it go. When it comes to Knights of the Order of Australia, SWYL is your man. Percentages. not so much.

7 minutes ago, Nasher said:

Mate, you’re embarrassing yourself. Double check the your maths before you post.

I hate to be the one to break this, but no, he isn't.

First half massive concern...that our players can still come to a game with that level of intensity is baffling. Thought we'd learned and were past it. Our intensity was so bad that not only were we walking around the stoppages but North were almost walking out of them.

Some guys had absolute shockers. Was Brayshaw trying to get tackled by executing as slowly as he possibly could when he had the ball today?

15 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

% is points for and Points against

it isn’t the amount of games won. 

Read first, comprehend second, consider third and respond last. I understand percentage, I think you may be confused, perhaps go to step one and start again.

Edited by ManDee
I said 1 game 100 or 1000 doesn't matter