Posted

Being at the game, it’s hard to make sense of it. Either we are awesome or Richmond are rubbish.

Either way. Thank you to the dreaded lunatic sitting next to us who asked every Tigers supporter that walked past if their scarf was a noose. Never mind the fact they have won 3 flags, You made a strange night very eventful.

• Haha 5

Posted

Just watched some of the replay. How on earth can anyone possibly say Gawn is not the best Ruckman in the league? Why did they even talk about Naitanui or Grundy?

Posted
5 minutes ago, RalphiusMaximus said:

He was at the ground. They interviewed him at half time.

Having played 99 games with Capt Chunk he said he wanted to be there. It would be so ironic if he found himself in a declining side, while a team he played almost 100 games for went on to bigger and better things.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Hell Bent said:

I’m on the train home and 2 Tiges fans are watching the 2020 GF on their phone lol. Ive had a few and I’m not even joking!

I think they realise the era is over!

They are now watching 2019, you can’t make this sh@$ up!!

• Haha 12
Posted (edited)

T Mac was quite awsome tonight.  Really stood up and took big marks and kicked big goals at a time in the game that solidified our lead and put us in a winning position.

Back to his 2018 best IMHO.

All those that wanted him traded at the end of last season, give yourselves an upper cut.

Edited by Rodney (Balls) Grinter
  • Like 16

Posted

Don’t know if I should have a coffee or keep sinking the ales. That was magnificent. 
I love watching Hunt run even when he doesn’t have the ball....that run he went on which eventually led to ANB’s free and goal from memory was outstanding.

You know what else is outstanding? Mark Williams, Hunt sprayed a kick during the warm-up and Williams went up to Hunty instantly for a bit more tutoring. 

• Like 14
Posted
2 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Don’t know if I should have a coffee or keep sinking the ales. That was magnificent. 
I love watching Hunt run even when he doesn’t have the ball....that run he went on which eventually led to ANB’s free and goal from memory was outstanding.

You know what else is outstanding? Mark Williams, Hunt sprayed a kick during the warm-up and Williams went up to Hunty instantly for a bit more tutoring. 

I'd actually like to see him get amoung the goals a bit.  Certainly got that in his game and could be even more damaging to the opposition if he could float through half forward on the odd occasion and slot through a few sausage rolls.

Posted
11 minutes ago, Hell Bent said:

I’m on the train home and 2 Tiges fans are watching the 2020 GF on their phone lol. Ive had a few and I’m not even joking!

I think they realise the era is over!

Was there an asterix watermark over the top of the replay?

Posted
1 hour ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said:

Could the 2019 draft end up being our best ever, Jackson, Kossie and Rivers. That draft could set us up for a decade!

Thankyou Melbourne recruiters. Think the current team are better than Barry Prendergast and his lieutenants?

Posted
1 minute ago, Nasher said:

I’m honestly speechless that your interpretation of my posts is that I’m being negative. 

Don’t worry mate, it’s a time to be joyous. Interpretation is just that. Have a great Sunday. 

Posted
20 minutes ago, Jack7 said:

Hope Jeremy Howe was watching

Karma Khant!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

He was at the game apparently, saw a tweet from someone that he gave a bunch a Dees fans the finger after they said something to him.

Posted
1 minute ago, At the break of Gawn said:

He was at the game apparently, saw a tweet from someone that he gave a bunch a Dees fans the finger after they said something to him.

Classy.  But what else do you expect from someone corrupted by that filthy black and white jumper.

Posted
26 minutes ago, DeeSpencer said:

I thought Spargo played his role with a pass and I thought Melksham was fine and improving. Both are whipping boys for various reasons but I reckon the path for Melk to redeem himself is fairly clear. Keep picking up the pressure and intensity and the rest will work out.

Spargo’s no long a whipping boy because his physicality has stepped up and his positioning and work rate is being appreciated. 

Spargo was at his best early when Richmond applied the blow torch to us. His work rate and tackles were immense. Much harder to do this ‘Against the tide’.

I was impressed. 

Posted
1 hour ago, Nasher said:

Anyone foresee TMac legitimately holding BBrown and Weideman out of the side before the season started? I wouldn’t change anything next week. This formula is winning. Leave it alone.

I reckon we could bring in both Brown and Weed and keep playing Jacko in ruck with Max and Tommy as a winger and occassional foray into the forward line with Kossie and Spargo as our smalls.

Posted
1 hour ago, DemonOX said:

6 and zip for the first time since 1965. 

How good is that?????

GO DEES

In case anyone wondering, the ‘65 team won their first 8.........something to mirror or better!

Posted

What a bloody awesome win. This shiz is real now!

putting on a 6th birthday party tomorrow morning for my kids, Alice in Wonderland themed. Just finished cutting the finger sandwiches. I’m gonna be one Maaaaad [censored] Hatter tomorrow, I tells ya!! 
❤️?♠️♣️♥️♦️?

CARN THE MIGHTY DEEES, THE LID’S OFF MUTHA****KKKKKKKAS! 

• Haha 12

Posted
1 hour ago, old dee said:

Have only seen the last quarter what a dour struggle. Six in a row and having now beaten both of last years grand finalists.

I am lost for words.

Here's the highlights.

https://www.afl.com.au/video/601641/highlights-melbourne-v-richmond?videoId=601641&modal=true&type=video&publishFrom=1619267769001

Posted

Carn the Demons!  What a win for the Jones boy on his 300th and Gus on his 100th.

They all played their role, some better than others but that's the way it goes in blockbusters sometimes.

Salem was sublime today.  Dogga was dogged.  Tmac immense in that 2nd quarter in particular.

Crowd down the Punt Rd end went nuts after the Kozzie free & melee, free to Clarry, which followed.

Hunts run around the wing from HB then all the way through to handball to Nibbler for the free.... electric.  Same with Traccs early goal in the last.

Only a couple of things that i wouldn't mind seeing addressed if picky.

Would like to see a designated sweeper in for front exit surge teams like the Tigers at centre bounces.

When we hit a player up 20 odd meters or so from the arc...occasionally if we could hit up another on the arc or just outside so that he has the option of kicking deeper to the hot zone about 20 out instead of so many shallow entries.  A little more pressure and ask the question of the opp a few more times.  Might also make it harder for the opp to work their way out through another layer.

Next stop the Roos at Marvel i assume.  Will BB play his first match for us against his old club i wonder?  Can't wait.

Posted

Gee Adam Tomlinson is looking like a great value FA right now.  Still has the occational brain fart, like kicking it 20m out of a pack straight to the opposition in defense 50,  but on the whole he has been super solid.  Is often able to get a good fist on around the body of a player on a good lead.

Lever is in some pretty rare form as well.

I feel that May has been a little off the blistering pace he set in the first game or so, but that was a pretty high benchmark.

Hunt killing it.

Rivers is getting better and looking more confident and mature each week.

Salem has been bloody brilliant.

Hibberd getting the job done.

Our defense is pretty much the envy of the comp at the moment and there would have to be 3 or 4 AA players there right now.

Posted

luke jackson's importance for team structure and for relieving max cannot be understated, he's been good so far this season but he was excellent tonight!

• Like 13
Posted
5 minutes ago, CYB said:

Talk of the Norf game moving to Marvel next week and swapping our MCG game to Tassie. 
Not sure how I feel about that. Why should we have to give up a game at the G.

We only play North once.