Posted

Viney been important early. 

take Clarry our of the middle. Play him fwd or wing. Put Gus, Vines and Trac in more

Posted

I get that we’re not playing great but some of these posts by you lot are ridiculous

jetta should retire though 

Posted

Typical Melbourne. We come to a game where the team is battling and we are doing well, then we just expect it to all work.

Defensive effort is terrible, ball use is putrid. Bombing the ball in long and hard each and every time. 
Oliver needs to step up and take control if he wants a decent contract.

Coaching team needs to work the f50 entries out right now. They are down a player. Should not lose this. Let’s see if we are different this year or not.

Posted
1 minute ago, Clint Bizkit said:

We are second to the ball every time, no one to blame but ourselves.

It is actually bouncing to them off every mis kick. We had 3 blokes running at the ball and it bounced through them and that was probably the 20th time so far.  Keep at it, as we outplayed them that quarter and hopeful we get the run of the bouncing ball .

Posted

2 points in it. We are not 10 goals down guys

We all knew GW$ were going to come out fighting. 
how badly is their bench injured?

Posted

Wow GWS playing pretty dirty and getting away with it, so many borderline frees not being paid to us.

They've been fortunate with things going their way, but reckon we'll blow the game open at some point in the second half.

Posted
2 minutes ago, stranga said:

Oliver is a petulant child. Lets hope he goes to Collingwood instead of petracca. 

The umpiring is pathetic.

GWS simply going harder and blocking any run by creating congestion.  Ugly game

Careful there - it’s a sensitive topic here. I think he is good but not worth more than 800K / year. A superstar nails both those goals.

Posted

Stop blaming the umpires we are playing poorly. At this stage we should run over them in 2nd half because they have injuries and their effort isn't really on the scoreboard.

Posted (edited)
9 minutes ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

McDonald and Fritsch are horrendous.   Absolute witches hats.

Weid and Brown will soon replace them thank god

I think in the 1st half tmac was given no order to move from ffwd.

Fritta turned the tide.

Gws were very good crowding our fwd line but as the game pans out wont be as successful.

All the hallmarks of last week. Poor umpiring, poor goal kicking.

But like last week we have regroyped and closed the gap.

Now its time for oliver, trac, tmac and viney to lift.

Kozzie to break out.

Who is going to score our goals?

Edited by leave it to deever

Posted

If we can’t over run them with the amount of injuries they have (plus the long trek from Perth) then we can’t say we’re a chance of much this year. It right there, but we have to keep our intensity going for the full quarter. Still having dips in and out. 

The other point of concern is that when the ball hits the deck in their forward half they look VERY dangerous. We don’t have our marking game going back there and it’s largely due to good tactics from the Giants, they aren’t giving Lever, May and Tomlinson runs at the ball. 

The good news is that there were signs we adjusted to our forward entries, but if Max is going to play forward he can’t rely on his height. He needs to lead. Personally I’d prefer Max to remain in his position behind the ball and be a sweeper, keep Jackson as our forward. 

Posted
1 minute ago, Skuit said:

We've got this. Completely up to us. 

We'll win this game by 6 plus goals.

Putting this here for future reference.

Posted
3 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Viney been important early. 

take Clarry our of the middle. Play him fwd or wing. Put Gus, Vines and Trac in more

Agree. Play him out of the goal square and move our other forwards away to create space.

Posted

Need to play above the umpiring. Don’t let them control key moments in the game, which unfortunately they are. Clarrie will open it up this half. Too strong and fit not too. 

Posted
5 minutes ago, Pates said:

to play forward he can’t rely on his height. He needs to lead. Personally I’d prefer Max to remain in his position behind the ball and be a sweeper, keep Jackson as our forward. 

Especially since the former cant kick and the latter has redeemed himself.?

I want someone behind the pack crumbing more often.

Posted

Max Gawn needs to lift. He's been poor so far and that started off by miss that simple shot in front... again!!

Posted
1 minute ago, brendan said:

Gws 2 players down if we don’t run over the top of them then Darren Burgess might aswell head off to Adelaide a bit sooner 

They still have 21 playing so one down. 

Posted

The Giants playing “dirty”?  ? Fair dinkum, some of you blokes wouldn’t know “dirty” on a footy field if you fell in a bucket of sheet!

Posted

Why do pepple on here blame the umpires, first in you get rewarded. Good fightback that quarter, kicked 3 excellent goals. Clarry will shine 2nd half , hard not to frustrated when you are being hung on to all the ti e

Posted

I deliberately held off posting at quarter time after a lot of bad habits crept back in. Glad to see an adjustment in that quarter but need to keep at it now. Lots of room for improvement.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Redleg said:

It is actually bouncing to them off every mis kick. We had 3 blokes running at the ball and it bounced through them and that was probably the 20th time so far.  Keep at it, as we outplayed them that quarter and hopeful we get the run of the bouncing ball .

We don’t bend down to pick the thing up, that’s why we miss it.