Docs Demons 1,810 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 I would imagine they would have had a short training session at the ground around late arvo.
Deemented Are Go! 3,704 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 So is the game at 6.10 or 7.10 (Melbourne time)?
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 2 minutes ago, Deemented Are Go! said: So is the game at 6.10 or 7.10 (Melbourne time)? 6 10 1
defuture15 902 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 (edited) 57 minutes ago, leave it to deever said: Hopefully giants rock up at half time. They did last time I made this trip. They killed us in the second half. Orange Tsunami Edited April 4, 2021 by defuture15
Cheesy D. Pun 1,765 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 5 hours ago, BigFez said: Me just hanging around waiting for the Sunday evening game. So true. 1
Macca 17,127 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 If we bring our best we'll win. They (GWS) could bring their best but can they sustain it if we're at our best? Rather than matching them we need to set the standard and then keep our foot on their throats ... do that and GWS will wilt So really, the ball is in our court. And the team still has a lot to prove so being off our game at this stage of the season would be unacceptable Having said all that I would take any sort of win! Just win! 6 1
Bravo Oliver, Bravo 182 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 I think we will grind out a win .. can't see it being easy though. 2
Cheesy D. Pun 1,765 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 The way things are panning out, it looks as though we've beaten two bottom eight sides thus far. GWS are much the same, so taking advantage will be crucial as we'll have a much tougher run in the middle part of the season. We need to cancel out those two matches against the Doggies, with two wins against GWS. Let's go Demons! 2
FritschyBusiness 1,478 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 31 minutes ago, BigFez said: Pretty sure it was yesterday afternoon. Max said in the video of support they sent to the AFLW side that they'd be watching in the airport. That match was yesterday arvo. correct, they missed the aflw game because they had to be at the airport before game time 1
siam juntaRus 92 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 Dont like it. Melbourne will have to sit around most of today twiddling their thumbs and thinking too much. Much better flying up today having a relaxing lunch then go for a light run later and off to the game. 1
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 On form we should win comfortably, but GWS will be fired up at the start as it’s their last hurrah today at 0-2 and abysmal contested differential last week. Should be a slog and poor quality game. Just need to banks the 4 points and get back to a few games in a row at the G.
ding 5,126 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 12 minutes ago, siam juntaRus said: Dont like it. Melbourne will have to sit around most of today twiddling their thumbs and thinking too much. Much better flying up today having a relaxing lunch then go for a light run later and off to the game. I hope after the amount of practice we had last year, that game day routines when we travel have been if not perfected, at least ironed out. Either way it wont be used as an excuse if we lose as last year showed. Anywhere Anytime Anyone. (or something like that)
siam juntaRus 92 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 6 minutes ago, ding said: I hope after the amount of practice we had last year, that game day routines when we travel have been if not perfected, at least ironed out. Either way it wont be used as an excuse if we lose as last year showed. Anywhere Anytime Anyone. (or something like that) Cairns?
forever demons 2,370 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 So rapt for Jones getting games ,only 3 more after today to reach 300,if he holds form will go on and pass Neita.Go JONESY 4
adonski 13,274 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 Melbourne always play better when Hogan doesn't play. Dee's by 60 odd, T Mac to kick 4, with Jackson the surprise package kicking 3 of his own. 3
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 (edited) 28 minutes ago, Lord Travis said: On form we should win comfortably, but GWS will be fired up at the start as it’s their last hurrah today at 0-2 and abysmal contested differential last week. Should be a slog and poor quality game. Just need to banks the 4 points and get back to a few games in a row at the G. I know the season is still in its infancy but gws are a bottom tier team and hence we simply must win. 3 zero isnt enough. Big win must be forthcoming if we are serious contenders. Edited April 4, 2021 by leave it to deever 2
DubDee 26,676 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 17 minutes ago, forever demons said: So rapt for Jones getting games ,only 3 more after today to reach 300,if he holds form will go on and pass Neita.Go JONESY Anzac Day for the 300!! 2 2
Bring-Back-Powell 15,555 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 45 minutes ago, DemonLad5 said: Reckon we lose today :( It’s the default expectation of being a Melbourne supporter of the 2007-2021 era.
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 32 minutes ago, adonski said: Melbourne always play better when Hogan doesn't play That must explain our great success in 2019 and 2020!
adonski 13,274 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 2 minutes ago, Pickett2Jackson said: That must explain our great success in 2019 and 2020! Hogan was actively playing for Freo! Today he plays for no one, check mate
bush demon 2,209 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 If we get the chocolates today BB will be 24 hours closer to Tulsa.
Bombay Airconditioning 6,509 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 (edited) What is it with people who run with the bent logic that our win against the Saints is somewhat tarnished because Essendon beat them by a greater margin. So does Sydney beating Richmond make them a lock for the flag then.... Must also mean than because Freo defeated the Giants and we defeated Freo we automatically win today. No other variables should be taken into account. Edited April 4, 2021 by Bombay Airconditioning Spelling 3
ding 5,126 Posted April 4, 2021 Posted April 4, 2021 1 hour ago, siam juntaRus said: Cairns? Learnings. 1