Demonstone 23,573 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Good on ya Nev and well done and best of luck to the debutantes. May you have a win first up. Anyone else find these elbow bumps etc a bit of a futile exercise, considering the number of sweaty, salivating players in packs, tackling opponents and all touching the same footy? 1
John Crow Batty 8,892 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 If the hoarders return all the toilet paper will things go back to normal? 1
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Why does this game remind me of the orchestra playing on while the Titanic is sinking 2
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 9 minutes ago, america de cali said: If the hoarders return all the toilet paper will things go back to normal? No. I'm either going to need all of it to either cry into if we lose tonight, or (as @Bitter but optimistic would say) give myself a jolly good flogging should we win. 1 1
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Bruise free football coming up for both teams... and fair enough. There is genuinely no point playing.... perhaps someone can tell me what political mechanics allowed the football season to begin anyway.
RedLegs23 1,139 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Leave it all out on the park tonight boys! Break a leg & she'll be right to go by rnd 2
Demonland 74,430 Posted March 22, 2020 Author Posted March 22, 2020 Gerard just said we got absolutely pants the last time we came over to the West. if I was allowed to facepalm I would. 1
binman 44,824 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Go dees. Thanks to all posters and huge thanks to Andy for keeping demonland going. I am always positive during the preseason. Exciting we get another one. By golly we will be fit! Go redleggers 4
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 1 minute ago, Demonland said: How good is no booing. Or looking at supporters from Perth in general. *West Coast supporters that is...
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Oh Kossie! What a goal that would have been!
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Just now, Wiseblood said: Or looking at supporters from Perth in general. *West Coast supporters that is... Nope, you can include all of WA in that Blood! Except you of course @Chook in Perth 1
John Crow Batty 8,892 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Two points and WC go coast to coast from kickouts without us getting a touch
Demonland 74,430 Posted March 22, 2020 Author Posted March 22, 2020 Is there a way to mute Gerard Healy? 2
Gorgoroth 13,220 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Still poor at kicking into f50. Its the biggest flaw we have. 1
layzie 34,528 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Bit late to the party but there’s nothing but strange feelings. Haven’t felt like this since the merger game in 96.
bobby1554 1,275 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Nothing has changed from last year. Turnovers, short kicks to opposition. Unfunctional forward line. 1
Kiss of Death 772 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Dees practicing too much Social Distancing.. 2 2
Demon Disciple 12,536 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 1 minute ago, layzie said: Haven’t felt like this since the merger game in 96. Oh no. That game i was very angry and [censored] off. This game is a lot more insignificant for me. 1
Brownie 6,086 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Just now, bobby1554 said: Nothing has changed from last year. Turnovers, short kicks to opposition. Unfunctional forward line. OPPO waltzing out of the backline all day
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 22, 2020 Posted March 22, 2020 Social distancing in our forwardline going strong. Nobody getting near it. 1