Posted

Taking the second born to his first MCG encounter today. Weather back home is perfect for chasing meter plus Murray Cod and they seem to be landed every night at Mulwala so I'm sacrificing a lot for this weekend. 

Please just make it happen...

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Josh said:

Taking the second born to his first MCG encounter today

Sorry mate, this falls under the mandatory reporting guidelines for child abuse. DCP are on their way.

Edited by Ethan Tremblay
  • Haha 13
Posted
3 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

Sorry mate, this falls under the mandatory reporting guidelines for child abuse. DCP are on their way.

Indeed Ethan. Imagine if Melbourne win and the poor child becomes a Dees supporter. 

A lifetime of misery awaits.

• Haha 8
Posted
1 minute ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Indeed Ethan. Imagine if Melbourne win and the poor child becomes a Dees supporter. 

A lifetime of misery awaits.

That poor kid. Take him fishing Josh and burn everything you have that is Melbourne related. 

• Haha 5

Posted
1 hour ago, Josh said:

Taking the second born to his first MCG encounter today. Weather back home is perfect for chasing meter plus Murray Cod and they seem to be landed every night at Mulwala so I'm sacrificing a lot for this weekend. 

Please just make it happen...

Josh, I would think twice about your options. Fishing is so much more rewarding than following the Dees, hell eight hour days with not a bite or hit is still much more enjoyable than watching Melbourne play footy and your kid won’t hate you when he is older.

Posted (edited)

Comedy gold to start of the day here in Demonland!

Hope you guys have a great day Josh.

Up with my 3 Junior coaches today (2x G and 1x B) while mummy has a sleep in, mini me just pooped his pants so we’re off to a great start! The two oldest kids have made their omelette breakfasts and are super pumped that the big scary man may be playing and we have watched videos of him tackling McDonald and standing along side other players who all like leprechauns by comparison. Hoping for a great arvo!

Go you good things, play hard, play for the win, may the big scary man destroy a few miniature humans in the process! ❤️?❤️?❤️?

Edited by —coach—
Posted

Wowweee, some of the comments here are disgusting! We should be supporting our fellow Dees fans!

Josh it’s ok mate you can get help, I’m sure there is a helpline you can call for suggesting such abuse upon your youngest.

Posted (edited)
27 minutes ago, Cards13 said:

Wowweee, some of the comments here are disgusting! We should be supporting our fellow Dees fans!

Josh it’s ok mate you can get help, I’m sure there is a helpline you can call for suggesting such abuse upon your youngest.

Don’t listen to Cards, Josh, ‘they’ve’ clearly gotten to him. 

Edited by Ethan Tremblay
Posted (edited)

I differed from a position in La Trobe Melbourne's space science course for 12 months to earn some money at the local pig farm. That was 13 years ago.

My god I have lost some money and bragging rights over those years.

Although I do remember one year I was given 5 goals in against Collingwood for us to lose by a point on Queens birthday and then because of that result only given 3 points in later in the year and we drew. 2 boxes of Tom Scully's (because MELBOURNE were BITTER) 

Maybe I should have differed my decision to barrack for Melbourne, even thought twice about the enormous (and painful) chest tattoo. It's hard to justify "Every heart beats true" can mean anything else, can't change now.

What's the youngest you can get a kid tattooed in Thailand...???

Edited by Josh
Spelling

Posted
8 minutes ago, Josh said:

I differed from a position in La Trobe Melbourne's space science course for 12 months to earn some money at the local pig farm. That was 13 years ago.

My god I have lost some money and bragging rights over those years.

Although I do remember one year I was given 5 goals in against Collingwood for us to lose by a point on Queens birthday and then because of that result only given 3 points in later in the year and we drew. 2 boxes of Tom Scully's (because MELBOURNE were BITTER) 

Maybe I should have differed my decision to barrack for Melbourne, even thought twice about the enormous (and painful) chest tattoo. It's hard to justify "Every heart beats true" can mean anything else, can't change now.

What's the youngest you can get a kid tattooed in Thailand...???

In utero probably 

• Demonland changed the title to GAMEDAY: Rd 16 vs Carlton
Posted

The way the Doggies played. That is a team with spirit and s culture. Why can’t Melbourne play like that?

Posted

So what the heck was last week?  No clearances to speak of, and no tackles or tackle pressure.  We were so far from our ‘DNA’ as Goody would call it.  With so few changes, so was this what the coaches wanted?  Anyway, on to this week.  We need to see a return to the pressure acts that matter.  We need to slow down when in possession and make better choices by hand and foot.  This junk of just pinging the ball to players in terrible positions has to STOP.  A little craft forward of the ball would also be welcomed.

I can see Preuss spending a lot of time forward and TMAC and Weids rotating through the ruck with him.

Good luck to Dunkley on his debut.

Please win this.  I can stand another goody ‘we are doing everything to get better’ press conference.

Posted

Honestly good luck to those who head to the G today. Your a better supporter than me, I have been to just about every game in Melbourne & multiple interstate trips over my 20 odd years as a supporter. I consider myself as hard core as most but this season has me so disenchanted & disengaged, I don't really care for the result. I will have to force myself to watch on TV, I just want this season over already. 

Posted

Like you JV7, have decided not to go along today. The game offers nothing in the context of this dismal season other than confirmation of our mediocrity.

Will head back for a bigger challenge in a few weeks perhaps.

Posted

Who's looking forward to McGovern Kents Kingsley-ing it up and kicking 5 goals today?

Posted

If we beat an undermanned Carlton I do not want to see the OTT euphoria from coaches that followed the 4 wins so far against mediocre teams. 

We have achieved nothing.  We are 4/11. There is work to be done.   Respect and pride to be restored from the games to come.  If we win, yes be happy but the OTT celebrations are out of step with our performances.  

Posted
4 minutes ago, Demonland said:

When do we find out whether Max is out and Preuss is in?

Not announced obviously, but he's told people he can barely walk as of Saturday so you can pretty much lock it in he won't be playing.

Posted

Was discussing with the goodly wife if I take one of the rug rats along... check forecast... I’ll stay at home in front of the fire to think. 

Posted
25 minutes ago, praha said:

Who's looking forward to McGovern Kents Kingsley-ing it up and kicking 5 goals today?

You mean Beau Meister-ing it up ?

Posted
13 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

Not announced obviously, but he's told people he can barely walk as of Saturday so you can pretty much lock it in he won't be playing.

It was pretty much confirmed for me when he went off last week but I just wanted to know when a late change has to be announced/confirmed.