Posted
4 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

The coaches have to take responsibility for this rabble surely. There is something deeply wrong.

It's the coaches' fault for dropping chest marks or not being able to hit someone with a handpass 2 metres away?

Posted
Just now, Damo said:

We should argue who is our worst. Spargo, daylight, Hannan and Hunt.

Goodwin

Posted
Just now, bing181 said:

His one decent game for the year at Casey.

I'd rate it a tad higher than decent, but on that performance, if he follows up next week and doesn't get a game after the bye there'll only be one question left to ask.

Posted
7 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

No. 

Haha...you pissant....welcome back on my ignore list.

Posted
9 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Try stopping bagging our players and find some positives. 

There’s no positives, stop looking through rose coloured glasses 

Posted
3 minutes ago, bing181 said:

Petracca has been good, even very good. If others were able to take advantage of his work, would look even better.

Pies supporter,  Isn't he.?

Posted

Smashing them in clearances, contested and uncontested ball, and...turnovers.

We are playing in second gear and shockingly down on confidence.

There is a distinctive lack of confidence in the game plan.

Goodwin has until maybe round 8 next year to prove his worth. Can't see him lasting beyond that if things that drastically change.

Posted
5 minutes ago, rjay said:

He's probably been our best player today.

Again, probably our best today.

He's been sure with his hands, taken good options and is our only forward that give the opposition 2nd thoughts.

He's played at what I would call the benchmark level for an AFL player for a half of footy. As have about 6 others.

Great. Certainly not cartwheel-worthy.

Posted
1 minute ago, Damo said:

We should argue who is our worst. Spargo, daylight, Hannan and Hunt.

Spargo has more possessions than the other two put together, plus a goal, but heh ... Spargo is the worst.

The workings of the human mind are a wonder to behold.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said:

Trade Petracca, I know we need mids but I’d take a key fwd.

Trac is the only one showing some energy and intent. Can’t understand the negativity towards him. TMac is the one that makes my blood boil, along with many others.

Posted

FMD

that was horrible

skills - cooked

Garlett - cooked

Spargo - cooked

Lever - not a knock on him but maybe and extra week in the 2s would’ve been good 

Posted
3 hours ago, whatwhatsaywhat said:

No nerves today cos I have zero expectations; they are the second best side in the competition and we are the third worst 

Just hoping we look better and play to 2018 level...

...just can’t see it happening for us today

Bring on a few draught beers, a look at Lever 'n May, maybe a donut or two - life's good.

Posted

We show no care for the footy. Dump handballs, long bombs, dropping absolute sitters. I’m tearing my hair out watching this [censored]. 

Posted

They haven’t put us away yet, we are barely hanging on but still in the game. Trac has been a beast so far. Almost our best, he’s working extremely hard. We need more of that work rate from others.

Posted

Get the midfield of GAwn, Harmes, Clariie and Gus together and tell them to let rip.

Confidence is a bid thing !!!

Posted
1 minute ago, FireInTheBelly said:

Would this help at all?

Braydon Preuss 1 goal 3 behinds 13 kicks 6 handballs 19 disposals 6 marks 6 tackles 40 hit outs 140 dream team points

Yeh, I'm usually pretty quick to give the benefit or the doubt when it comes to team selection... But this sucks. All summer long they're spruiking the Gawn/Preuss combo. McDonald has been giving us nothing all year long. Preuss shows something at every limited opportunity his given. Why is he not out there? I don't understand it.

Posted
9 minutes ago, rjay said:

He's been sure with his hands, taken good options and is our only forward that give the opposition 2nd thoughts.

4 minutes ago, Damo said:

Why if he is so good, he cant play in the centre? .I prefer Brayshaw, Harmes and Clarry so far. They have the tank to play in the middle. Not fit enough, me thinks. look forward to your votes.

We've kicked 3 goals.

Trac has one and responsible for another.

Please yourself...

Posted
9 minutes ago, rjay said:

Very good and probably our best so far...Not many are bestering along though!

Posted
4 minutes ago, #MFCtoTassie said:

Unfortunately the club culture has been busted since Norm smith left (and probably before).  We should have kept Roos and Jackson around to see the culture really evolve.  As it is we went for a bloke to run the club in Pert who tests the culture in all the wrong ways and we have a coaching staff that’s weaker than last year.  All bad decisions but the MFC is outstanding at making those.  We are reaping the benefits of those decisions now.  Send them to Tassie and put Melbourne out of its misery.  

Thanks  'Kingy'.

Posted (edited)

Play in front Weids FFS ...been done twice by Moore reading the pressure kick better and played about the same games or less!!

Posted

Tim Watson - sea hunt.