Posted
51 minutes ago, Macca said:

Once the mark from behind has grey area attached (which is what the AFL did with the undue interference ruling) then we're going to get inconsistent outcomes.

I blame the AFL not the umpires.  Why do we keep making it harder for the umpires?  Baffling really.

Leave the ruling as it was and it's a mark every day of the week. 

Apart from all that we have been atrocious anyway.  With zero excuses.

It was technically the correct decision - you're no longer allowed to use the underside of your boot to launch off the opponent's body - the Toby Greene rule

Posted

I am wondering how much Gawn flatters our view of our midfielder possessions and ability. Any midfielder is going to get possessions with Gawn rucking but the heat needs to go onto the way the midfielders use the ball from those possessions. Oliver has probably had 20 and has done no damage and embarrassingly Collingwood are probably content to give him those 20. I remeber in Olivers first few years he used to handball to create space for the player to run into now, being well and truly in sync with  our game plan he handballs to the first and closest target. 

Posted

T Mac needs to go Casey for his own good. Something is not right. 

May looks very good. 

Gawn and Salem very good. 

Posted
5 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Job on the line Goodwin, sorry but it is....

You will get torched for suggesting it but I think he's struggling big time.

Stocks have plummeted.

Posted
2 minutes ago, demonstone said:

To all the posters blowing a fuse, it's only footy fellas.  And I've followed this mob since 1965.

I saw 64. pretty hard to put up with this. No questioning the effort (on the whole), but we don't look like scoring

Posted

Interesting we have used only 34 interchanges opposed to Collingwoods 44 rotations. Wonder what that’s about?

Posted (edited)

Both key forwards are completely useless once the ball hits the deck.  It's like having two men down in our forward half when it does.

And neither of them can take an overhead mark

Or kick a goal!!   Why are we playing them???  ??

Posted
7 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

May up forward. 

I have been defending Weid too long.

Weid has attacked the contest and at least done his job. Tommy Mac need to go back to Casey...

Along with Trac, May is probably our best.

Without him we would be at least 6 down.

Needs to stay down back.

Posted
Just now, olisik said:

Interesting we have used only 34 interchanges opposed to Collingwoods 44 rotations. Wonder what that’s about?

Frost concussion - one rotation down

Posted
1 minute ago, chook fowler said:

The coaches have to take responsibility for this rabble surely. There is something deeply wrong.

Agree Chook. Something is wrong with the club internally. Has the coach lost some of the players? It’s just not right.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Swooper1987 said:

Positives: winning centre clearance 8-2.  Gawn having the better of Grundy.  Oliver playing well.

Negatives: skill level is deplorable.

Petracca has been good, even very good. If others were able to take advantage of his work, would look even better.

On the negatives, not sure how Hunt keeps being given a pass. People banging on about Spargo, but Hunt has done next to nothing today, as most days (apart from the odd cameo). Same with Hannan. OK, Hannan, benefit of the doubt for the long layoff, but if you look at what's happening with both of the H's, and you look at what's happening up the other end of the ground ... night and day.

Posted
2 minutes ago, rjay said:

He's probably been our best player today.

Again, probably our best today.

He's been sure with his hands, taken good options and is our only forward that give the opposition 2nd thoughts.

Why if he is so good, he cant play in the centre? .I prefer Brayshaw, Harmes and Clarry so far. They have the tank to play in the middle. Not fit enough, me thinks. look forward to your votes.

Posted
Just now, FireInTheBelly said:

Would this help at all?

Braydon Preuss 1 goal 3 behinds 13 kicks 6 handballs 19 disposals 6 marks 6 tackles 40 hit outs 140 dream team points

His one decent game for the year at Casey.

Posted
2 minutes ago, olisik said:

Frost is out for the game...concussion.

We don't have the numbers to keep interchange up.

Posted

We should argue who is our worst. Spargo, daylight, Hannan and Hunt.

Posted
1 minute ago, rjay said:

Weid has attacked the contest and at least done his job. Tommy Mac need to go back to Casey...

Along with Trac, May is probably our best.

Without him we would be at least 6 down.

Needs to stay down back.

No way rj.

2 disposals......no marks.....no goals for a half

Posted

Unfortunately the club culture has been busted since Norm smith left (and probably before).  We should have kept Roos and Jackson around to see the culture really evolve.  As it is we went for a bloke to run the club in Pert who tests the culture in all the wrong ways and we have a coaching staff that’s weaker than last year.  All bad decisions but the MFC is outstanding at making those.  We are reaping the benefits of those decisions now.  Send them to Tassie and put Melbourne out of its misery.