19 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

and Lever? What a shambles.

I'd say that it's more so Max isn't up to date with the latest. Lever would be in the rehab group with May, and Misso would obviously be well aware of his current state. Max even kept on saying he got injured in JLT2 not rnd 2 so obviously not obviously not aware of all the history. 

The tweet above from channel 9 also said he was running laps.

This 'incident' has spawned so much sanctimonious claptrap here and beyond! May made a mistake, poor choice, let his guard down. I'm not going to execute him, or even ridicule him. The club will take appropriate action... no need for me to moralise or cast stones. I reckon May will play some good footy for us when the time comes. When he does, the current 'incident' will not seem like a hanging offence! 

Absolutely correct waynerussell. What a lot of sanctimonious, hypocritical garbage from the likes of Lyon and JBrown. God the AFL is a small, vicious world, driven by superannuated footballers and third-rate media pundits. (If you are really any good as a journo, you wouldn't be covering football.) Yes, what he did was unwise (should have had a few drinks at home). Did JBrown ever have a beer during one of his injury stints, do you think?

2 hours ago, Kumamoto_Ken said:

What I found really annoying about Morris On The Couch last night, apart from his huge noggin (like an orange on a toothpick), was his use of the word ample.

'He didn't have one or two beers, he had ample' something like that anyway. It doesn't say anything...ample for Tom might be a pot of shandy.

he's another small-minded mediocrity, making a name for himself in a tiny, small-minded world.

6 hours ago, Clint Bizkit said:

Absolutely pathetic by May, the club is sponsored by Johnnie Walker so why the hell is he drinking beer?

That's more like it. A bit of sensible irony.

7 minutes ago, Redlagged said:

he's another small-minded mediocrity, making a name for himself in a tiny, small-minded world.

What was this "small-minded mediocrity" that Morris portrayed ?

Edited by ProDee

18 minutes ago, waynewussell said:

This 'incident' has spawned so much sanctimonious claptrap here and beyond! May made a mistake, poor choice, let his guard down. I'm not going to execute him, or even ridicule him. The club will take appropriate action... no need for me to moralise or cast stones. I reckon May will play some good footy for us when the time comes. When he does, the current 'incident' will not seem like a hanging offence! 

Fair enough Wayne.  

May has been hung, drawn and quartered when not all the facts are known.  

Like most things, criticism has come about due to context.  

In his case, he came with great fanfare, and his signing was seen as a coup for the Demons. It reinforced views that this was further proof of the clubs professionalism and emergence as a power club. His price tag reinforced opinion that he had great value and must be a great pick-up. He was seen as the answer to our problems in the back half. 

There was a huge feel good factor and a fair amount of expectation.  The fact that he was an ex-Captain gave him cred as a team leader. 

However, he rocks up in poor condition, looking like an overweight park footballer. A bad start. According to Saty, he trained his a...off, but then injures his groin. It is a fair supposition to think that the injury was due to his poor condition and the sudden step up and intensity of training.

He plays one forgettable game when he is clearly short of a gallop and then disappears into the ether unable to train or play. So for someone that came with fanfare and hype, his start has been a huge disappointment. With players and clubs, fans expect professionalism. Fans don't expect or tolerate players on big coin who appear to be loafing off or lazy. Fans criticisms may be over the top but that is the perception. We have seen too many lazy uncommitted footballers at Melbourne over the years. 

Whatever the circumstances surrounding May, everyone expects players to be committed, disciplined and fully professional. The jury is out on May and the current perception of him will only change when we see him training and playing to his full capability. . 

16 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said:

image.thumb.png.3f7eb33339ee8787ec0fb486c2213a79.png

Does this mean he is 3-4 weeks away? What was he before the timeline changed?

15 hours ago, Rusty Nails said:

Nash you probably didnt see my post from the "Lewis is cooked...." thread on Sat after the match against the Hawks.  Here is the end bit...

P.S.  Jordy should be on the D'land banner ....in place of May who's done zip for this club so far (assuming that IS May in the middle).

Edited Saturday at 10:52 PM by Rusty Nails

If i may mention one other key difference between  Jordy and May that should see Jordy replace May on the banner...

4 time Premiership player, Club B&F 2014, All Australian 2014 ... and...

CHARACTER

Job for @Demonlandmate. I have nothing to do with the banner.

Don’t tell me you’re another one that thinks we’re the same person? ?

5 minutes ago, Sorry kids said:

Does this mean he is 3-4 weeks away? What was he before the timeline changed?

2-3 i believe he was supposed to be.  I can't see him being back in 3-4 for some reason...

No penalty.

Sanity prevails.

I took a sick day from work today and had a glass of wine with lunch.

Go ahead, roast me demonland. 

The think that never ceases to amaze me in this world is that people fail to understand that there is no such thing as privacy any longer. Every person has a camera in the form of their phone. Everything is now recordable. Every single person in public life must surely know that anything they do will appear on the internet for all to see. Well I guess we are talking about footballers and most are not rocket scientists and with what now know about May it probably explains a lot.

Just now, Smokey said:

You had lunch! That's it you are off my christmas card list Smokey.

1 minute ago, Smokey said:

Bastard.

Nothing story that a journalist beat up without knowing any facts

May did the wrong thing, drinking in public. 

If he is in the middle of a relationship breakup i don’t begrudge him a beer or two. I just wish he had done it at home and had orange juice ? at the Pub...

2 hours ago, TRIGON said:

He went to Melbourne Grammar.

Not according to J Brown last night.

Anyway, I saw/heard too many private school boys in the MCC last Saturday who spoke about where they went to school, my brain is fried.

9 minutes ago, TGR said:

Not according to J Brown last night.

Anyway, I saw/heard too many private school boys in the MCC last Saturday who spoke about where they went to school, my brain is fried.

Scotch / Melbourne Grammar, same, same but different. There are reports of May kicking a bag of goals for Melbourne Grammar Vs Scotch, that could be where the confusion stems from.

54 minutes ago, Smokey said:

Only one??! Pissweak mate. Disgraceful waste of a “sickie”

I’m not sure what Max Gawn defines as running. I saw May running with the rehab group last Friday at open training. They weren’t running fast but they were running.