17 minutes ago, ManDee said:

So the new successful structure is 2 ruckmen and a tall forward line. 

And thank god. I hope this "real footy" thing takes off instead of pressure madness because I love the way West Coast play. They smacked us last week too, so to see them win takes the edge off a bit.

The last 3 premierships have been won by a Clarkson protege.  The previous 3 by Clarkson himself. 

Not only is Clarkson a master coach he is a master at training coaches.  Reckon he wore a wry smile on the siren.

They had a shot McGuires face after the game. It was wonderful. After hearing him go on all week about the filth I was glad at the result.

The amphetamine dealers in WA will be rubbing their hands together right now.

7 minutes ago, Chook said:

And thank god. I hope this "real footy" thing takes off instead of pressure madness because I love the way West Coast play. They smacked us last week too, so to see them win takes the edge off a bit.

We're going to just have to break that run then ;)

1 minute ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said:

How's the Collingwood cheer squad feeling right now about that banner...

Actually genuinely feel sorry for them with that, no bigger day that it could’ve gone wrong for them. 

Has anyone tweeted Cox about the cost of airfares to Texas yet? jerk (first option was censored)

Edited by Salems Lot

1 hour ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

Was always on the cards given the way they play. Still didn’t stop me paying out on eagles supporters during the first quarter. 

The Eagles were tiring too, around that same time.

1 minute ago, Demonland said:

The tears of Collingwood fans will only make us stronger. 

Nice. Meaningful. 

24 minutes ago, A F said:

They were 5 goals up. That's some Collywobbles...

First quarter quick blitz, then it settled down. 

Meth Coke were garbage in the first 20 minutes

1 hour ago, SaberFang said:

And now delisted. ?

Probably one of the footy department's few missteps over the last few years. Still, the same draft they brilliantly traded up to secure Oliver before Parish, so these things work out in the end. 

How do you figure that.  We got it right.

Who has the last laugh? Kennedy or Judd?

5 minutes ago, DV8 said:

How do you figure that.  We got it right.

We got the trade up to get Oliver right but Howe for Kennedy wrong. That’s what he’s saying.

The Pies seem to have this history of getting great deals from us, can we please turn one back around on the them!

Anyway for now the tears of the Collingwood players will do nicely!

45 minutes ago, Webber said:

Deserved winners, were the team who held their form most consistently through the year. Makes getting some extra marking power over the off season a smart move for the Dees. 

Yes, thought their overall marking power was the difference

Erm, so will the runner have a job? 

41 minutes ago, Salems Lot said:

Has anyone tweeted Cox about the cost of airfares to Texas yet? jerk (first option was censored)

Can someone please do this and screenshot it here? Thanks in advance. Hilarie.

Really thought I'd be ambivalent today but soon as the pies got ahead my hatred for them kicked in.

I really hoped they'd lose a close one and it all came true.

That eagles team song is an abomination.

Hope we get to sing a real song next year.

Just now, Brownie said:

Really thought I'd be ambivalent today but soon as the pies got ahead my hatred for them kicked in.

I really hoped they'd lose a close one and it all came true.

That eagles team song is an abomination.

Hope we get to sing a real song next year.

Yes. That song is awful

Hopefully those who doubt we need a Steven May will have seen Kennedy’s influence in the GF and understand why we need a true gorilla-minder in our back six.

Edited by EnterTheDragon

3 minutes ago, Pates said:

We got the trade up to get Oliver right but Howe for Kennedy wrong. That’s what he’s saying.

The Pies seem to have this history of getting great deals from us, can we please turn one back around on the them!

Anyway for now the tears of the Collingwood players will do nicely!

I know what hes saying... what I'm saying is, to change a culture out, to build a fresh one,,,  a club has to cut strings with many experienced players... to change things.

I put Howe in that basket.  No slight on Howe...  but it was a plus for us, to show balls to start making hard decisions.  The club had to grow its own balls, instead of leaning on the MCG, and all that stuff.

It had to again when we rid ourselves of the less committed types, who weren't goers... to the displeasure of many supporters.  But we did, and look at the new-way we attack the contests, in this 2018 year.

... it's a breath of fresh air in the lungs of a stuffy old Mfclub.

46 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Bucks is the only part of the Filth I like.

He's a class act 'chook'...pity he has to coach Coliingwood.

Taking the time to console the cheer squad members before the game is the measure of the man.