View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

2 minutes ago, rufus said:

Has anyone else noticed how well this game has been umpired? Just about the perfectly umpired game of AFL footy. Please let them umpire this way tomorrow so we can fairly and squarely work out who deserves the big dance.

Ahem. Nicholls.

9 minutes ago, wheaters31 said:

This is my exact thoughts. Imagine Eddie celebrating with his two little tweebs as we lose in a granny. God no, just no.

Yeah, and my neighbour is mad Collingwood, if they won I'd have to belt him and I don't really want to, seems like a nice bloke.

Richmond are being pathetic. Stuff em. It is hard to watch as I hate the filth..Maybe if we win tmrw it is a godsend. To beat the filth in a granny would be wonderful.

C'wood are doing to R'mond what they did to Melbourne on QB ........ only doing it better!  God I hate the prospect of that mob being in the Grand Final ....... but I guess if we make it, beating them will taste even sweeter.

13 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Squirrel grip?

Marmot I reckon, he's a big boy Chook.

Hopefully played there GF tonight, can't play any better than this.

Richmond look so slow and lethargic, only played once in a month hopefully the same with the Weagles.

So Collingwood vs Melbourne grand final next week!

Ugh the mere idea of losing to Collingwood in a Grand Final makes me physically ill. 

Worse, they will absolutely belt the Eagles at the G. They are beyond overrated and can't play the G. 

Geez, Collingwood have hit their peak at the right time this year. Going to be near impossible to beat.

Honestly didn't rate them at the start of the season but their team is terrifying when clicking.

Richmond...being shown up...they are limited in style. Collingwood exampliflying it.

We CAN beat this Collingwood.

The flag is ours...if we really REALLY want it ;)

13 minutes ago, Pottsydee said:

Why are there empty seats next to the MCC if its a sell out?? Never got that..

Not all seats in the MCC are reserved, those ones empty are the walk up on game day seats. As an MCC member myself it’s a bloody weird old school system and a night like tonight shows it’s not the best, there should be no empty seats tonight.

16 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

According to Bruce, Howe has been phenomenal. 8 touches (2 marks). Bruce is done. 

And is he saying that that absolute champion Prancer having a typical amazing game?

7 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Squirrel grip?

That is for nuts, not usually for Cox

11 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

He went straight forward after the opening bounce. As Collingwood got on top he didn't get moved back into the middle.

It's funny how Richmond look so different when their stars are down. They haven't had to deal with those players being out of the side or even out of form.

Pull the other one, they've beaten pretty much everyone all year and they haven't lost at the G for 18 months.

Twas judging by their performance tonite Uranus.

4 minutes ago, Maxwell Edison MD said:

Marmot I reckon, he's a big boy Chook.

Spargo would be about the right size to get the job done

8 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Storm up 20-0. Its a good prelim

unfortunately though Billy Slater gave away a goal line penalty for a beautifully executed hip and shoulder. loved it. Ref didn't - called it a shoulder charge. if he gets charged by the NRL minimum penalty is a week. might be his last game and no fairytale GF for him

There was Rance getting out marked again.

Tiges are not gonna give up

1 minute ago, jako13 said:

unfortunately though Billy Slater gave away a goal line penalty for a beautifully executed hip and shoulder. loved it. Ref didn't - called it a shoulder charge. if he gets charged by the NRL minimum penalty is a week. might be his last game and no fairytale GF for him

I saw that. For all the NRL talks about how tough they are, that was a fair bump in footy. And the guy jumped straight back up!

1 minute ago, chook fowler said:

Spargo would be about the right size to get the job done

He can use his teeth. Prairie Oysters

Brodie Grundy is also tearing Nankervis to pieces.

Richmond's lack of talls (no key defender to go with Cox, no tall for the bail out mark down the line, no second ruckman) is a massive problem.

I suppose Lynch helps with that next year.

Rance is so overrated.

Edited by Radar Detector