Posted

Pure Stats Predictor

Team Form Comparison (team score last round adjusted for Ins/Outs)

Demons:  64.4   GWS:  54.8

Team Differential:   Demons +9.60

Pure Stats Predictor:

Pure Stats (no umpire Bias) - The Demons by 18 points

Posted

I’m very excited about today. Love watching footy at the G.

As promised in last weeks thread I will be happily slotting my $100 into the Salvos tin. 

Dees by 28 ❤️?

Posted

Lets hope its a happier outcome than last years final game. Yes i know we have already made finals but a win today  would just feel so great. 

Plus then we can say we have beaten 2 top 8 teams. Collingwood cant say that

Posted (edited)

Although it is nice to be heading to a game with finals secured, the ramifications of this game are massive for our group. I'm sure we'd want to have another crack at Geelong at the G week 1 instead of travelling to Spotless.

Geelong is top-heavy with a vulnerable inexperienced underbelly. GWS will use the bye as an opportunity to bring in experienced top-end talent Greene, Deledio, and Zac Williams. Not to mention being bolstered in confidence after defeating us two weeks prior. 

Goodwin's mantra has always been the side in the best form at the end of the year gives themselves the best chance, I hope we hit an undermanned GWS hard and take winning form into the finals.  

Edited by TickleMeTyson
Posted
22 minutes ago, layzie said:

Alright pretty excited about today! Pressure valve released and now we know what we are capable of. Don’t want to get too stressed out about it but it would be very good to win.

Anyone else doing the members walk around the boundary? 

I’m afraid not. I’m 3 games short! Enjoy it though should be great!

Posted
1 minute ago, Sadler said:

I’m afraid not. I’m 3 games short! Enjoy it though should be great!

Last year against Brissy we had to wait for ages and eventually did it like 10 minutes before the bounce! Hope it’s a bit more organised this time. 

Posted
21 minutes ago, jane02 said:

As promised in last weeks thread I will be happily slotting my $100 into the Salvos tin. 

Dees by 28 ❤️?

Well done Jane! Love your work :) 

GO THE MIGHTY DEES TODAY! 

I can tell you what, today is an important day to win. A home final for our return to finals after 12 years would set the G alight.

Posted
27 minutes ago, TickleMeTyson said:

Although it is nice to be heading to a game with finals secured, the ramifications of this game are massive for our group. I'm sure we'd want to have another crack at Geelong at the G week 1 instead of travelling to Spotless.

Geelong is top-heavy with a vulnerable inexperienced underbelly. GWS will use the bye as an opportunity to bring in experienced top-end talent Greene, Deledio, and Zac Williams. Not to mention being bolstered in confidence after defeating us two weeks prior. 

Goodwin's mantra has always been the side in the best form at the end of the year gives themselves the best chance, I hope we hit an undermanned GWS hard and take winning form into the finals.  

I would prefer to win today so that we can kick geelong out of the finals, having gone down to them twice by a couple of points I would hope we would be primed for such a contest. I also like the idea that most of the finalists may not see us as a low threat because we have only beaten one side in the top 8.  Thats fine with me, now is the time that counts we know we can mix it with the best. just need to finish it off better. now is great time of the year to do so.

Posted

I'm a late out, so will be part of the TV audience.

I have a feeling. It started in my nethers ( a sure sign of veracity) and is evolving. Because I can't be there, I reckon Melbourne will have a mighty win today. 

This momentum will then carry us into a glorious victory in the Elim final.

I will have to rejig the nethers before subsequent predictions. 

Posted
Just now, Bitter but optimistic said:

I have a feeling. It started in my nethers ( a sure sign of veracity) and is evolving. Because I can't be there, I reckon Melbourne will have a mighty win today. 

Is your 'nethers system' like Oscar the World Cup football tipping octopus? Whichever direction they are pointing at or moving towards dictates your pick?

Posted
16 minutes ago, Colin B. Flaubert said:

Is your 'nethers system' like Oscar the World Cup football tipping octopus? Whichever direction they are pointing at or moving towards dictates your pick?

Good question Col. It will require rigorous self examination.

I'll get back to you.

Posted
3 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

And they’d be lucky to get 10K to it.

Plenty of free over the counter tickets given away at McDonalds for the locals to fatten up the crowd.

Its the same with the NRL.  When i lived in Sydney people would come into the pub and dump  a whole bunch of free rugby tickets to the 'big NRL night game"  Never saw anyone take any of the free tickets. They ended up beer sodden and tossed in the bin by the barman.Most people who go to NRL dont pay. Same as last years woeful GF. Dumping free NRL tickets at McDonalds wouldnt surprise me.

What does surprise me is Pedersen missing out today. Surely he should be on the i/c bench.

Posted
15 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Good question Col. It will require rigorous self examination.

I'll get back to you.

I'm sure you'll get a firm grasp on the answer.

Posted
1 hour ago, jane02 said:

Dees by 28 ❤️?

Jane, you seem to have too much cash. 

You can give some to me if you like. I'm a bit skint at the moment and the Salvos are doing well.

Posted (edited)
40 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

between your nether regions and my waters, uncle, i see a decisive victory

but just to be sure i shall slaughter a pig offering before i take off for the game

Edited by daisycutter

Posted

I hope that if Davis plays that at every chance we are clattering into his hip/back and every marking contest a knee is placed firmly into it.

He and Ward are the barometer of that side.

Posted

Off to the G... first game after a motorcycle accident put me on my backside.. hoping the pain is worth it today- go Dees!! 

Posted
11 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

between your nether regions and my waters, uncle, i see a decisive victory

but just to be sure i shall slaughter a pig offering before i take off for the game

Scatter some chook entrails to absolutely certain dc

Posted
2 hours ago, Wiseblood said:

If we can get through today with a good performance and no injuries then I'll be a happy man! 

Just a good performance...not a win ? curious

Only a win will suffice today.

No mucking around now..TISM

Posted

Final teams haven’t been announced yet have they? Was just told at the ground that Hannan is a late out for JKH.