GAMEDAY - Round 18

Just now, Wadda We Sing said:

Youve been holding back Wise......well said.

Thought I'd stay out tonight and just watch, but this place just pulls me back in.  Enjoying every minute of this game.  Still a term to go but if we can kick the first couple and silence then crowd then I might start believing we can win it!!

I think TMac should go to Hawkins in the last. Help settle us down back. 

1 minute ago, Travis16 said:

Yep that last one pure magic ?

He just takes my breath away.....that last one Geelong player just blinked and Oliver had the ball right out of his pocket....sublime

First goal is so bloody crucial here. We kick it we go 5 goals up and break Geelongs momentum of a come back.

If Geelong gets a sniff they always seem to dig deeper. Don’t give them that sniff Melbourne! Keep taking the game on! Put the foot on the throat. Let’s go!!!

Ripping game. We can do this 

Just now, Nasher said:

Same.  I feel like I’m going to chuck, to be honest.?

It's such a catch 22 feeling.  It's awesome but terrible at the same time.

Been texting a mate whose a Cats fan and he reckons we're home.  I reminded him of who they are playing and said it's not over with us till that final siren sound.

But gee, how good have we been tonight?  I feel like I'm seeing some of these 'kids' beginning to mature into men right before our eyes!

I'll give 20 bucks* to whomever makes a back-to-back-to-back concession montage of Clarry touches in this match.

*I won't give you 20 bucks.Just praise.

Coverage so biased... Bloody hell

Good to see the ranger quietened .

Do it for Bails !!!!

2 minutes ago, Jaded said:

I think TMac should go to Hawkins in the last. Help settle us down back. 

yes has been

Superb football Dee's. Keep running.

Great quarter by Petracca, Salem, Bernie...

Cats fans booing.

I love it.

1 minute ago, Nasher said:

This comment is a quarter old I reckon. Had a hand in a number of goals that Q.

Nah a few handballs and a few kicks in 3 quarters of footy?  Your easily pleased Nash.  Falling over far too often,. going up for marks in front of leading KFs ....when was the last time he kicked a goal or two?

Tommy Mac! 

OMG! OMG! OMG! I need oxygen!!!

Gus ?

23 minutes ago, timbo said:

I know people dog on ANB but much love 

Playing a cracker game

Yeeees

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Featured Content

• REPORT: Carlton

I am now certain that the decline in fortunes of the Melbourne Football Club from a premiership power with the potential for more success to come in the future, started when the team ran out for their Round 9 match up against Carlton last year. After knocking over the Cats in a fierce contest the week before, the Demons looked uninterested at the start of play and gave the Blues a six goal start. They recovered to almost snatch victory but lost narrowly with a score of 11.10.76 to 12.5.77. Yesterday, they revisited the scene and provided their fans with a similar display of ineptitude early in the proceedings. Their attitude at the start was poor, given that the game was so winnable. Unsurprisingly, the resulting score was almost identical to that of last year and for the fourth time in succession, the club has lost a game against Carlton despite having more scoring opportunities. 

• 3 replies
  • CASEY: Carlton

The Casey Demons smashed the Carlton Reserves off the park at Casey Fields on Sunday to retain a hold on an end of season wild card place. It was a comprehensive 108 point victory in which the home side was dominant and several of its players stood out but, in spite of the positivity of such a display, we need to place an asterisk over the outcome which saw a net 100 point advantage to the combined scores in the two contests between Demons and Blues over the weekend.

• 0 replies
  • PREGAME: St. Kilda

The Demons come face to face with St. Kilda for the second time this season for their return clash at Marvel Stadium on Sunday. Who comes in and who goes out?

• Thanks
    • 111 replies
  • PODCAST: Carlton

The Demonland Podcast will air LIVE on Tuesday, 22nd July @ 8:00pm. Join Binman & I as we dissect the Dees disappointing loss to Carlton at the MCG.
    Your questions and comments are a huge part of our podcast so please post anything you want to ask or say below and we'll give you a shout out on the show.
    Listen LIVE: https://demonland.com/

• 31 replies
  • VOTES: Carlton

Captain Max Gawn still has a massive lead in the Demonland Player of the Year Award from Christian Petracca, Jake Bowey, Kozzy Pickett & Clayton Oliver. Your votes please; 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 & 1.

• 22 replies
  • POSTGAME: Carlton

A near full strength Demons were outplayed all night against a Blues outfit that was under the pump and missing at least 9 or 10 of the best players. Time for some hard decisions to be made across the board.

• 316 replies