Demon Dynasty 17,169 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 12 minutes ago, Demons11 said: You are kidding mate! They offered 11 and 23 and we got 5 and 23. A win for both Regardless he was worth 2 first rounds. Especially from a club that's had zero success since inception. Poorly handled. 1 Quote
drdrake 3,203 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 It removes the distraction of will he wont he stay for the next 12 months. We get May, Preuss, KK pick 23 for Hogan Kent and Tyson. I reckon we have identified holes and filled them 5 1 Quote
bluey 1,124 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 We have improved our list, that’s what it’s all about. 4 Quote
reynolds46 1,310 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 its a great result just with the knowledge of not having to worry about whether he is going home ever again 2 Quote
Adzman 2,154 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Honestly Hogan was going to command big dollars next year. We would have probably ended up with less next year if he left then. They sold for as much as they could get for him. 2 Quote
Frustrated Demon 252 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 5 minutes ago, Billy said: Did we get 23 also? YEP Quote
beelzebub 23,392 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Have we finished ? I wonder. Still 5 hours !! Hmmm Quote
Salems Lot 2,692 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 3 minutes ago, Billy said: Did we get 23 also? Yep, not a bad deal iMHO. 1 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,369 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 So is that us officially done?? Quote
DemonLad5 1,642 Posted October 17, 2018 Author Posted October 17, 2018 AFL HouseVerified account @AFL_House FollowingFollowing @AFL_House More Trade paperwork officially lodged. St Kilda trade Rd 2 (28) (on traded from Sydney Swans) to Melbourne for Rd 2 (36) and Rd 2 (46). 2 Quote
Jibroni 5,068 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Interesting trade to move 8 spots, not sure what the logic is? Quote
Big Carl 333 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 27 minutes ago, drdrake said: It removes the distraction of will he wont he stay for the next 12 months. We get May, Preuss, KK pick 23 for Hogan Kent and Tyson. I reckon we have identified holes and filled them Yes. Tired of the “will he go home” circus every 12 months. Let him go and play for Freo. Hope he can get a kick in their forward line. Quote
Hellaintabadplacetobe 4,335 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 So still got 23 and now 28......something brewing maybe? Quote
DistrACTION Jackson 10,753 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 1 minute ago, Jibroni said: Interesting trade to move 8 spots, not sure what the logic is? Perhaps we are up to something? Maybe trying to get into the first round. Quote
beelzebub 23,392 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 3 minutes ago, Jibroni said: Interesting trade to move 8 spots, not sure what the logic is? Would think a player...if just picks we have days up our sleeves. For a player we have a bit under ,5 hours...I'm intrigued. Quote
TeamPlayedFine39 8,525 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 57 minutes ago, picket fence said: WE CAVED IN WITH HOGAN DEAL. Freo and other clubs must be laughing their heads of at this deal! should have insisted on 5, 19, Kollo and late third rounder. Under the deal done Neale worth more than Hoges Gutted! And when they said no..? Quote
DSP 1,488 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 How do you 'win' a trade period? Jesse was going, even if he stayed, he was gone next year and we all know what happens when players stays on when they have already checked out. We got a big body defender in, which we dont have and a promising youngster running and delivering out of the backline, which we also dont have (Hunt hasnt proven himself there). We also take in pick 23 into a very promising draft. Was it ideal? No, but we certainly got 2 quality players and a good chance a ripper kid in the draft. 3 Quote
Ouch! 2,276 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 Just to confirm does that mean we now have 7 places to fill on the list? Quote
old dee 24,084 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 6 minutes ago, Jibroni said: Interesting trade to move 8 spots, not sure what the logic is? They have their eye on someone and think he will will be gone by 36. Quote
ben russell 764 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 1 minute ago, Ouch! said: Just to confirm does that mean we now have 7 places to fill on the list? Correct. Quote
DemonLad5 1,642 Posted October 17, 2018 Author Posted October 17, 2018 Would love us to package 28 and 23 and trade high into the first round Quote
Guest Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 If there were a Mario from Doncaster of Demonland, surely it would be Picket. Quote
mauriesy 7,444 Posted October 17, 2018 Posted October 17, 2018 5 minutes ago, DSP said: How do you 'win' a trade period? You get a good idea whether you've won in September 2019. 2 Quote