Delusional demon 82 1,197 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 Thinking the Giants will get up in a close one tonight.... two losses in a row at home would put a bit of pressure on the cats Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 Imagine if the giants do get up. Im not convinced about them winning in melbourne yet. But for the 1st time in a few weeks I will watch tonight. Not fussed hwo wins. But tomorrow I relaly hope the hawks pump the bumbers. If the bumbers win I won't be surprised as they get up for these games but Hawthorn just thrash them and add more misery to them. Quote
pineapple dee 2,892 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 We can only pray that the Cats go down so that we can enjoy the look of dismay on Chris Scott's face. A couple of nonsense frees to GWS will bring the same stupid facial expressions. A GWS win will be icing on the cake. Quote
What 18,810 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 Just now, pineapple dee said: We can only pray that the Cats go down so that we can enjoy the look of dismay on Chris Scott's face. A couple of nonsense frees to GWS will bring the same stupid facial expressions. A GWS win will be icing on the cake. It would be so good. Losing two straight at their fortress sending them to 3-4 would really throw a cloud over their finals chances. Unfortunately GWS have some serous firepower out (Cameron, Greene) so the Cats go in with a leg up. Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 a scott bros loss would be a great way to start the round 1 Quote
DemonWheels 1,118 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 Hoping for a GWS win tonight - got a nice little multi on and they’re paying good money when you consider they’re 3rd on the ladder vs 9th. Would love to pass them on the ladder at the end of the weekend if we can get up. Quote
DV8 2,271 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 I cant remember the espn footy tipping password for demonland? Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 What’s the go with the orange top on the Cats socks? Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 Just now, Cards13 said: What’s the go with the orange top on the Cats socks? Clash round. 4 2 Quote
Phadraig 760 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 1 minute ago, Cards13 said: What’s the go with the orange top on the Cats socks? Something to do with alcohol awareness for youths 2 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 AFL wants play that flows quick…makes players all-but sign a contract to play ruckman at a stoppage. BT's all over it. Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 7 minutes ago, Rafiki said: Something to do with alcohol awareness for youths Not sure, but I think most youths' alcohol awareness is quite high. They know it's there alright. Quote
Bombay Airconditioning 6,508 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 Giants need to play Patton as a deep forward, he can mark and kick, they need a target down there. Have to back their mids in to win it. Quote
BAMF 4,483 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 Don't want the Cats to win, but I always go for the team that plays the Giants. Anything that contributes to their chances of a flag diminishing is a win for me. This abomination was gifted so much. They should have already had at least 1 premiership by now already. Every year that goes by that they don't get one is a win. 1 1 Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 Wtf is Leon Cameron talking to 7 for so long for before he gets to the huddle? You’re 20 points down against the worst side Geelong have fielded in 10 years, get on with it mate. 1 2 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 Man, H-S going hard against Freo, Lyon, Keene and McLachlan... http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/more-news/fresh-claims-over-ross-lyon-sex-slur-scandal-set-to-rock-afl/news-story/eca41724f89596d5a1a5c58ecdf2f8c8 Quote
Return to Glory 8,518 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 Looks like they're the better team but the Cats really are allowed to dispose of the ball any way they like down there. 1 Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 16 minutes ago, Rafiki said: Something to do with alcohol awareness for youths Good round to do it, against GWS who have orange attire... Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 1 hour ago, pineapple dee said: We can only pray that the Cats go down so that we can enjoy the look of dismay on Chris Scott's face. A couple of nonsense frees to GWS will bring the same stupid facial expressions. A GWS win will be icing on the cake. On cue mate hilarious Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 Did a gut tip-change to Geelong just before this game. Looks like I made a good call. Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted May 4, 2018 Posted May 4, 2018 GWS have 4-5 of their top 12 players out so it was always going to be tough. Cats lucky to hit them now. 1 Quote