View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

GAMEDAY - Round 23

Posted

A bit of an anticlimax this week after the Demons' "19th nervous breakdown" in a must win game against the Blues. 

There will be no trip down the highway today for me (enough of those dreary rides back into civilization after a loss) but a nice  surprise like last year will do me (and Roosy in his last game) fine.

At this time of year, it's been usual to look forward to trading and drafting but the circumstances (limited trade bait, no high draft picks) mean that that's out of the question as well.

Our Aussie cricketers? Say no more.

Not even watching the EPL because it's not on Foxtel these days. 

Does anyone know when the darts season starts?  

You've nailed it Jack!

Not much interest from me today. If the weather is fine I'll take the "lads" fox hunting, otherwise I'll watch thr game on tv.

Eagles win means Geelong are now playing for a guaranteed top 2 spot

If we win they will slide out of the top 4 (as long as Hawks and Giants win) and have likely no chance at the flag.      God that would be sweet!!!

Edited by Petraccattack

We need a big win today. Last week was disappointing, but will be worse if we just throw our hands in the air today. 

Won't be surprised if we win.

With the bye next round of target finish 5th, smssh north in week 1 then pay more finals than only play 3 games in 5 weeks. 

Anyway I'm driving down to see Roos last game but an not really looking forward to it. I'm hoping that we'll look back on yesterday and say "that was the last time they did that to us". Being on 2017.

This year's flag will be Bradbury-esque. Not much interest from me. Might get that colour rinse perm done that I've been putting off.

thinking we have a huge chance in this i dont rate cats that high tag danger and the ducker and we right in this

happy.gif

happy.gifhappy.gif

3 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

This year's flag will be Bradbury-esque. Not much interest from me. Might get that colour rinse perm done that I've been putting off.

I'm getting a Brazilian today.

It's like Derryn Hinch is controlling my lower house.

The beard at least.

Will post a photo .

Just now, Biffen said:

I'm getting a Brazilian today.

It's like Derryn Hinch is controlling my lower house.

The beard at least.

Will post a photo .

Please don't. I've just had breakfast 

1 minute ago, Moonshadow said:

Please don't. I've just had breakfast 

I'll wait till the chicken skin rash dissipates before I "model".

Well at least Selwood's out. The bad news is that it's the wrong Selwood - Scott.

Still spewing about last weeks game and more so with WC winning.  Those GWS ****ers will have had pleanty of motivation as they will be playing for a home final.

If we were to win and win well today (and I have little confidence that, but then said the same agains the Hawks), then surely that would provide both some added confidence and motivation to go to the next level in 2017.

Edited by Rodney (Balls) Grinter

5 minutes ago, doc roet said:

I had a shave down there once,

discovered my penis -- it was the bit that bled.

That's disgusting Doc.

A couple of metrosexuals like me and Moon get to discussing male grooming and you have to go and lower the tone by mentioning genitalia.

Anyway, time for my Kale shake and Ginseng blast.

A bloke I know cut himself while shaving down there.  It got infected and he nearly died from arse-nic poisoning.

Some interesting posts today. We must be out of finals contention :wacko:

A minor point which is fairly irrelevant in the scheme of things, but would love to see Jack Watts kick at least 2 goals and hit 40 for the season.  A nice little reward for a very good season.

Woke up this morning thinking what a ripper day for footy, even better if you were playing for a spot in the finals... Truth is IF we win today it will be on the back of the disappointment of last week, doubt we would have won 5 in a row. Anyway....

Today the emotion of Roosys last game today could go one of two ways, the boys could go out there and play out of their skins and get the win for him or they go out there and try too hard & it all falls apart. Nonetheless I'm sure there all aware of the significant of a good peformance today, Roosy has done a lot for this football club & he along with others have bought the club from the brink of extinction to become a club on the verge of finals & long period of success... Lets hope the boys play like they appreciate what his done.

Edited by JV7

39 minutes ago, JV7 said:

Woke up this morning thinking what a ripper day for footy, even better if you were playing for a spot in the finals... Truth is IF we win today it will be on the back of the disappointment of last week, doubt we would have won 5 in a row. Anyway....

Today the emotion of Roosys last game today could go one of two ways, the boys could go out there and play out of their skins and get the win for him or they go out there and try too hard & it all falls apart. Nonetheless I'm sure there all aware of the significant of a good peformance today, Roosy has done a lot for this football club & he along with others have bought the club from the brink of extinction to become a club on the verge of finals & long period of success... Lets hope the boys play like they appreciate what his done.

If they struggled to put in a good performance last week against a side that had lost 9 on the trot with a finals spot up for grabs then what chance today against the Cats who are at home and playing for top spot?

If they were so hell bent on giving Roos a good send off what happened last week.

Not a lot to play for in the Dees eyes compared to the cats.

Low in the extreme is my expectation.

I just want to see us make Geelong earn it. I'd love to see us push them all the way and have their dead beat supporters squirming in their seats. 

I reckon the side we have in today is pretty close to the side we will field in Round 1 next year, just minus a few. 

I'm hoping the boys will give everything they can for the bloke who played a large role in saving our club. If I can see that then I'll be happy. 

I am looking forward to watching the game from the comfort of my warm lounge room rather than freezing my butt off like I did at the MCG last week.

Sad though as its the and of the season for us and I will really have zero interest in any of the other results but will perk up a bit when trade time comes around.

7 minutes ago, jane02 said:

I am looking forward to watching the game from the comfort of my warm lounge room rather than freezing my butt off like I did at the MCG last week.

Sad though as its the and of the season for us and I will really have zero interest in any of the other results but will perk up a bit when trade time comes around.

You are not alone.

Casey is my interest over the next month.

More interested in how we approach this game  rather than the result.  A spirited effort to give some positive thoughts over the long off season.