View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Cam Pedersen: 50 games

Posted

Congrats on a great achievement. Had a great season last year and has got going again in recent weeks. Hopefully he can continue his recent good form.

http://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/2015-05-29/in-form-pedersen-reaches-50-games

P.S. the boss vetoed my [Pedersen] spelling filter. You can all resume the usual practice of incorrectly spelling it with an 'o' in it.

Congrats on a great achievement. Had a great season last year and has got going again in recent weeks. Hopefully he can continue his recent good form.

http://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/2015-05-29/in-form-pedersen-reaches-50-games

P.S. the boss vetoed my [Pedersen] spelling filter. You can all resume the usual practice of incorrectly spelling it with an 'o' in it.

I'm a big Peadorsin fan. Love a guy who tries his guts out and clunks a few contested marks. Good on him. If he continues this form he's likely to get a contract extension.

Cast your mind back to 2013 after the port game and this bloke was the most hated player on our list.

Now he is the most love and respected player for how hard he has had to work to win back the respect.

Forget Dustin Fletcher. This week should be all about the big pedobear.

50 of the best Peterson!

well done Cam Pederson, showed you knockers you can play a bit. glad you applied yourself & are building a career.

congratulations mate on 50 well earnt games

have a good one..

Backing Cam Pettard to kick a bag for the milestone.

I never would have believed it after his first season with us. A massive credit to Cam that he turned things around, got himself fit and is now looking like a solid chance of keeping Dawes out of the senior side long-term. It's a huge credit to his hard work and attitude (and also his clean hands).

I personally think Nathan Buckley would be a great fit for Carlton. I know he's got a few things on his plate at the moment, but I'm sure the AFL could just step in and assign him to the Carlton role without too much destabilisation or trouble to his existing club...

Well done Cam Peterson.

Still disappointed we gave away Gysberts for you, but I guess we'll have to settle for your 3 goal a week games.

Well done Cam Peterson.

Still disappointed we gave away Gysberts for you, but I guess we'll have to settle for your 3 goal a week games.

What's Gysberts doing these days?

Very pleased for Cam. Seems like one of those guys who isn't necessarily endowed with heaps of natural talent. But, gives it everything, and has been a good servant of the club. Hope he has a blinder today, and goes on to contribute to the resurgence of the Mighty MFC!

Yep agree with that. Works very hard.

If only you could bottle that sort of mindset and feed it to guys like Sylvia.

Dawes who?

pedo_bear_by_yq6.jpg

Dead set wrong.....just wrong on so many levels

having said that - [censored] funny! having a good chuckle, unfortunately at work this morning and getting some weird looks!

I'm a fan.

I love the way he's turned his footy around, and he's a fantastic one-grab mark when he's playing well.

Great news! I hope he gets another 100 for the dees very underrated.

Got to admit I absolutely detested this bloke at the start.. Could not stand him, but the last 12 months his has fast become one of my favorite players. His work rate and willingness to get to contest after contest is admirable to watch. Even when his caught out of position he always makes a contest, he is everything Chris Dawes isn't. Good on him, not the most gifted footballer but he makes up for it in work ethic

He has groomed you JV7, it's called grooming. Just go with it

Lot of Man Love for this bloke, has a red hot go as he knows that he his spot in the team has never been guaranteed, but i wish we had more blokes that present to the ball carrier as good as he does. Would only be behind Hogan and Howe as our best contested mark. Keep up the great work Pedo, hope there are many more games in the red n blue.