Posted
19 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Langdon's got good mail.

He was the one that dropped the Worsfold to Essendon bomb-shell before anyone else.

He also dropped 

During NAB score around the grounds this season on February 27th Port 20 odd points to Melbourne 1 point - LANGDON - well Melbourne doing their usual they are just no good Melbourne wont win 5 games this season 

Judd wont leave West Coast because they are one of the best at retaining players and don't lose ones they want to keep

I believe David Mundy has gone because every player who puts off contract talks has moved at the end of the season

Summing up my belief that if you thrown enough darts, you will hit the target at some stage.  And my mail on the contract situation from a decent source the waiting till the end of the season is absolutely honest, Jesse is backing himself in to increase his net value and nobody even close friends know what the outcome will be.

• Like 13

Posted
5 hours ago, Redleg said:

No one but Jesse, his Manager and maybe some of his family, would know what he intends to do, so for the rest of us, it is pure speculation.

I'm in hemingway's camp that Jesse himself probably doesn't know. It's still a long way out.

I agree though that anyone outside those you named who claims they do know, is completely full of it.

Posted
4 hours ago, Redleg said:

I thought Neale was from Adelaide and would want to return there if he left WA. Also I thought Gaff just signed a new contract.

With Neale it might be similar to the Aish situation in him wanting to play in a footy town with more than 2 teams.

Never said Neale's potential departure was a go home type situation.

Posted
15 minutes ago, ChaserJ said:

Never said Neale's potential departure was a go home type situation.

I know, I said it.

Posted

Why would he sign now ? He's contracted for just under 2 years of footy... The players CBA is coming up, he might come out and kick 60 goals this year and 70 next year... His worth will go up, he'd be doing himself a disservice by signing now for less than what he could, especially if it's going to be a long term deal. He'd want to get it right 

Posted
1 hour ago, JV7 said:

Why would he sign now ? He's contracted for just under 2 years of footy... The players CBA is coming up, he might come out and kick 60 goals this year and 70 next year... His worth will go up, he'd be doing himself a disservice by signing now for less than what he could, especially if it's going to be a long term deal. He'd want to get it right 

So spot on that it's bleeding obvious JV!.  I'll enjoy my red even more tonight now that I feel reassured.

Posted
8 hours ago, ashdemons22 said:

Gaff, Shuey and Duggan all Vic boys and the present and future of the Eagles midfield. No go home factor for these boys. That old saying make a good environment where no players want to leave. Having the Ox a great of our club taking shots at Hogan on radio in my opinion would not help Jesse feeling a part of the club and would definetly sway his decision in some way.

Just the opposite, Ox created a situation where Jesse was under siege, and gave the club and teammates an opportunity to get around him, protect him and build some stronger relationships.

Posted
On 15 April 2016 at 7:10 PM, qarocks said:

I've heard on radio (SEN) from a close source that he is super happy at melbourne?

So have I he's not going anywhere my mail is he's very keen to play with Petrecca .

Posted
On 6 April 2016 at 10:26 AM, stuie said:

It's more our eagerness to trade away that future first round pick that makes me wonder I guess.

I don't buy in to the rumours about Hogan, BUT if the worst case scenario did happen then that trading for Weed would point to us knowing about it as early as last year.

We traded for weed because that was Hogans demands to stay, he wants help up forward.

Posted
Just now, Middymalt said:

We traded for weed because that was Hogans demands to stay, he wants help up forward.

Second year forward making demands?

Good one.

Posted (edited)
16 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

Second year forward making demands?

Good one.

Some of the stuff I've heard hints that, to use a dated euphemism, he is wearing the pants in this relationship. That said, I'm sure the FD knew they needed to draft another forward too.

Edited by AdamFarr
Posted
Just now, AdamFarr said:

Some of the stuff I've heard hints that, to use a dated euphemism, he is wearing the pants in this relationship. That said, I'm pretty such the FD knew they needed to draft another forward.

I'm sure that the club does everything it can to keep all players happy, but to suggest we drafted Weideman because Hogan told the club to do it is ridiculous.

Posted
11 hours ago, Wiseblood said:

I'm sure that the club does everything it can to keep all players happy, but to suggest we drafted Weideman because Hogan told the club to do it is ridiculous.

More likely we know we need more key forwards, whether Jesse stays or goes. Dawes appears just about done and Pedersen and Frost are not good enough. The two Kings are probably the next best after Jesse and Weed and they haven't played yet.

Posted

Today is ripe for him to turn it on. He had a stinker last year Queens bday when Frost towelled him up but redeemed it in the return game where he was one of our key players. If he can play like he did in the 2nd quarter last week for the whole game he'll be in for a big one.

Posted

Hogan will sign with Freo on a 6 year $7 million contract at the end of 2017

Posted
1 minute ago, Roost It said:

I assume you've made that up but it will probably be the outcome in the end.

As I've stated earlier, we must avoid drafting interstate players at all costs. Unless we're Hawthorn or North (who have an impeccable retention record) it's going to end in tears.

Posted
1 minute ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

As I've stated earlier, we must avoid drafting interstate players at all costs. Unless we're Hawthorn or North (who have an impeccable retention record) it's going to end in tears.

Yes I made it up but it's my feeling. I'm investing nothing in this guy to avoid disappointment

Posted
7 minutes ago, Roost It said:

So he will sign on for less than he will get at the Dee's?

Posted
2 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Over the years, Adelaide have lost more key players than any other club yet continue to draft interstaters, and have remained competitive. The highest profile player to leave our club in recent history was Scully, a Victorian.

Posted

Hogan winked at a team mate in the rooms at the end. 

HE IS STAYING  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted

With our new attacking gameplan its only a matter of weeks before he snags 7 or 8 goals in a  game

Posted

Forget about Hogan.

If Max goes down we are comprehensively and royally [censored].

Posted

Judging by the way he screamed in delight at the end of the team song, Id say he loves the club and his team-mates

This thread will look really really silly when he signs on with us at seasons end on a huge long term deal