View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

GAME DAY - Round 17

Been a long time since I've seen us take on the cats at the G. Hoping for a competitive effort from the boys. Kent to be the sub. Hopefully Tappy can show some of his VFL form. Geelong too classy.. Cats by 23 points

Going to be a tough day at the office id say, important we play 120 minutes we can't lapse against a team like this

The Cats haven't been playing well for the last month or 2

They almost lost to the Dogs at home last week

We can win this game

Watching last nights game. How good was it to see two teams attacking, playing open style footy and scoring. I reckon we will restrict Geelong to about 10 goals, but they will win by 5. I am going to Bendigo to watch Casey, hopefully win. Just don't like the style of footy, although I realise that we need to play the ugly Roos brand at the moment. Hope Tappy has a good one.

Samael, my cousin is playing his first senior VFL match today for the Scorpions. Can you give me a report on how Dale Gawley goes?

Tipping cats by 186

Yes I'd love a win, but want to see the boys have a red hot crack, will be interested to see how we pull up from last week.

Leave nothing out there boys never forget how they have treated us for the last 8 years and never forget James Kelly simulating a snoring sleeper when singing the song after beating us at Kardinia Park in 2009(I think it was)

Samael, my cousin is playing his first senior VFL match today for the Scorpions. Can you give me a report on how Dale Gawley goes?

Check out the Scorpians game day thread.

Good luck to him!

Holy hell we have a Saturday afternoon game! WHAT? It's a home game as well. I know the afl won't be happy but I can actually use my membership and go to the game instead of watching it on tv.

Yes I'd love a win, but want to see the boys have a red hot crack, will be interested to see how we pull up from last week.

Leave nothing out there boys never forget how they have treated us for the last 8 years and never forget James Kelly simulating a snoring sleeper when singing the song after beating us at Kardinia Park in 2009(I think it was)

Agree, would love to see them play with the fire that they did earlier on in the season. For whatever reasons have appeared flat for a few rounds now. Would love to get up today and see the boys have a red hot crack!

Tipping cats by 186

Hell no we are way better than that no more than 180.

Seriously when you consider the two sides they have a top four list and we have a bottom four one.

8 to 10 goal win to the cats however we had better start well or it will be ugly..

Im rapt that we finally get to play them on our ground. Lets hope the rain stays away and we get a competitive game.

Hopefully these annoying showers don't deter people from showing up.

This is one of only 4 home games we have all year against Victorian clubs, and it's the last one too. Need to drag a decent sized crowd to this one to remind the AFL that we deserve a better split than 4-7 in our home games.

Terlich is sub.

So glad we are playing them at home rather than at Geelong. With this wild weather we would be lucky to score one goal and they may score 15-20 goals at exposed Skilled stadium. At home we do have a chance for an upset.

says on the tv guide its on 7 mate televised at 1:30 here in albury and there is some other garbage show on..!

is the game televised?

Dunstan as usual on the money in his pre- game assessment. Reckons the emphasis has to now be on good use of the ball and lessening turnovers.

Chip back. Dunn forward