Should Queen's Birthday Be a Night Game

Queen's Birthday Night Game 90 members have voted

1. 1. Is a Night Game More Appealing?

• Yes
    • No

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Posted

The traditional 2.10pm slot is no longer the prime time for footy.

Seeing as though we have this regular blockbuster game is it time to change

it to a Prime Time Slot a 7.40pm start would be ideal.

Consider the benefits to the club and sponsors.

Increased television audience and exposure

Research shows against the gate coverage doesn't affect attendance as previously thought

Have lacked a lot of night footy in recent years this would give us a guaranteed game every year.

Everyone wants to play night time footy.

I reckon it's about time.

Edited by Diablo Deemon

Not a bad suggestion but you'll get the usual "too late for families" on mon night argument which would hurt crowd numbers.

The traditional 2.10pm slot is no longer the prime time for footy.

Is this really the case beyond the perception?

I understand that for the AFL, in terms of tv revenue this may be true.

Don't think this is actually the case in terms of crowds.

And it's a public holiday...watching sport is what people like to do.

Apart from the importance people place on the fri night game, do 'landers prefer it?

I know I'd rather saturday (or monday) 2:10 than 7:40 Friday

Edited by pitchfork

Should Anzac Day be played at night on the public holiday?

The answer is no.

The would get 20,000 less people to the QB game if it was played on Monday night.

Work the next day. NO WAY!

No.

Should the game be pushed far more by the club so we get 70,000-80,000 each year? Yes.

Agreed.

To late, with work etc, and for prime spots, the grand final is during the day so must go ok on the big games

No thank you.

Does everything have to change!

No, I prefer arvo games, I hate the thought of Thurs or Mon night games, I like my football on the weekend or during the day on a long weekend.

For someone like me that has to travel a few hours ... No Way .

early start the next day... that's a NO from me too

Definitely NOT.

Middle of winter, work next day. How many people currently travel from interstate for this game?

Do you want all that to end?

Voted "no", prefer a day game for the QB.

But I'm in favour of having Monday night games generally, and Thursday nights. Spread the round over Thursday to Monday instead of cramming it all into the weekend.

Night time is only prime time when it's Friday night. Apart from that Sat arvo is the most popular time. Monday arvo will be more popular than Monday night.