Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

POSTGAME: Rd 06 vs Brisbane

Just now, Deeoldfart said:

I’m not normally one to brag, but this is what I wrote early in this Gameday Thread:

I’m always an optimist when it comes to the Dees, and that’s not changing because of a one game ‘stinker’ vs Ess’don.

After all, we lost 5 of our first 6 outings in 2025 (including a ‘stinker’ vs Ess’don) and still beat Brisbane on their own ‘dung heap’ a few weeks later!

I love the youthful look of our team today, and I have a hunch that these pages might be on an ‘Artemis 2’ high come 6:00 this evening.

Dees by 5 points, after a few nervy moments along the way.  ❤️💙

Okay, I know I didn’t get the quite right ……. 😀

3 points off so nothing to brag about. Joking.

Well spotted. You were very close, and obviously saw what others didn't. I definitely didn't fancy us going into today. Brisbane are a class outfit. I thought we might've played our best footy of the year already.

26 minutes ago, ucanchoose said:

Windsor tackling practice this week

Make him watch Max tackling Ashcroft on repeat for a week.

4 minutes ago, Bang Bang Bang said:

How about Trelle’s pass to JVR in the last? Electric.

I had a couple of early doubts about the kid, but not anymore. He belongs.

He was simply awesome today.

He knows he is starting to belong at AFL level and you could tell that the first few games he was just trying to adjust to the speed of the game.

I hope Draper enjoys watching his celebration at the game review

16 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Genuinely lost for words.

You'd look at the team sheet and if it was this this time last year we'd get smashed easily by 50 odd points.

Kingy has given this group a steely resolve since probably the successful Daniher years.

Our kids today played like grown men.

Very good call I was thinking this side remind me of 98: some veterans who had been down for a couple of years and a heap of exciting kids coming together!

That mark by Morris on the goal line in the last quarter then kick back to Reville who missed.

Was this not the strangest, funniest, stupidest moment of the game?

9 minutes ago, thirty-one said:

The MCC members were going off with every goal. They were swinging their scarves around and around with the jig. It looked fabulous.

I was doing a jig after every goal. I'm exhausted (but happy).

15 minutes ago, godees said:

Nothing to worry about. It was the contact with checkers hip or leg which did it.

Phew! I thought it as a touch late and got worried. Cool I’m crossing it off of my things to worry about list for this week 😂

Fortune favours the brave

we rode our luck at times and we got some decisions from the umps

but i reckon the players will be loving this game style and wins like today, all our wins at the G this season in fact, will work wonders for our confidence and belief

Now to back it up on Friday night against the Tiges

After the win against the Suns many would have thought (myself included) a win against the Bombers and an honourable loss against the Lions would have us at 4 & 2 and we’d have taken that.

Funny how things have worked out.

5 minutes ago, seventyfour said:

If Langford can work with a physio and/or speed coach in the offseason, just to find half a yard, it'll make a world of difference.

He's a freak but slow. Just a touch more pace and he'll be incredible.

No

7 minutes ago, seventyfour said:

If Langford can work with a physio and/or speed coach in the offseason, just to find half a yard, it'll make a world of difference.

He's a freak but slow. Just a touch more pace and he'll be incredible.

He seems to never get caught so he obviously not that slow.

Well that was unexpectedl

Went to presidents club- zac touhy was the MC. (Seriously must have hurt him wearing a red and blue tie!) They made $100k for Jim's foundation - huge effort in the room

8 minutes ago, sisso said:

Very good call I was thinking this side remind me of 98: some veterans who had been down for a couple of years and a heap of exciting kids coming together!

Yes, its very 1998 game like against the Eagles!

Well it did not do much for our percentage which is on par with the Saints at 13th.

But it bumped us above the lions and put us in the eight ( eighth to be precise).

And would have given us a massive confidence boost.

We should beat the Tigers next Anzac eve but it's a coin flip. We are clearly better but it's a big occasion and big crowd and anything can happen.

Must learn to do better away from the G and we could be close to be top four if we can but would like to stay under everyone's radar.

I don't think KP was at his best today or Max but even still at any level they are wonderful.

When Kozzie gets the ball he reminds me of the scene from the Matrix where he sees everything in clarity and slow motion.

He twists and turns and runs back and forth until he has so much.more space.

Or like another hypothetical movie.....I shrunk the midfielder...... because players just have so much trouble boxing him in.

His cousin isn't too shabby either.

Jvr was slow but got back to his first game ability in the last and he and Chin and Fritta really made a difference in the final quarter.

I didn't have super high expectations for this year but I can say we have already exceed the ones I had. do it's all very exciting .

Enjoy the replay Dlanders.

I know I will

😄

28 minutes ago, Chook said:

I hate to say it but it helps not having the headless chooks of Petracca, Oliver and Viney out there blasting the ball skyward at every opportunity.

I always thought Gary Hardeman tended to hoof it on occasions, but l'm probably on my own with that one.

11 minutes ago, layzie said:

That mark by Morris on the goal line in the last quarter then kick back to Reville who missed.

Was this not the strangest, funniest, stupidest moment of the game?

We give them some easy turnover goals early though, and then the Petty kick to Ashcroft goal. It is a much deserved win by us, and could've been an easier win.

I want to give a shout out to all Dees fans at the game today. The vibes at the club are so good again and I reckon we got them over the line today. It was loud and passionate.

What a great win. I walked home to Richmond very happy. The new era is off to an excellent start.