1 minute ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Fair call IMO.

Has not worked as a defender and that’s on the coach not him.

Absolutely correct, another player mismanaged

Watching them warm up, once again I am reminded of how much the Kolt looks like the great Jako.

Oh, wouldn't it be wonderful if today he chose to play like him!

1 hour ago, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

I can see either Howes replaces Lever in the side or Howes, Bowey, Salem and Judd play the four "small" defender roles allowing Windsor to return to the wing. If that latter is the case, it would suggest that the "Windsor to the backline" experiment is over.

I damm well hope so with Windsor.

Good sub choice. Windsor was incredibly poor last week as a defender and lost Butler defensively way too easily.

Statement made.

But.. maybe the coaches need to take some flack for this because Windsor isn't a defender and should be playing the role he was drafted as and that's a outside winger. Leave him there and let him develop.

6 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Good sub choice. Windsor was incredibly poor last week as a defender and lost Butler defensively way too easily.

Statement made.

But.. maybe the coaches need to take some flack for this because Windsor isn't a defender and should be playing the role he was drafted as and that's a outside winger. Leave him there and let him develop.

Completely agree. He is not a defender. I think he should do a straight swap with X who I think would be superb in that role, on the opposite side to McVee.

Nice to see neale up there with the sliders with a smile on his face, because during the week Bec didn't think he'd be able to be up there

Windsor as sub does not surprise me. He is my 2nd favourite current player but his move to defence has shown his defensive limitations. I hope he burns it up when he comes on. I am surprised by Kolt being selected on form, but the coaching and footy department love him and are backing him in.

Putting this development into Windsor will pay dividends. Sure he looks great attacking and running but if doesn’t learn to defend and position himself well, he will never be a gun winger or mid

Still pretty sick. Heading in now but may not go the distance.

At least get me a good first half of footy.

Everyone seems to be out there. Sharp call seems to be a Furphy, other than he came out with a small group in full kit early on.

2 minutes ago, waynewussell said:

Everyone seems to be out there. Sharp call seems to be a Furphy, other than he came out with a small group in full kit early on.

Wonder if anyone was dicey to get up for the game and Sharp was nearly called up to replace them.

2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Interesting.

Interesting indeed. Not sure he can go with Elliot anymore.

2 hours ago, hardtack said:

I asked my son that same question yesterday… he didn’t have an answer.

Hows the health Tackie

Have a feeling we get up today. Expect to filth to have started their bye loading last week. It’s now our GF. Wet conditions will mean a lower scoring game which I think is in our favour.

Langford to have a big game.

On my way in to the MCG, last time I watched Dees v C'Wood live, the Dees won ... hope its an omen 😈

Just have this feeling that C'Wood's great run has to hit a pothole sometime soon ... hoping its a big MFC pothole this arvo 😁

Edited by No. 31

Just now, Colm said:

Have a feeling we get up today. Expect to filth to have started their bye loading last week. It’s now our GF. Wet conditions will mean a lower scoring game which I think is in our favour.

Langford to have a big game.

It's sunny and clear.

Biggest test of the year coming up, we’ve had at least three years to study how Collingwood will play. No need to check the pressure ratings because oddly enough we’ll be able to tell simply by watching the game if we’ve come switched on to play. Also a big difference in laying a tackle and laying an effective tackle. I’d be interested to know what the build up to this game internally has been like.

Can’t be caught guarding grass otherwise they’ll put us to the sword very quickly.

Need to minimise the “long down the line to Gawn” as they’ll be all over this by setting up numbers around Gawn, attempting to spoil the ball then run in waves away from the contest.

Are we the only team that plays two key fwds for reasons other than kicking goals? Petty doesn’t kick a lot of goals but provides structure and ties up a key defender freeing up our other tall fwd who’s apparently is only in the side to play second ruck or my personal favourite, bring the ball to ground.

Would ideally love more delivery inside fwd 50 from Melksham who not only picks the right option but kicks to the fwds advantage.

Sadly if we don’t come out firing from the opening bounce we unlikely to fire up as the game progresses. Let’s bring relentless tackling, let’s use the corridor and let’s open up our fwd 50, better chance of converting directly in front and more options for our smalls.

Another 5 goal game from Kosi please.

Give em hell.

8 minutes ago, ghost who walks said:

Hows the health Tackie

Not too bad thanks GWW! All of the numbers are heading in the right direction, but the chemo/immunotherapy is making me feel like [censored] and draining my energy resources. Thanks for your concern… greatly appreciated!

1 minute ago, hardtack said:

Not too bad thanks GWW! All of the numbers are heading in the right direction, but the chemo/immunotherapy is making me feel like [censored] and draining my energy resources. Thanks for your concern… greatly appreciated!

All the best in your recovery HT 👊

Just now, dazzledavey36 said:

All the best in your recovery HT 👊

Thanks DD… a win today will go a long way towards securing that! Go Dees!!

15 minutes ago, ANG13 said:

Interesting indeed. Not sure he can go with Elliot anymore.

No too quick, Judd should have him.