seventyfour 1,284 Posted yesterday at 06:38 Posted yesterday at 06:38 Stiff on Turner. Thought he showed a lot last year - much more than Petty - after never playing forward before that. Hope he gets another shot, or if not, I hope we try to make him a defender again. 1 Quote
adonski 13,313 Posted yesterday at 06:40 Posted yesterday at 06:40 2 minutes ago, seventyfour said: Stiff on Turner. Thought he showed a lot last year - much more than Petty - after never playing forward before that. Hope he gets another shot, or if not, I hope we try to make him a defender again. He's sick according to the website 6 3 Quote
Big Col 1,366 Posted yesterday at 06:41 Posted yesterday at 06:41 Turner has been withdrawn due to illness, according to the MFC website. One man's misfortune is another's opportunity. El Jefe makes the team and Johnson the bench. Let's see what you can do. 2 Quote
Demongirl35 1,141 Posted yesterday at 06:42 Posted yesterday at 06:42 1 minute ago, Big Col said: Turner has been withdrawn due to illness, according to the MFC website. One man's misfortune is another's opportunity. El Jefe makes the team and Johnson the bench. Let's see what you can do. Looked like Kolt had a mask on (under the chin) so might have been a couple sick? 2 Quote
seventyfour 1,284 Posted yesterday at 06:43 Posted yesterday at 06:43 2 minutes ago, adonski said: He's sick according to the website Ahh fair enough, missed that. Opportunity for Jeffo then... knowing he has to take it or someone is breathing down his neck for the spot. 2 Quote
Disco InTurno 180 Posted yesterday at 06:44 Posted yesterday at 06:44 (edited) 6 minutes ago, seventyfour said: Stiff on Turner. Thought he showed a lot last year - much more than Petty - after never playing forward before that. Hope he gets another shot, or if not, I hope we try to make him a defender again. I’m sure Disco will get another Turn(o) I have been waiting for this moment since I created the username tbh Edited yesterday at 06:45 by Disco InTurno 4 9 1 Quote
Roost it far 10,304 Posted yesterday at 06:44 Posted yesterday at 06:44 (edited) It’s genuinely exciting and I reckon watching the Tigers should give us all encouragement for what’s coming up. Sharp has experience, you can say the same for Johnson and Henderson and Langford and Lindsay are high, ready to play draftees and Jefferson appears to have shown enough to get his chance. I say bring it on, I’d much rather be here than where Collingwood, Carlton and Essendon are. Edited yesterday at 07:51 by Roost it far 6 1 Quote
The Jackson FIX 3,516 Posted yesterday at 06:46 Posted yesterday at 06:46 On 11/03/2025 at 17:28, Jjrogan said: They did show their 1-wood of overlap running and linking by hand. All well and good but the conditions at the G on Sunday will not favour this. Why? If you have the right cattle and they’re fit I reckon you could take an overlap running game anywhere. And anytime. 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,787 Posted yesterday at 06:46 Posted yesterday at 06:46 5 minutes ago, adonski said: He's sick according to the website If he wasn’t he will be now after seeing the side. 1 Quote
The Jackson FIX 3,516 Posted yesterday at 06:48 Posted yesterday at 06:48 I don’t know much about Henderson… what’s he good at? What role will he play on Sunday? Our forward line feels stodgy - hoping he’s good quick and accurate at the drop of the ball 1 Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,533 Posted yesterday at 06:49 Posted yesterday at 06:49 Filthy that Tom Green is playing. Surely he'll be cooked early leaving Clarry and Trac to dominate clearances. 2 Quote
Deemania since 56 6,814 Posted yesterday at 06:54 Posted yesterday at 06:54 7 hours ago, In Harmes Way said: Bit harsh picket. In the wet, you want strong second efforts for when the ball hits the deck which I think Johnson delivers in spades Tend to agree, IHW. Johnson will also clear (physically) those gathering opposition packs in the wet, thus enabling first and second efforts for the mighty Dees, with bumps, shepherds and blocks. Tough nut time, mongrel motivations. Feels good already. 3 1 Quote
DutchDemons 1,453 Posted yesterday at 06:57 Posted yesterday at 06:57 I can tell you all Goody’s thought process. Kids last night beat Carlton. Carlton thumped GWS in preseason. Therefore kids will beat GWS. It’s flawless logic. I’m excited to see how the new breed go and am pumped that J Billings won’t play. 5 1 Quote
John Demonic 5,996 Posted yesterday at 06:58 Posted yesterday at 06:58 10 minutes ago, The Jackson FIX said: I don’t know much about Henderson… what’s he good at? What role will he play on Sunday? Our forward line feels stodgy - hoping he’s good quick and accurate at the drop of the ball He's a Jack of all trades 4 Quote
Stu 1,104 Posted yesterday at 07:10 Posted yesterday at 07:10 (edited) The average age of Sunday's listed players - 25.5 - is over 2.5 years younger than the team Collingwood fielded against GWS last weekend (28.2). There are 15 players under 28, and 8 over. Under 23: 8 players 23 to 27: 7 28 to 29: 5 (Fritsch, Lever, Langdon, Petracca, Salem) Over 30: 3 (Viney, May, Gawn) Edited yesterday at 07:15 by Stu 4 7 1 Quote
Tom Dyson 1,647 Posted yesterday at 07:16 Posted yesterday at 07:16 No knock on any of the debutants and super pumped to see them all out there but I'm perplexed about leaving Disco out. After that Gold Coast game at the end of last year where he made Sam Collins look like an U12 defender, all summer i've been pumped to see Disco rip it apart this year. Obviously i'm sure he won't be out of the side for long but still i'm surprised at his omission. 2 Quote
praha 11,275 Posted yesterday at 07:17 Posted yesterday at 07:17 I might be wrong but this is definitely a changing of the guard moment. This will be a genuine journey. We might surprise but people should temper their expectations. 5 Quote
Nicko 1,392 Posted yesterday at 07:18 Posted yesterday at 07:18 1 minute ago, Tom Dyson said: No knock on any of the debutants and super pumped to see them all out there but I'm perplexed about leaving Disco out. After that Gold Coast game at the end of last year where he made Sam Collins look like an U12 defender, all summer i've been pumped to see Disco rip it apart this year. Obviously i'm sure he won't be out of the side for long but still i'm surprised at his omission. He’s out due to illness 1 1 Quote
rpfc 29,054 Posted yesterday at 07:25 Posted yesterday at 07:25 Turner ill makes sense. He is ahead of Jefferson obviously. Can the Billings hate end? It’s so unbecoming. He is depth. He is not going to affect the result in any meaningful way - if we lose, you will know that our best players didn’t do what they needed to do. 13 Quote
Lil_red_fire_engine 11,408 Posted yesterday at 07:26 Posted yesterday at 07:26 1 hour ago, Kev said: Sharp will be so happy, the new and better ANB. Really. WOW. 1 Quote
Dingo 1,204 Posted yesterday at 07:27 Posted yesterday at 07:27 How many of the debutants will kick goals? Jeffo definitely. 1 Quote
Dingo 1,204 Posted yesterday at 07:30 Posted yesterday at 07:30 3 minutes ago, rpfc said: Turner ill makes sense. He is ahead of Jefferson obviously. Can the Billings hate end? It’s so unbecoming. He is depth. He is not going to affect the result in any meaningful way - if we lose, you will know that our best players didn’t do what they needed to do. Totally agree about Billings. Leave the bloke alone - he’s a Melbourne player. 10 1 2 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,513 Posted yesterday at 07:37 Posted yesterday at 07:37 1 hour ago, Demonland said: When has the interchange bench ever been all debutants before!! this is a new chapter Demons. 2 Quote
Dingo 1,204 Posted yesterday at 07:43 Posted yesterday at 07:43 3 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: When has the interchange bench ever been all debutants before!! this is a new chapter Demons. Agree. l am going to buy a Footy Record for the first time in decades. I reckon it might be an historical document in 10 years time. 3 2 Quote
stinga 632 Posted yesterday at 07:45 Posted yesterday at 07:45 5 hours ago, WERRIDEE said: B: Lever, May, Bowey HB: Salem, Petty, Howes C: Langdon, Petracca, Windsor HF: Sparrow, Johnson, Viney F: Fritsch, van Rooyen, Chandler FOLL: Gawn, Oliver, Rivers IC: Jefferson, Henderson, Lindsay, Langford SUB: Sharp I'd swap sharp for chandler 1 Quote