Posted
29 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Carlton has a lot to play for. Eagles don’t. 

They still couldn’t play any worse. 

Never even had an attempted scoring shot all quarter.

Posted
3 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

Freo 9th right now

oh right!

So Freo most likely rooted too?

Posted
6 minutes ago, DubDee said:

oh right!

So Freo most likely rooted too?

Nah if they win and Carlton lose, in.

Posted

Don't know if anyone has raised this but the way the Blues are despatching WC they are putting finals out of reach for Collingwood.

We would have to lose by something like 150 points for the filth to make up the percentage gap they now face...and that ain't happening.

Posted

I think West Coast need to handball it more , particularly to players under more pressure. Regretting changing my tip just before the game. 

Posted
13 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

If I've read the ladder correctly, Fremantle make the eight if they beat Port next week and any of Carlton (v St Kilda), Hawthorn (v North) or Footscray (v GWS) lose.  They're in with a show but have to win to be any chance.

Posted
20 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

Freo finals chance… 30%

Posted

Has it been said that West Coast were bookies favourites in this game?

Posted

Would be ironic if Carlton miss the finals in the last round again, once is bad enough.

Posted
Just now, Spargonicus said:

I’m calling it: Collingwood have missed finals.

If the Blues pile on some more goals in the last quarter, it will probably seal Collingwood's fate 😃

Posted
20 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Wow. I just checked some scores 

Brisvegas and Jeeelong Choke

So frustrating we couldn’t sneak into September 

Nobody is a favorite this year…

How Fagan continually puts up with that perenial big game choker in ERIC HIPWOOD Bafles me. Until they banish him and a few others who choke in big games, they will go nowhere

Posted
10 minutes ago, No. 31 said:

If the Blues pile on some more goals in the last quarter, it will probably seal Collingwood's fate

Collingwood's fate is sealed already.   They're gorn, as their current premiership price of $501 would indicate.

Posted (edited)

I WOULD LIKE TO ANNOUNCE

SOABODs FERAL FILTH coz your premiership defence is totally parked

Excellent weekend of footy 

Im about to choof on a Cuban Cigar and Christen a bottle of my finest malt.

GO DEES

Posted
2 minutes ago, picket fence said:

I WOULD LIKE TO ANNOUNCE

SOABODs FERAL FILTH coz your premiership defence is totally parked

Excellent weekend of footy 

Im about to choof on a Cuban Cigar and Christen a bottle of my finest malt.

GO DEES

Sounds great - enjoy!

Posted

As disappointing as it is to see Carlton win they have at least made it virtually impossible for Collingwood to squeeze into a finals position now. Also, even a win against St.K next week is likely see the Blues travel to the Gabba for an elimination final. 

Posted (edited)

Ballarat and MARS stadium are getting a very important footy match next week with huge ramifications for many teams.

And for the AFL they have hit the nail on the head in terms of suspense with a SUPER SUNDAY.

•Dogs v Giants

•Carl v StK

•Frem v Port

Edited by H_T
Posted
Just now, Jaded No More said:

Where’s the pile on on Collingwood?

From premiers to missing the 8. 

So sad. 

And what about Eagles pathetic effort at home.

It's the culture.

Posted
9 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Where’s the pile on on Collingwood?

From premiers to missing the 8. 

So sad. 

Yep & we finished 4th end of H&A two years in a row after a flag & have been absolutely lambasted 

Go figure