dees189227 12,512 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 9 minutes ago, Jibroni said: Life as a Freo supporter must be great for Perth Physiologists. Thought they would be a threat this season. That essendon lost cost them big time Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 29 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Carlton has a lot to play for. Eagles don’t. They still couldn’t play any worse. Never even had an attempted scoring shot all quarter. Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 3 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said: Freo 9th right now oh right! So Freo most likely rooted too? Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 6 minutes ago, DubDee said: oh right! So Freo most likely rooted too? Nah if they win and Carlton lose, in. Quote
pitmaster 3,592 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Don't know if anyone has raised this but the way the Blues are despatching WC they are putting finals out of reach for Collingwood. We would have to lose by something like 150 points for the filth to make up the percentage gap they now face...and that ain't happening. 1 Quote
ANG13 2,110 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 I think West Coast need to handball it more , particularly to players under more pressure. Regretting changing my tip just before the game. Quote
Phil C 734 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Keep it up Blues. Want the scum dispatched as early as possible! 2 Quote
Demonstone 23,573 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 13 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said: Nah if they win and Carlton lose, in. If I've read the ladder correctly, Fremantle make the eight if they beat Port next week and any of Carlton (v St Kilda), Hawthorn (v North) or Footscray (v GWS) lose. They're in with a show but have to win to be any chance. Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 (edited) This is very impressive by carlton. Basically a makeshift forward line & a captain who is making sure his team get over the line Edited August 18, 2024 by dees189227 1 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 20 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said: Nah if they win and Carlton lose, in. Freo finals chance… 30% Quote
BigFez 1,491 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Has it been said that West Coast were bookies favourites in this game? Quote
Jibroni 5,057 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Would be ironic if Carlton miss the finals in the last round again, once is bad enough. Quote
Spargonicus 539 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 I’m calling it: Collingwood have missed finals. 1 Quote
No. 31 1,404 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Just now, Spargonicus said: I’m calling it: Collingwood have missed finals. If the Blues pile on some more goals in the last quarter, it will probably seal Collingwood's fate 😃 Quote
picket fence 18,185 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 20 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: Wow. I just checked some scores Brisvegas and Jeeelong Choke So frustrating we couldn’t sneak into September Nobody is a favorite this year… How Fagan continually puts up with that perenial big game choker in ERIC HIPWOOD Bafles me. Until they banish him and a few others who choke in big games, they will go nowhere 1 Quote
Demonstone 23,573 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 10 minutes ago, No. 31 said: If the Blues pile on some more goals in the last quarter, it will probably seal Collingwood's fate Collingwood's fate is sealed already. They're gorn, as their current premiership price of $501 would indicate. Quote
picket fence 18,185 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 (edited) I WOULD LIKE TO ANNOUNCE SOABODs FERAL FILTH coz your premiership defence is totally parked Excellent weekend of footy Im about to choof on a Cuban Cigar and Christen a bottle of my finest malt. GO DEES Edited August 18, 2024 by picket fence 1 Quote
gs77 4,614 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Pies would have to more than 186 us next week to make the 8. Quote
gs77 4,614 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 2 minutes ago, picket fence said: I WOULD LIKE TO ANNOUNCE SOABODs FERAL FILTH coz your premiership defence is totally parked Excellent weekend of footy Im about to choof on a Cuban Cigar and Christen a bottle of my finest malt. GO DEES Sounds great - enjoy! Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 As disappointing as it is to see Carlton win they have at least made it virtually impossible for Collingwood to squeeze into a finals position now. Also, even a win against St.K next week is likely see the Blues travel to the Gabba for an elimination final. 2 1 Quote
H_T 3,049 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 (edited) Ballarat and MARS stadium are getting a very important footy match next week with huge ramifications for many teams. And for the AFL they have hit the nail on the head in terms of suspense with a SUPER SUNDAY. •Dogs v Giants •Carl v StK •Frem v Port Edited August 18, 2024 by H_T 1 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Cripps has been outstanding, but The Eagles have been embarrassingly bad. Their kicking efficiency is unbelievably poor. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Where’s the pile on on Collingwood? From premiers to missing the 8. So sad. 2 1 Quote
Demon17 5,262 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 Just now, Jaded No More said: Where’s the pile on on Collingwood? From premiers to missing the 8. So sad. And what about Eagles pathetic effort at home. It's the culture. Quote
Billy 2,575 Posted August 18, 2024 Posted August 18, 2024 9 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Where’s the pile on on Collingwood? From premiers to missing the 8. So sad. Yep & we finished 4th end of H&A two years in a row after a flag & have been absolutely lambasted Go figure 3 Quote