Posted

If we recruited Parker we are nearing rock bottom. 

Posted
45 minutes ago, Norm Smith's Curse said:

I don't think Hunter will be getting an extension.. 

Yes he’s absolutely done at the MFC. They might even leave him stranded on 199 games.

Posted

Versus Collingwood, Parker had an AFL Player rating of 20.1 (14th in the AFL for the Round) and scored 109 SuperCoach Points (41st in the AFL for the Round). He is still playing very good football.

I think Parker and Taylor Walker are the two obvious veterans that would make us better and not cost a lot in terms of salary cap (and no draft capital).

Posted

Have always loved him, he’s an absolute mongrel but definitely in the decline. That said he’s been a big contributor to tonight’s result.  

Can’t remember which exact game but I remember he & Viney playing on each other and thinking it could end up a fight to the death 😂

Posted
On 14/08/2024 at 22:14, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Billings yes. Hunter no.

Hunter’s been a disaster this year but last year he was a good contributor to the side (particularly in the first half of the year) to the point that he was missed vs Freo due to suspension.

The value we’d get out of 2025 Parker would be equivalent to 2023 Hunter IMO.

I'll preface this by saying that I'm related to Luke Parker. That said, you've got to be kidding BBP. Hunter is vastly inferior to Luke by any measure you care to make. Most importantly, he has that will to win that very few have. 

Posted
7 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

I'll preface this by saying that I'm related to Luke Parker. That said, you've got to be kidding BBP. Hunter is vastly inferior to Luke by any measure you care to make. Most importantly, he has that will to win that very few have. 

Is his his nick name Nosey?

Posted
33 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

Get in his ear then mate.

Posted
55 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

tell him we'd all love to see him trade the red and white for the red and the blue in 2025

Posted

Wouldn’t mind him at the right price, tough around the contest, can play the mid fwd rotation and impact the scoreboard 

Posted
1 hour ago, Return to Glory said:

Hey RtG!
Please tell Luke MASSIVE THANKS for this…

1D5B0F65-91B9-4879-AE70-613FBB2D6A88.gif.9bbb1719e80ca9a79f270d3d0137422c.gif

😅

Posted
9 hours ago, Pennant St Dee said:

Wouldn’t mind him at the right price, tough around the contest, can play the mid fwd rotation and impact the scoreboard 

He can, but he will be 32 in October, just saying.

Posted

A big YES from me adds grunt, mongrel and on last outing, playing excellent footy!

Posted

Parker is vastly superior to the likes of Hunter, McAdam and Billings. He's one of the few aging players I'd be interested in. Personally, I also think he's in that rare ilk of players who can, to steal a corporate catch cry, drive culture and develop those around him. 

I would take Parker in a second. He'd also definitely improve our forward / midfield mix immensely, at least in the short-term. 

Posted
17 minutes ago, BLWNBA said:

Parker is vastly superior to the likes of Hunter, McAdam and Billings. He's one of the few aging players I'd be interested in. Personally, I also think he's in that rare ilk of players who can, to steal a corporate catch cry, drive culture and develop those around him. 

I would take Parker in a second. He'd also definitely improve our forward / midfield mix immensely, at least in the short-term. 

Even without knowing him, I get the sense he’d be a vastly superior teacher/leader for Kolt/Sparrow/Chin etc 

When the whips get cracking, you know he’d be up for it

Posted
1 hour ago, Redleg said:

He can, but he will be 32 in October, just saying.

Yes, which is why I mentioned at the right price. Keep the first pick for a young mid and get a couple of solid seasons out of Parker. A few older bigger bodies Viney, Oliver and Parker rotating through the middle along with some of the younger brigade is good going forward IMO

Posted
11 hours ago, Return to Glory said:

That's cool that you're related to Luke Parker. I was thoroughly impressed by him last week, and he looks like he's got a few miles left in the tank. Would be worth a look for 2025, but clearly he'll stay at Sydney if the Swans still want him.

I still maintain that Hunter was a good player for us in 2023 and served a need for us on the wing. When he was suspended for the Freo loss, we genuinely missed him. He also did some unnoticed 1% ers in the Carlton semi that stacked up in the finals heat.

The 2024 Hunter has been a complete bust, and he's clearly not in the same stratosphere as Parker when comparing the two right now..

Posted
10 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

He's the perfect fit for North. They need seasoned, old heads on their midfield.

Except IMV and probably many, we can offer a better look at success in the short term than North.

I doubt they'll play a final while Parker is still on the parker.

Posted

We are going to need to add some more leadership and tough bodies around the midfield. We are desperately thin at VFL level. It’s a yes from me. 

Posted
1 hour ago, Adam The God said:

Except IMV and probably many, we can offer a better look at success in the short term than North.

I doubt they'll play a final while Parker is still on the parker.

Of course we can, but imo they can offer him best 22 for 3 years. Us maybe 1 or 2. Plus I reckon they'll offer more $.

He's already played in a premiership. Might take the view 'been there, done that ️'

But who the f knows 🤷‍♂️