M_9 2,216 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 1 hour ago, Deelectable said: Dee's have gone ahead of the Pies on the ladder without kicking a ball!!😃 The less we play, the higher we go. I like it. 4 3 Quote
John Demonic 5,988 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 (edited) 11 minutes ago, DiscoStu17 said: I so want them to go 0–6. I'd rather we make top 4 and knock them out of the 8 in r24. They'd also not get a top 10 pick W the saints josh battle compo. Finally some pay back! Edited July 12, 2024 by John Demonic 2 Quote
John Demonic 5,988 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 (edited) 11 minutes ago, DiscoStu17 said: I so want them to go 0–6. Duplicate post Edited July 12, 2024 by John Demonic 1 Quote
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 21 minutes ago, picket fence said: Yeah DANGER a TRUE Champion NO DOUBT.. Fakecos a front running no contested possesions apparition! OH and has NEVER TAKEN A CONTESTED MARK IN HIS ENTIRE CAREER! Nuff said! Caleb Windsor has got him well covered in the courageous department, I am sure Caleb's already got more than a handful contested marks as a wingman! 3 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 Huge game tomorrow night just got bigger Quote
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 1 hour ago, dees189227 said: Yep he'll never be the decent human that Jim was Sad to know that someone with a lot of integrity like Petracca has his streak cut by a filth player, and on top of that a filth player hasn't missed a game in 10 years. Sometimes there's no justice in this world😮💨 1 Quote
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 It'll be a good night's sleep... always better when the filth lose. 1 1 Quote
Mel Bourne 4,541 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 (edited) It’s heartening to see Geelong finally have some success after their tragic downfall and gruelling three-week rebuild. But maybe that does tell you something. Do I dare keep hope alive? Edited July 12, 2024 by Mel Bourne 1 2 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 Didn’t see the game, had much better things to do Just kept an eye on the scores. Did Maynard get smashed? Quote
Oxdee 537 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 Pies need to win 4-6 to make the 8.. they play Carlton, Sydney, lions and dees. Hopefully their season will be done by the time they play the dees however we all know what occurred last time this happened Quote
Deemania since 56 6,808 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 16 hours ago, Freddy Fuschia said: The heart always says I want Collingwood to lose but what result is the best for Melbourne? Good ol' Collingwood for never, they know how to lose a game ... even though the Cats won this ordinary, in finals they will certainly be lame ... 1 Quote
Deemania since 56 6,808 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 6 hours ago, ElDiablo14 said: It'll be a good night's sleep... always better when the filth lose. Slept like a log, myself. The subconscious relaxation of a Filth loss kicked in beautifully... 1 Quote
Deemania since 56 6,808 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 6 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: Huge game tomorrow night just got bigger Now, it's an ultimate challenge; whatever the result (which should see the Dees win), it is just phantastique to get ahead of the Filth on the ladder, particularly in the 'sharp end' of season. Is it time to say: 'Thanks, Essendrug'? Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 10 hours ago, wizardinoz said: How sad that Maynard could only manage 8 disposals. 🤮🤮🤮 Please include its full title when referring to it ... "that POS Maynard". 2 Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,512 Posted July 12, 2024 Posted July 12, 2024 I don’t care the fact that Geelong are probably going to play finals again. They’ve been given one of the easiest run homes this season and they had an incredibly easy start to the year. One thing about finishing in the bottom 6 is it usually means you can rebound pretty well the next year with a full pre season, a top draft pick and an easier draw the next year. Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,023 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 15 hours ago, The heart beats true said: I’ve no respect for people who don’t pick their team in the footy tipping. I’ve picked Melbourne every game since 1986. In our comp there’s a North supporter and she’s dead last because she picks them every round. I know who to call when I need a loyal friend though - and everyone was so pumped for her last weekend. Some of you should be ashamed. 😂 I'm ashamed alright @The heart beats true. I confess I spend too much time on 'land. 1 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,772 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Just noticed that the Hawks v Freo game was in Launceston. A Hawks win would do us no harm 2 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Love that SEN syncs to the game on the TV. 1 1 Quote
Little Goffy 14,963 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 It's only midway through the respective second quarters, but Freo isn't dominating Hawthorn, while Sydney is playing a tentative game against North. Everyone is vulnerable once the wildness of finals start. Geelong didn't look especially impressive in the pieces of the game I watched last night, to the point where I think the 'Pies are in major trouble and Geelong might still slip out of the 8. Everyone is vulnerable is we choose to be the hunter. 2 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Luke Jackson absolutely copping it on the Freo forum. Can’t take a mark for peanuts. Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 Luke Jackson is an absolute star and we were royally ripped off when he left. Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 50 minutes ago, Little Goffy said: It's only midway through the respective second quarters, but Freo isn't dominating Hawthorn, while Sydney is playing a tentative game against North. Everyone is vulnerable once the wildness of finals start. Geelong didn't look especially impressive in the pieces of the game I watched last night, to the point where I think the 'Pies are in major trouble and Geelong might still slip out of the 8. Everyone is vulnerable is we choose to be the hunter. Melksham and the kids should be very very hungry given most or all of them missed out on 2021. Hopefully it's enough to light a fire under the bums of a few veterans (Salem, Clarry, May, Langdon in particular come to mind). Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 1 minute ago, Chook said: Luke Jackson is an absolute star and we were royally ripped off when he left. jefferson + adams + windsor = dog windsor is going to be a star dog already is a star let's wait and see on the tall kids 1 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 42 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Luke Jackson absolutely copping it on the Freo forum. Can’t take a mark for peanuts. he is highest ranked player on the field now… Any of them been to Tassie and tried to take a mark?? Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted July 13, 2024 Posted July 13, 2024 9 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said: jefferson + adams + windsor = dog windsor is going to be a star dog already is a star let's wait and see on the tall kids Windsor does great stuff but at his best he'll be a top tier wingman - a much lower ceiling than Jackson. The other two boys are untried at AFL level. Given we're in our window now (or were in one, it's probably closed now to be honest), potential is worth a lot less than current output. If Windsor becomes Robbie Flower Mk.II then I'll re-evaluate the trade. 1 Quote