well as much as I hate to say it… pies on the G are going to be very very hard to beat from here on. 

1 hour ago, Demonland said:

There should be a limit to the amount of accessories a player can wear. Cox has glasses, a glove and a mouth guard.

He'd be better off with a muzzle.

1 hour ago, The heart beats true said:

Port don’t have talent behind the ball. They’ve got size, but no natural footballers. Ratugolea, Aliir, Zerk-Thatcher - they all look like big blokes, and they can all do athletic things, but the basics allude them too often. Collingwood’s theory here is just bang it in and one of them will panic, and it’s working.

Reminds me a bit of Jim Jess in the 80's. Couldn't do anything with two feet on the ground.

15 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

The AFL has the downfield rule wrong. There’s an incentive to push a player in the back as they are kicking. It’s gives your defence time to set up.

It makes no sense.

The problem is yours @The heart beats true. Thinking 'AFL' and 'sense' can be used in the same post is delusional.

2 hours ago, Diamond_Jim said:

AFL have admitted to an umpiring error on the Draper HTB play

The AFL has conceded it erred in not paying a free kick against Sam Draper for a controversial dive on the ball on Friday night, as the Essendon cult hero said he had no other choice but to do what he did with the game on the line.

https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/crows-won-t-bite-on-costly-non-call-against-bombers-20240419-p5flat.html

Complete joke, they should stand down all these umpires to a lower comp for negligence. Man if you were the crows you'd really hate umpires..

Thank god Port extended Hinkley’s contract. A proven coach 🙄😂

8 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

What a horrible round so far with both essendon and Collingwood winning

3 games gone.  3 losses. My tipping going well,  but it is biased against 2 of them

23 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

The next game interests me. I like watching gws play

If it’s not us to win the flag, I want GWS to win. 

I never thought I’d say this, but I like them. 

"Free kick Carlton" vs GWS... good luck with that Giants.

The free to Hollands is a dead set 'tell' as to what's about to unfold

Geez, GWS look awesome at times. Move the ball so well.

Edited by dee-tox

Other than when he plays us, always like to see Toby Bedford do well.

On 19/04/2024 at 15:58, whatwhat say what said:

i expect we'll suffer from fatigue against the baggers on a thursday nite...

- 13 days til Richmond
- then ⁠10 til cats
- then ⁠5 til baggers
- ⁠then 10 til meth coke

having a 5 day gap between geelong and carlton match-ups is particularly strange imo

I have to say that I find Thursday night football ridiculous. It not only plays havoc with the schedule, like this, but while I go along when it is here in Melbourne, it is not my favourite time for a game. I would be happy if we only ever play on Thursday when it is Anzac Eve. Otherwise, stuff it!

GWS have been my flag tip since they were category robbed in the prelim last year by an AFL driven agenda to get the Pies a flag they absolutely did not deserve. 
I will die on this hill; GWS were the most deserving premier last year. 

I know it's early in the year and a lot can change, but I'd be shocked if the Giants don't win the flag this year based on what I've seen so far.
Brisbane, Melbourne, Carlton, Collingwood could put together a good month and snatch it, but no one's playing footy as consistently good as GWS right now.

Probably way too early to make that call but there you go.

Where's the pressure on that rushed behind? No Giants player within cooee.

1 minute ago, Chook said:

I know it's early in the year and a lot can change, but I'd be shocked if the Giants don't win the flag this year based on what I've seen so far.
Brisbane, Melbourne, Carlton, Collingwood could put together a good month and snatch it, but no one's playing footy as consistently good as GWS right now.

Probably way too early to make that call but there you go.

Good call Chook, for as much as we can conclude after 6 rounds. Their footy is a training video in how to play every part of the game. Must watch.

However, many premiers these days come from a team making a late run after round 12 so I reckon one of Dees, Blues, Pies, Lions or Swans still have a really good chance. 

From a ticketing perspective a GWS Grand Final would be an opposition supporters dream. I'd happily continue to see them rack up wins and finish 2nd behind them at the end of the H&A season.