Radar Detector 1,347 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 There’s no justice in footy 1 Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 Ugh that just makes me sick. There is no justice in this universe. Why the hell did they take that advantage. Now Howe gets his premiership. I'm so angry. 1 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 Insane decision to award advantage there. The advantage rule ticks me off to no end. I'd almost prefer that if you take advantage and stuff up the next possession you can always get it back no matter the result. Free kicks need to actually be advantageous. 5 Quote
Stiff Arm 4,420 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 There were about 3 frees to Bris in the last 3 mins that went unrewarded, not to mention the ridiculous 'advantage' call 2 1 Quote
GCDee 3,202 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 How the [censored] was that called play on to advantage 1 1 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 ADVANTAGE!?! [censored] ADVANTAGE!! A player with two blokes on him. PUT YOUR [censored] WHISTLE AWSAY YIU DUMB [censored] YOU JUST LOST YHE LIONS A FLAG 2 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 Advantage Collingwood. Ridiculous Collingwood get the rub of the green yet again. 3 Quote
YearOfTheDees 3,266 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 Well we know who is going to get the Norm Smith. Matt Stevic well done. 1 3 2 Quote
Deebymistake 790 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 Any chance the Auskick kid can trip and headbutt Maynard when giving him the medal? Howe too? 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,617 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 Just now, wizardinoz said: Maynard is still a dog. He's got company. That advantage rule was tge worst call ever. Lions didn't even have the ball. 1 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 Gotta change the advantage rule. If no advantage accrues bring it back for the free kick 5 2 Quote
Green Demon 822 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 1 minute ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Is it over? Yes 😭 Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,819 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 (edited) Umpires you had one job. F me. Hold your heads in shame AFL. Your umpires are a disgrace the only game in the world that decision making has such a bearing on a game. pathetic. Edited September 30, 2023 by YesitwasaWin4theAges 1 1 2 Quote
loges 6,767 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 1 minute ago, dees189227 said: Ugh that just makes me sick. There is no justice in this universe. Why the hell did they take that advantage. Now Howe gets his premiership. I'm so angry. They didn't know it was obvious 1 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 I could kick a kitten through a fan right now livid and so predictable 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,617 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 1 minute ago, YearOfTheDees said: Well we know who is going to get the Norm Smith. Matt Stevic well done. Needs to get 7 weeks for that. 1 Quote
Deebauched 1,220 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 Was there anything in the Mitchell free or did he just duck his f####nf head? Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 Now we have to hear all about this forever. Stupid Brisbane. You let me down 1 Quote
pitmaster 3,592 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 Keep reminding yourselves that we were good enough to beat this mob even playing one man short for all but five minutes, until we kicked ourselves out of it. We are still right in the window. 5 2 1 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 1 minute ago, YesitwasaWin4theAges said: Umpires you had one job. F me. Yes, and they did it as instructed. 1 Quote
leave it to deever 17,617 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 1 minute ago, BDA said: Gotta change the advantage rule. If no advantage accrues bring it back for the free kick Advantage filth. 1 Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 Coaches them for close finishes every training session as I posted a few days ago. They wouldn’t have lost the semi against Carlton like we did. 2 1 Quote
Green Demon 822 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 2 minutes ago, Chook said: Insane decision to award advantage there. The advantage rule ticks me off to no end. I'd almost prefer that if you take advantage and stuff up the next possession you can always get it back no matter the result. Free kicks need to actually be advantageous. That is how it is in Rugby Union. Basically, the team gets two goes, so a definite advantage unlike many of the instances in footy. Quote
chook fowler 19,772 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 A triumph for the gormless and the toothless. 1 1 Quote
defuture15 902 Posted September 30, 2023 Posted September 30, 2023 Brisbane tried to play tough and failed 1 Quote