MrFreeze 2,055 Posted June 11, 2023 Posted June 11, 2023 9 hours ago, whatwhat say what said: don't believe so, last i heard is he was out of contract at the end of 2024, when he'll be a free agent Sun reported he is set to sign up but nothing official yet 1 Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,680 Posted June 11, 2023 Posted June 11, 2023 Dees should look to add some youth and keep their draft hand for 2023. Maybe use picks to trade up the board with Giants and Suns needing points to use on academy picks. 2 Quote
roy11 4,076 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 After today it’s clear our target should be… between the big sticks 6 4 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 I hope Larkey doesn't sign on again with North. He'd be great in the red and blue but fair play if he sticks with North. I don't mind players showing loyalty to their club even if it means we miss out. 2 Quote
Turner 1,516 Posted June 12, 2023 Author Posted June 12, 2023 12 hours ago, Jaded No More said: I would try and target the following in order of who I’d like most to who is probably the most realistic 1. Larkey 2. Naughton 3. McKay (Ben) 4. Himmelberg (but not for the reported $900k!) 5. Georgiadis I'd have Allen at 1, if not 2 on this list and would argue he'd be just as gettable, the eagles need the draft currency 1 Quote
Roost it far 10,180 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 After watching today I think it’s only fair for the competition that we refrain from this years draft and trade period. 2 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 7 minutes ago, Turner said: I'd have Allen at 1, if not 2 on this list and would argue he'd be just as gettable, the eagles need the draft currency Apparently he’s a WA boy making a bucket of money. So sadly no chance. I mean I’d take Jeremy Cameron and Charlie Curnow too, but we need to be realistic here. 1 Quote
picket fence 18,190 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 We need to poacb a BIG able bodied forward for 2024. Both T Mac and BBB are probably done... Suggestions people?? 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 19 minutes ago, picket fence said: We need to poacb a BIG able bodied forward for 2024. Both T Mac and BBB are probably done... Suggestions people?? Harry McKay if Carlton lose the plot 🤪. Naughton if he got a haircut. Would love Dixon, but that ain’t happening. 1 Quote
rjay 25,427 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 41 minutes ago, Turner said: I'd have Allen at 1, if not 2 on this list and would argue he'd be just as gettable, the eagles need the draft currency Great talent, but at 24 he's one of the players you build your team around. I wouldn't think they're mad enough to move him on. 2 Quote
58er 6,872 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 7:53 PM, A F said: Love Bowser, but reckon he's too small for the midfield. Daniels is not too small. That's a furphy if good enough then give him a go. size is a poor excuse by a team when as the individual most likely desires a chance to prove a reason like that wrong. 1 Quote
dee-tox 4,835 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 Would love a rookie pick like Nick Martin. 192cm classy, hard running midfielder who can kick. Maybe Howes will get there but someone like Finn Callahan... 1 Quote
Tolstoys Nudge 1,892 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 On 6/11/2023 at 10:38 PM, Roger Mellie said: Cerra, Zac Williams, McGovern, Jack Martin, Hewitt and Saad Saad goes ok Jack Martin would’ve been a great had he chose Melbourne!!! 2 1 Quote
Tolstoys Nudge 1,892 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 9 hours ago, picket fence said: We need to poacb a BIG able bodied forward for 2024. Both T Mac and BBB are probably done... Suggestions people?? Hayden McLean, Oscar Allen & Georgiadis are the ones to watch here… 2 1 Quote
Tolstoys Nudge 1,892 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 2 hours ago, dee-tox said: Would love a rookie pick like Nick Martin. 192cm classy, hard running midfielder who can kick. Maybe Howes will get there but someone like Finn Callahan... Nick Martin is just wow! Same trajectory as Hird right now. Howes is a terrific prospect but not quite as silky as Martin or the goal sense but has a floor of someone like Acres or ceiling of say Bailey Dale or Redman! 3 Quote
Roger Mellie 4,205 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 22 hours ago, Demonland said: FFS another McGuire! The day started so well too 3 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted June 12, 2023 Posted June 12, 2023 Would Mitch Lewis be gettable? I reckon he'd be a nice fit. 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted June 13, 2023 Posted June 13, 2023 3 hours ago, Nudge said: Hayden McLean, Oscar Allen & Georgiadis are the ones to watch here… Did his ACL earlier in the year, so will be coming off a long lay off, might not be as aerially captivating as he was before. Oscar Allen is also a lead up forward, as compared to a contested beast. 1 Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,680 Posted June 13, 2023 Posted June 13, 2023 Ollie Florent. swans. But signed up until end 2024. Finn Callaghan. GWS. But signed up until end 2025. It’s the draft for me this year. 2 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted June 13, 2023 Posted June 13, 2023 58 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said: Ollie Florent. swans. But signed up until end 2024. Would transform our midfield 1 Quote
Aitchdee 22 Posted June 13, 2023 Posted June 13, 2023 GWS's Jake Riccardi might be a good fit. 23, 198cm, 100kg. Always looks good when I see them, but doesn't seem to get much love. Played under Williams at Werribee before getting drafted. Not sure of his contract status. 3 1 Quote
Redleg 42,181 Posted June 13, 2023 Posted June 13, 2023 2 hours ago, Aitchdee said: GWS's Jake Riccardi might be a good fit. 23, 198cm, 100kg. Always looks good when I see them, but doesn't seem to get much love. Played under Williams at Werribee before getting drafted. Not sure of his contract status. I wouldn’t bring in any mature key forward unless he is a regular best 22. Certainly would draft another and develop Jefferson and Verrall. If there was a best 22 key forward we could get next year, then absolutely. 4 Quote
DemonLad5 1,642 Posted June 13, 2023 Posted June 13, 2023 We need a key forward but I would be going all in for trading up the draft. We would want as much high end draft talent as possible before Tassie come in and take all the picks 1 Quote