9 hours ago, whatwhat say what said:

don't believe so, last i heard is he was out of contract at the end of 2024, when he'll be a free agent

Sun reported he is set to sign up but nothing official yet 

Dees should look to add some youth and keep their draft hand for 2023.  Maybe use picks to trade up the board with Giants and Suns needing points to use on academy picks. 

After today it’s clear our target should

be… between the big sticks 

I hope Larkey doesn't sign on again with North. He'd be great in the red and blue but fair play if he sticks with North. I don't mind players showing loyalty to their club even if it means we miss out.

• Author
12 hours ago, Jaded No More said:

I would try and target the following in order of who I’d like most to who is probably the most realistic 

1. Larkey 

2. Naughton 

3. McKay (Ben) 

4. Himmelberg (but not for the reported $900k!)

5. Georgiadis 

I'd have Allen at 1, if not 2 on this list and would argue he'd be just as gettable, the eagles need the draft currency

7 minutes ago, Turner said:

I'd have Allen at 1, if not 2 on this list and would argue he'd be just as gettable, the eagles need the draft currency

Apparently he’s a WA boy making a bucket of money. So sadly no chance. 
I mean I’d take Jeremy Cameron and Charlie Curnow too, but we need to be realistic here. 

We need to poacb a BIG able bodied forward for 2024. Both T Mac and BBB are probably done...

Suggestions people??

19 minutes ago, picket fence said:

We need to poacb a BIG able bodied forward for 2024. Both T Mac and BBB are probably done...

Suggestions people??

Harry McKay if Carlton lose the plot 🤪. Naughton if he got a haircut. Would love Dixon, but that ain’t happening.

41 minutes ago, Turner said:

Great talent, but at 24 he's one of the players you build your team around.

I wouldn't think they're mad enough to move him on.

On 6/11/2023 at 7:53 PM, A F said:

Love Bowser, but reckon he's too small for the midfield.

Daniels is not too small. That's a furphy if good enough then give him a go. 

size is a poor excuse by a team when  as the individual most likely desires a chance to prove a reason like that wrong. 

Would love a rookie pick like Nick Martin. 192cm classy, hard running midfielder who can kick.

Maybe Howes will get there but someone like Finn Callahan...

On 6/11/2023 at 10:38 PM, Roger Mellie said:

Cerra, Zac Williams, McGovern, Jack Martin, Hewitt and Saad

Saad goes ok

Jack Martin would’ve been a great had he chose Melbourne!!!

9 hours ago, picket fence said:

Suggestions people??

Hayden McLean, Oscar Allen & Georgiadis are the ones to watch here…

2 hours ago, dee-tox said:

Would love a rookie pick like Nick Martin. 192cm classy, hard running midfielder who can kick.

Maybe Howes will get there but someone like Finn Callahan...

Nick Martin is just wow! Same trajectory as Hird right now. Howes is a terrific prospect but not quite as silky as Martin or the goal sense but has a floor of someone like Acres or ceiling of say Bailey Dale or Redman!

3 hours ago, Nudge said:

Hayden McLean, Oscar Allen & Georgiadis are the ones to watch here…

Did his ACL earlier in the year, so will be coming off a long lay off, might not be as aerially captivating as he was before.

Oscar Allen is also a lead up forward, as compared to a contested beast.

Ollie Florent. swans.  But signed up until end 2024. 
Finn Callaghan.  GWS. But signed up until end 2025. 
It’s the draft for me this year.  

58 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Ollie Florent. swans.  But signed up until end 2024. 

Would transform our midfield

GWS's Jake Riccardi might be a good fit. 23, 198cm, 100kg. Always looks good when I see them, but doesn't seem to get much love. Played under Williams at Werribee before getting drafted. Not sure of his contract status.

2 hours ago, Aitchdee said:

GWS's Jake Riccardi might be a good fit. 23, 198cm, 100kg. Always looks good when I see them, but doesn't seem to get much love. Played under Williams at Werribee before getting drafted. Not sure of his contract status.

I wouldn’t bring in any mature key forward unless he is a regular best 22.

Certainly would draft another and develop Jefferson and Verrall.

If there was a best 22 key forward we could get next year, then absolutely.

We need a key forward but I would be going all in for trading up the draft. We would want as much high end draft talent as possible before Tassie come in and take all the picks