The heart beats true 18,201 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 Nothing, nada, zilch. 2 Quote
rpfc 29,030 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 Just now, The heart beats true said: Nothing, nada, zilch. I can see that, but what are the changes? 3 Quote
chook fowler 19,783 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 (edited) Is it confidence or stubbornness? - not sure Edited August 11, 2022 by chook fowler 8 Quote
binman 44,861 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 Carlton name cripps. They are a poor man's Collingwood 1 7 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 Just now, rpfc said: I can see that, but what are the changes? Those are the changes 1 Quote
binman 44,861 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 1 minute ago, rpfc said: I can see that, but what are the changes? No changes 1 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 What's the chances of a shock Weid comeback at Milkshake's expense ? 1 1 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,783 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 Just now, Bitter but optimistic said: What's the chances of a shock Weid comeback at Milkshake's expense ? A shock indeed 2 Quote
deebunked 285 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 Goodwin has condidence in the team. They should of won last week. He looked furious at the post game presser. He and the players know what is expected of them Saturday night 6 Quote
Gouga 570 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 Sigh. This is our 22 (23 if you include harmes) for the year i think... Bad news for those of us who want to see chandler, bowey, laurie, jvr... 1 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,779 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 A bit disappointing.. I don't see this side as being one to go deep into the Finals On paper it's our easiest game Oh well 2 1 Quote
Nicko 1,390 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 I agree - a tad shocked to see no changes would’ve thought harmes was a shoe in….probs still comes in if cripps’ appeal of the appeal wins 1 Quote
drysdale demon 4,837 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 7 minutes ago, adonski said: Didn't think you could post selfies on here. 1 6 Quote
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 (edited) I don't have any major issues with 'no change', we didn't lose last week because the team isn't right (as such), we lost because we missed a few we should have slotted (and probably would have most other days). 13-11 is not a terrible day at the office. And the Pies were having a day in front of goal they likely can't replicate, and got the rub of a few frees they shouldn't have. I will add, I'd have liked to see Harmes get a game, maybe at the expense of Jordon who has not looked right, but I guess the faith is being shown in Jordon and the likes of ANB getting the job done. I reckon the boys now have additional fire in the belly from the loss to the Pies, and will look to atone bigtime against Carlton. On the topic of JVR, what's the point of bringing in someone underdeveloped, who will most likely suffer from the same issues plaguing most forwards in our team - poor delivery/bombs i50 etc. I don't think many forwards would survive with our current approach. If we work on our delivery, we might just find Brown, Fritter and the rest in better positions to score (aside from Gawn - his misses have generally had little to do with delivery). JVR would almost be set up to fail, and there'd be a loud contingent of people calling for his premature exit. Nah, let's get him right, but specially our delivery and approach. We've got this. Pound for pound, we demolish the Blues. Let's just get it done, then tear the Lions a new one. Edited August 11, 2022 by Red But Mostly Blue 6 3 1 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 Well it seems the one tall forward set up ( with Max dropping in) is considered viable for September! I don't like it but .................... Go Dees !!!!! 6 Quote
1964_2 2,357 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 5 minutes ago, binman said: No harmes, no foul. Does that mean naked lap around the G? Will look out for Peter Hichener’s report of the arrest of “binman” pre game at the G. 2 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 307 posts ,13 pages and a whole lot mind space and time put into the whole changes thread. Feels a bit of a waste 😜 2 5 Quote
adonski 13,281 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 2 minutes ago, drysdale demon said: Didn't think you could post selfies on here. It's just poor lighting is all 2 Quote
MrFreeze 2,055 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 Don't mind We are all very frustrated about last week but we lost by 8 points to a team on a 10 game streak. Let's back em in to again and get it done right this time. 2 Quote
drysdale demon 4,837 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 Just now, adonski said: It's just poor lighting is all Any excuse. Quote
roy11 4,077 Posted August 11, 2022 Posted August 11, 2022 Not that outrageous I guess, should have won last week - this lot should get the job done this week. Had a look at the facebook comments, saw negative comments about the following being named Hunt, JJ, Pig, Milkshake, Brown, Nibbler, ANB, Spargo. People are angry, it has been too long since our last flag! 1 1 2 Quote