View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

35 minutes ago, Kozzie4PM said:

I'm torn between having a soft spot for them because they supported us at the granny and wanting to tear them limb from limb and kicking them while they're down like everyone did to us 😂

How about a compromise? We take whatever they give without a second thought, and give them nothing in return except destruction and humiliation?

3 hours ago, Kozzie4PM said:

I'm torn between having a soft spot for them because they supported us at the granny and wanting to tear them limb from limb and kicking them while they're down like everyone did to us 😂

They can get stuffed. West Coast are easily one of my most hated club's right up there with Essendon. Perennial whingers the lot of them.

1 hour ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

They can get stuffed. West Coast are easily one of my most hated club's right up there with Essendon. Perennial whingers the lot of them.

Now tell us how you really feel.

I would be thrilled to smash West Coast and would feel not a shred of pity for them. 
North on the other hand..

5 minutes ago, Grapeviney said:

West Coast were the only team to expose our Achilles heel last year - freak thunderstorms.

Wouldn’t be surprised if Adam Simpson gets a forecaster from the BOM to speak to the WCE team this week and fire them up. 

Maybe they'll try and rustle up an earthquake this year.

[censored] then, no mercy. I still remember getting flogged during the early 90s by WCE. Time for revenge. 

On 5/9/2022 at 10:17 PM, faultydet said:

Yes I did.

Money / mouth.

Reckon you might’ve watched too many Sportsbet ad’s mate 

3 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Just Remember 1994 Preliminary Final

2018 Preliminary Final

Foot on the Throat Demons

I went over for the 1994 match. Fortunately the Eagle supporters were OK then and didn't give us stick.

Mum's from Perth, Dad's Melbourne. As a 4 year old I wanted to follow eagles (kids are [censored] stupid) but the old man threw a Dees jumper on me for my first Vickick session, rusted on since. I remember '94 wondering why Schwarta wasn't able to rip the prelim apart. Lived in Perth for uni years during the swans-eagles era and cannot feel an ounce of pity for this lot. I agree with @binman that we will hold them at 40 and not spend tickets smashing them and that is fine. Cos the Dees rock and the Eagles can go and cook meth in a bathtub in Bayswater.

9 hours ago, Grapeviney said:

West Coast were the only team to expose our Achilles heel last year - freak thunderstorms.

Wouldn’t be surprised if Adam Simpson gets a forecaster from the BOM to speak to the WCE team this week and fire them up. 

The cloud seeder is warming up as we speak.

2 hours ago, AmDamDemon said:

Mum's from Perth, Dad's Melbourne. As a 4 year old I wanted to follow eagles (kids are [censored] stupid) but the old man threw a Dees jumper on me for my first Vickick session, rusted on since. I remember '94 wondering why Schwarta wasn't able to rip the prelim apart. Lived in Perth for uni years during the swans-eagles era and cannot feel an ounce of pity for this lot. I agree with @binman that we will hold them at 40 and not spend tickets smashing them and that is fine. Cos the Dees rock and the Eagles can go and cook meth in a bathtub in Bayswater.

Or Midland.

18 hours ago, Deepfreeze said:

I recall a game against the Weagles maybe 10 years ago.

Was a Thursday night clash.

We were getting flogged, which was expected, but the free kicks at half time was 20-0.

We got the first free of the second half which was obvious and the whole of Subiaco booed.

Cup cakes.

Remember that game clearly. 

• Author

Will any Eagles fans be at the game!!

From Bigfooty:

29C9C080-BDF7-49C9-B12C-2305620668E9.jpeg

Edited by Lucifers Hero

• Author

Still no thread on their Flying High website.  WCE fan disinterest meter rising?

A few more gems from Bigfooty:

• lol Melbourne had a genuine chance to rest some sore players but will fly the whole team out...
    • ... As if they won’t be getting a rest on Sunday
    • ... Running scared they are.  Worried about our 'keeping it close to the chest' surprise selection policy they are.  Think we might beat them they do.
  • At least we'll keep the time honoured tradition alive of getting pumped on a players milestone game.
  • Genuinely surprised they intend to risk Gawn against us. They rate Jamo highly I see.
  • Unfortunately we have been spoiled as supporters of west coast. Other teams have been down for decades and when we are down for a few years we are up in arms.  It says a lot about us as supporters and a lot of us are fair weather in our attitude.
8 hours ago, Smokey said:

Reckon you might’ve watched too many Sportsbet ad’s mate 

I'm just gambling responsibly.

Edited by faultydet

On 5/9/2022 at 3:47 PM, faultydet said:

Hard to hate the perf sides now, after the way they embraced us for the Grand Final.

Actually, I lied. [censored] the eagles. Lets keep the bastards goalless all day.

I lost my MFC scarf somewhere at Perf airport on the way through last Sunday night.  Never mind, I'm sure there will be pleanty of Eagles supporters looking for a different team to follow soon, who might as whell get on board the Demon train!!

43 minutes ago, Lucifers Hero said:

Unfortunately we have been spoiled as supporters of west coast. Other teams have been down for decades and when we are down for a few years we are up in arms.  It says a lot about us as supporters and a lot of us are fair weather in our attitude.

Ohhh, how great would it be for Meth Coast to have a period of being down for an extended period.  They have had it way too good for too long.  Outside of Hawthorn, they are pretty much the most successful team of the AFL era and totally deserve to feel the pain of a sustained period without sucess.

With Freo showing some form right at the moment, hopefully they will be the ones that attract the players of any quality, wanting to play finals, while WC just attract the go home lossers who just want to go back to mummy and some cash.  As Angus Brayshaw so eloquently expressed it "I'd rather eat a steaming plate of my own..." than play for West Coast.

13 hours ago, Jaded No More said:

I would be thrilled to smash West Coast and would feel not a shred of pity for them. 
North on the other hand..

I'd actually feel a little mixed.  Apreciated the way the WC supporters got around the MFC at last year's grand final.

But still want to beat the bejesus out of both WC and North.  That's what great sides do.  No mercy Demons, it's redemption time for all the pain inflicted on us as a supporter base over the years.

Edited by Rodney (Balls) Grinter

If the boys squeeze the life out of this game like they achieved against the Powa they will keep them under 30 points Goody and I Will be happy.

I think we will break the 💯 point barrier for points scored for a 10 to 12 goal win in 2 gear.

Correct me if I'm wrong if we keep them goalless till half time like the Powa this will be the first time in VFL/AFL history a team has achieved this in a season of footy?

If so that will be a powerful statement of intent.

6 minutes ago, YesitwasaWin4theAges said:

Correct me if I'm wrong if we keep them goalless till half time like the Powa this will be the first time in VFL/AFL history a team has achieved this in a season of footy?

What's the achievement specifically?

19 hours ago, Mazer Rackham said:

How about a compromise? We take whatever they give without a second thought, and give them nothing in return except destruction and humiliation?

Not Necessarily true about support.

I understood it was Freo people backing us, including their cheer squad. 

Optus is called Boo stadium for a reason and no sympathy here for any Eagles types.

7 hours ago, AmDamDemon said:

I remember '94 wondering why Schwarta wasn't able to rip the prelim apart.

There are three reasons for that:

☝Playing on Glen Jakovich didn’t help.

☝Ox got a knee to the head from Steve Kretiuk in the last quarter against the Dogs in the semi final the week before while diving for a scrubber kick.

☝The ‘very good steaks’ they were eating over there (to use Paul Couch’s vernacular)

What could have we been had he stayed at the peak of his powers? Imagine him as a fully developed 70 goal CHF in that 1998 prelim team instead of him being a Cam Pedersen/Chris Dawes space creator? He could have made all the difference. 😢

Edited by Colin B. Flaubert