On my way to the game now and I’m a nervous wreck. 

Feeling for you all in VIC. 

Will raise hell for you all  🔴🔵

If we win tonight i will be a wreck on gf day waiting.

Its not getting any easier this footy supporting thing.

Isn't it supposed to be a stress reliever?

Edited by leave it to deever

2 minutes ago, bingers said:

Just woke up from late afternoon nap.

Contemplating alcohol ... or a Palexia tablet. Hmm ... perhaps both? 

People need to Google Palexia to understand the serious choice you are about to make.

If you combine, please ensure your will is up to date.

I hope we lead all day. The only way I will survive 

Channel 7 said Jones not in the side. I did see Melksham get off the bus. Potential sub?

24 minutes ago, JTR said:

I had a sleepness night last night, but when I did drift off had a vivid dream of the final score tonight, and BOG.

Wrote it down so I wouldn't forget.

Would it be bad luck to post it here?

In your dream was the Dee's who won?

5 minutes ago, maximum bob said:

Just to re-enforce the old MFC stereotype, I have a couple of bottles of Italian Balliamo Pinot Grigio delle Venezie on hand. Described as "crisp and refreshing" and "vibrant". Exactly just as I hope our Demons play tonight. Unfortunately the only cheese will be on the nachos currently being prepped.

The perfect combo of wine-w.ank and bogan chow.

You sir are my hero.

Edited by faultydet

1 minute ago, Jaded said:

Channel 7 said Jones not in the side. I did see Melksham get off the bus. Potential sub?

Maybe game day emergency. In case someone gets hurt in the warm up

No late changes. Jordon sub

9 minutes ago, ANG13 said:

Stone and Wood Pacific Ale followed by a top shelf Yarra Valley Cabernet Blend. 

Loving the humour on here today hopefully it lasts all night. 

Just had a glass of Piper champers with the wife and waiting a bit longer to try to Stone & Wood Cloud Catcher and then onto a Curly Flat Pinot. 

3 minutes ago, WA Demon Boy said:

On my way to the game now and I’m a nervous wreck. 

Feeling for you all in VIC. 

Will raise hell for you all  🔴🔵

Thanks WA... enjoy mate.  Give it everything ya got and go the Mighty Demons!

4 minutes ago, Jaded said:

Shattered for him, really sad but it’s the right call. 

Just now, FireInTheBennelly said:

That gear blows your head off

You've obviously been there huh?

So many next-mornings ruined by Red Horse Litro bottles served warm.

15 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

THIS IS INSUFFERABLE. 
I don’t drink but I’m this close (holds forefinger and thumb a millimetre apart) to taking it up.  

How have you survived following the MFC?

4 minutes ago, Cassiew said:

I hope we lead all day. The only way I will survive 

There's always help at hand Cass...

Drunk Drinking Beer GIF

This is the best thread I've ever read.

So hoping it doesn't go to siht from here.

Feel for Jones. Good the team is quite settled though and we’ve got options to come in if need be.

CMON DEES

11 minutes ago, faultydet said:

While sitting in a dingy Davao internet cafe listening to the call of the game on radio because the net was not strong enough to stream the game on video. With a room full of confused Filipinos watching us sitting with our small esky full of cans and cursing at the screen.

Was it a Swans game? How's my memory? I think we lost.

Haha 😂 that’s it. Can’t remember who we played. It would be in a Gameday thread somewhere. I am sure we left a few messages 

6 minutes ago, deebug said:

In your dream was the Dee's who won?

Yep 👍

86 - 58  

Well I don’t know about anyone else but I am s h i t i n g bricks. 

We are good enough to win it and it we don’t it will be even more disappointing. 

Come-on Dees bring it home. 

Edited by DemonOX