loges 6,767 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 2 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: He is hopefully he has one of those 4-6 possession games in the GF that were 2 out of 3 when he was a demon He struggles to string games even quarters together Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Just now, Demonland said: I think we need to stop dreaming about playing Port in the Granny. I stopped when the Bulldogs kicked the first three goals. More a comment on how bad Lycett is. Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Dogs lost Keath yet Port are playing Grey as the lone forward on 3 Dogs 1 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Like last night, Port are so bad it is as much about their pathetic effort as it is about the Doggies. The outnumber game is in the Dogs favour due to effort, not skill or game plan. 1 Quote
M_9 2,206 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 I'm thinking Hibbo on Hannan although Mitch plays tall. Doubt Smith will replace Hibbo. Quote
Bombay Airconditioning 6,504 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Again just highlights how important mindset is. 3 1 Quote
DaveyJones'sLocker 647 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 5 minutes ago, BDA said: Thinking of the positives, a big win for the doggies will see them go in as favorites for the granny. will take some of the focus and pressure off us I think we will start as favs i reallly really didn’t wanna play the dogs 2 Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,677 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Yes thought we’d have demolished Port. Much tougher v Dogs Quote
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Port can blame the SA Chief Health Officer for p1ssing off Beveridge & firing up the Dogs for this outstanding performance. 3 1 Quote
Lord Travis 10,817 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 7 minutes ago, wizardinoz said: Libba looks like he's going to snot Drew in a minute. Do it Libba. Take a week off! 3 1 Quote
david_neitz_is_my_dad 4,084 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Bruise free too. This is a disaster. 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 (edited) Wow wee....10 goals up at half time Edited September 11, 2021 by Wadda We Sing Quote
Mickey 4,777 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Port showing why no-one rated them. Brisbane must be kicking themselves they got us then Dogs. Where as Port had a beaten up Geelong. 3 Quote
Monocology 1,109 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Thanks for the rabbits Port Witchhatalaide. Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 This is worse than our capitulation in 2018. At least we were the away team. Port are shameful tonight. 2 Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Do Geelong and Port play for bronze? 1 1 1 Quote
Garbo 1,567 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Port were always sus until the last few weeks when they beat dogs and cats. Shown that that was an anomaly. Don’t think it matters either way we match up well vs any side. Dogs only play is to dominate the mid which won’t happen. Going to be a rude awakening in a fortnight for them 2 Quote
Demonsone 2,056 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 So dogs come from 5th to get a weeks rest before GF, so whats the advantage for finishing 1st & winning both finals? Quote
leave it to deever 17,614 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 6 hours ago, Lucifer's Hero said: Hard to put money on the bulldogs. They have injuries, been travelling and in quarantine for 3 weeks, limited training and no bye. Hope the punters are right. Don't want to play bulldogs in the gf. Ahemm. Didnt want to face dogs either but i knew port were pretenders. Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Well this is a disaster. 1 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 7 shots on goal to 20. Stunned. It's about intensity. 1 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,791 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 2 minutes ago, david_neitz_is_my_dad said: Bruise free too. This is a disaster. Yep, need more bruises 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Just now, Deestroy All said: Do Geelong and Port play for bronze? yes....thats during the 2 week break ! Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,352 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 I might have a look at the Big Footy/Port forum. I'm sure they'll be blaming the coach. Quote
loges 6,767 Posted September 11, 2021 Posted September 11, 2021 Pot's intensity in a knock out final has been a disgrace, so reactive not involved in the contest at all 1 Quote