spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 4 minutes ago, Jaded said: GWS is embarrassing. Their forwardline is more abandoned than Melbourne after 9pm. No Greene. No Hogan. Soft himmelberg. 1 Quote
KysaiahMessiah 725 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Wasn't it 32 pts a couple of weeks back? :) 1 Quote
Superunknown 4,246 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Just now, Hell Bent said: I actually saw their 2nd last gig before they split first time at Horden Pavilion in Sydney around 96-97. Also saw Audioslave at same venue! I lived in USA when Superunkown was released and loved it. Badmotorfinger had been on high rotation on cassette in my car for 2 years prior! Epic. I was a tiny bit too young in 96-97 (missed Tools epic show at Festival Hall, Presidents, same place and that epic BDO with Nirvana, SG etc) and missed SG in Melb, but Caught CC at Metro where he played AS and SG and solo stuff (I think I had a media pass and have some photos somewhere ) and Audioslave but nothing compared to SG 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Just now, Rusty Nails said: Just their skills! If they didn't have Whitfield....in the words of BT "Boy oh boy" Yes just the most important part of footy isn’t going well. They can’t kick. Or take marks. No worries. Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,971 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 What a rubbish game. I'd sooner watch Cowdenbeath play Albion Rovers on a dreich winters night. 1 2 Quote
Meggs 598 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Has Melbourne ever beaten Geelong 3 times in a season? Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Coniglio a shadow of his former self. Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,169 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Just now, Chook said: Mummy gives the Giant's a heartbeat. See, I told you all they should put Mummy forward and bomb it on his head 10 pages ago. You were correct Chook. They should've put an extra on baller in the middle, given up the ruck contests and played the big Mummy forward as suggested Quote
DeezNuts 624 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 I think I’m dumber for watching this game… pretty ordinary really 1 Quote
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Channel 7 music man on fire the last few weeks. All 90s grunge and alt rock. Lovely. 2 Quote
DeezNuts 624 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 1 minute ago, Meggs said: Has Melbourne ever beaten Geelong 3 times in a season? We couldn’t be so lucky could we 😂😂😂 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 38 minutes ago, Hell Bent said: Should change his username to badmotorfinger I reckon I’ve played Rusty Cage and Jesus Christ Pose every morning this month. 3 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,348 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Playing Geelong worries me. Last time they didn't have Touhey and Duncan and both have been solid so far for them. 1 Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 sliding doors IF you ever wondered what structure is........... THEN watch gws because that's what it isn't 2 1 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 2 minutes ago, KysaiahMessiah said: Wasn't it 32 pts a couple of weeks back? :) Yes, but Geelong were playing against a TEAM then; this week they are against a mob of high draft picks playing for themselves. Quote
Superunknown 4,246 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 1 minute ago, Lord Travis said: Channel 7 music man on fire the last few weeks. All 90s grunge and alt rock. Lovely. Still waiting for some Tool, AIC, STP, RATM, RHCP, FF, PJ, Clutch 1 Quote
Wrecker46 3,130 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 1 minute ago, layzie said: They need to hit some people Selwood did. Raised his elbow in a fendoff. Heaps worse the what Toby Greene did a few weeks ago to Dangerfield and got suspended. We all know it won't happen. 1 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,169 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 2 minutes ago, CYB said: Coniglio a shadow of his former self. I don't think the Captaincy sits well with Stephen Quote
Dido 81 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Geelong has had a easy run in their backline and facing very mediocre pressure up forward. Dees by 30+ Friday night 1 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 I would like to see that Rohan knocked into next week. He is a filthy little rat. 2 1 Quote
Superunknown 4,246 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 1 minute ago, layzie said: I reckon I’ve played Rusty Cage and Jesus Christ Pose every morning this month. Remember I had a yr 12 exam in 96 and I spent the night before tabbing JCP. On cassette. Stop rewind play. Lol. Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 Are GWS THAT bad, or are Geelong really good? Quote
Hellaintabadplacetobe 4,335 Posted September 3, 2021 Posted September 3, 2021 2 minutes ago, layzie said: I reckon I’ve played Rusty Cage and Jesus Christ Pose every morning this month. That album has aged very well, classic! Quote