At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 6 minutes ago, Rusty Nails said: Hand is nowhere near it in that second shot....easy goal decision Sadly his* hand was near it !! 🤣 *review person 1
GCDee 3,202 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Smith has been super. BBB is our number 1 key forward Still amazed Bowey is a 3rd gamer he is so clean and composed. 1 1
Demon_spurs 1,984 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Looks like some players have decided to take the bye this week 1
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Was there any wind advantage that quarter?
jnrmac 20,375 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 6 minutes ago, monoccular said: BBB - score review. What was the call? Cant see evidence of touch. P1ssweak technology AFL. Just do something about it Gil you prancing polo pony I'd say the sound was the players hand hitting bb's foot but bc the video was so pathetic they couldn't isolate it AFL is a multi billion$ industry and we put up with crap technology 2
WERRIDEE 5,638 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 31 minutes ago, Demon17 said: Why is may out please? General soreness be back next week.
Garbo 1,567 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 (edited) Backline needs to work out there structure better to many loose players, mids need to lift round the ball, crows getting to many touches, fwd line good work from limited chances Edited August 15, 2021 by Garbo
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Big Ben Brown is the forward we have been screaming out for... Thank you footy gods.. 3
Bring-Back-Powell 15,549 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Fritsch and Pickett have 0 possessions, 1 free against and 1 fifty mtr penalty conceded between the two of them. 1
Bang Bang Bang 5,875 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Funny how BBB was one of my most hated players in the competition 12 months ago and now one of my favorites for doing the exact same thing. 1 1
monoccular 17,760 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 2 minutes ago, jnrmac said: Fritsch is a dumb footballer sometimes Needs to pull his finger out - would be the logical out for TMc . Already behind VDB medical sub in DT points -3. 1
Deesprate 1,324 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Not surprising we started slow. Lucky to be in front. Jackson is pure class we have to do everything we can to keep. Potentially best player on our list and he only 19
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Clearly we are semi resting Oliver and Trac. They’re barely in any of the centre bounces. Playing with fire. But also understandable.
jnrmac 20,375 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Midfield possessions Adelaide 30 Melb 13 ffs they're lazy sometimes
Chook 15,069 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 1 minute ago, Rusty Nails said: Needed the extra pre season though Chook. Multiple leads, strength in contest and ground ball follow up. Might play in our favour now touch wood. Good point. He's in better physical shape now than he was then, so probs a good move all said.
John Crow Batty 8,892 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Picket , Fritsch, Petracca and Brayshaw 3 touches between them….ugh! 1
Webber 10,650 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 The obvious question is, why don’t we bring our pressure game every opening quarter? The obvious statement is, Joel Smith has been our best so far.
Guest Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Not bad. We’re absorbing the pressure well and using BBB as we should. Fritta seems to be stoned.
Males 578 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 I’ll take leading at quarter time considering that was one of our worst efforts so far, poor defensive pressure, loopy handballs and when we did kick the ball we tended to just bombed it with the wind. 🤦🏼♂️
D4Life 2,584 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Just now, Garbo said: Backline needs to work out there structure better to many loose players, mids need to lift round the ball, crows getting to many touches Mids need to lift definitely! Run is also down. Let’s see what happens this quarter.
Mickey 4,777 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Mids getting taught a lesson. Harmes jogging after blokes. So frustrating 1
Willmoy1947 4,261 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Ah that's right, there's no holding the ball, and there's no illegal disposal... 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Just now, John Crow Batty said: Picket , Fritsch, Petracca and Brayshaw 3 touches between them….ugh! We are playing a lot more through the Langdon wing today which explains why Gus isn’t having a lot of it. Nice to see Ed with some touch. 1
Chook 15,069 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 Just now, John Crow Batty said: Picket , Fritsch, Petracca and Brayshaw 3 touches between them….ugh! Brayshaw still doing good things without the footy, but everyone else (particularly Kozzy and Fritsch) need to lift.
daisycutter 30,021 Posted August 15, 2021 Posted August 15, 2021 6 minutes ago, BDA said: the footage was inconclusive but the umpire had called tocuhed. video ref coudln;t overturn player touched lower leg maybe. no way the ball. enough to overturn ump ffs