Posted
34 minutes ago, Dee Viney Intervention said:

I reckon the chief Health Officer of Queensland is a Western Bulldogs Supporter

What umpire number do they wear.?

Posted

Please Mark shut that border to Vic and let’s play West Coast here next week. 
Can’t we ever have some good luck??? 

Posted

Screw this 7 day hard lockdown tell the Eagles your staying in Melbourne now, if we play eagles Monday night then we cop a 5 day break coming back from Perth, no thanks 

Posted

Can’t believe we went up to GC and back without the 4 points. 

Posted

If the game is tomorrow they wound't play until the following Monday to meet the 7 day requirement.  The eagles won't want to stay in Melbourne unless directed by the AFL as that is how it is going to go.  Personally I'd like to go to a live game next week, but a win is more important and we're a stronger chance at home. 

Hopefully they are up and moving around on the plan in rotation :) 

Posted
Just now, Darkhorse72 said:

If the game is tomorrow they wound't play until the following Monday to meet the 7 day requirement.  The eagles won't want to stay in Melbourne unless directed by the AFL as that is how it is going to go.  Personally I'd like to go to a live game next week, but a win is more important and we're a stronger chance at home. 

Hopefully they are up and moving around on the plan in rotation :) 

874BA013-4AD4-4B47-8790-F2A49F7849FE.jpeg

Posted

What favours Gold Coast-  a game at Marvel? Would we see Big Bad Benny kick 8 goals?

Posted
3 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said:

What favours Gold Coast-  a game at Marvel? Would we see Big Bad Benny kick 8 goals?

Yep they can close the roof as there is no crowd.

Posted
1 hour ago, Lord Nev said:

Passengers on board during refuelling CAO 20.9 (4.2)

The aircraft operator must ensure that AVGAS is not loaded onto an aircraft while passengers are on board, or entering or leaving, the aircraft.

https://vfrg.casa.gov.au/general/pilot-responsibilities/refuelling/

You don't put AVGAS into a jet powered aircraft......unless you want it to crash!

Posted
5 minutes ago, george_on_the_outer said:

You don't put AVGAS into a jet powered aircraft......unless you want it to crash!

Figured it would be the same rule for all planes regardless of size.

Apologies for not being a pilot.

Posted
15 minutes ago, FireInTheBennelly said:

I can't see WA letting us in a week after having contact with players from SE QLD.

Hope you are right.

WA Govt ban us from Perth next week and then play it at home after keeping the Eagles here.

Would be a great result for us, after the dramas of today.

Posted

From Gary Pert

A letter from the CEO

Dear Demonland,

I am writing to keep you all up to date with the latest changes to the AFL fixture following the lockdown announced in South-East Queensland today.

Our Round 20 clash against the Gold Coast, originally due to be played this afternoon at Metricon Stadium, has been rescheduled. As soon we have further details on when and where the match will be played, we will let you all know.

When the lockdown was announced, our players and coaches were already in transit to Queensland. Upon landing in Brisbane, they were informed of the change in circumstances and have now headed back to Melbourne.

Once we know the channel that the game will be broadcast on, we will let you know, as I am sure you will all want to tune in to throw your support behind the team.

Despite the whirlwind of events, we are incredibly pleased to still be able to get our Round 20 match away this weekend, considering all that’s going on around the country.

At this stage, we are still planning to face the West Coast Eagles in Round 21 at Optus Stadium. However, we anticipate the day and time of this clash is likely to change, to allow us to travel to Perth and undertake Western Australia’s mandatory seven-day quarantine period before being able to play a match.

As we have seen today though, things can change at any moment. Rest assured, we will continue to keep you all up to date with any changes that may arise as quickly as we possibly can. Please keep your eyes peeled to the Melbourne website and social channels for further updates as they come to hand. 

We are also hopeful that things in Victoria can continue to track in a positive direction and that we can see you all back in the stands very soon.

Our players and coaches entered the 2021 season knowing that every club will need to be flexible, agile, and prepared for anything. This weekend has once again proved this to be the case, but I am pleased to say that they have taken today’s events in their stride and are excited to face the Suns.

Go Dees,

609c774c74042.png

Gary Pert

Chief Executive Officer

Posted
Just now, Redleg said:

Hope you are right.

WA Govt ban us from Perth next week and then play it at home after keeping the Eagles here.

Would be a great result for us, after the dramas of today.

Correct.

However Pert sent an email saying we expect to play in Perth next week but different time and day now to allow us to do the 7 days of quarantine. 
But things change hourly so who knows. 
Come on Dan, please shut the border with WA ?

Posted
7 minutes ago, Bates Mate said:

What's the point of a 7 day quarentine, it's either 14 days or test on or day before gameday. WA going with a half pregnant approach is rediculous

14 days has been set by governments because it is a risk approach: >95% of people who are infected will test positive within 14 days of exposure.

But symptom onset can happen as soon as 1 day, and in the majority of cases it happens between 2-5 days.

So 7 days will still probably allow 80% of infections that were going to appear to appear. And if they are playing then leaving, the chance of being negative in the morning of day 7 and positive in the arvo of day 7 is very very low.