View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (โ‹ฎ) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Just now, The Reverend said:

That's me getting ahead of myself.ย 

Understandable. The Hawks are pretty forgettable atmย 

ย 

Haven't the Tiger supporters dropped off. And by supporters, I mean Bikers, people who like the vibe of Swan St and those who decided they'd follow the footy on September 15th, 2017.

36 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Love it !!! The football โ€œexpertsโ€ and commentators have been rubbing themselves hard under the desk with excitement for the Bulldogs and the Bont. ย Finally shown they are not premiership definites just yet !!ย 

It is imagination, but I am seeing Brizzy wither on the 'near end of season vine' and Footiskrie perhaps facing the same set of gremlins. Noticed the Bont (for want of time to write his name correctly) got a little sore just before the final siren, that might be more severe than expected. Anyway, clearly ahead on the ladder - now for the end of our dress rehearsals. Geez, I'd like AVB to line up for us against a washed-up Hawks team next game!

ย 

Tomorrowย ย predicted to be extremely wet and windyย in Perth. Will suit North better. WC canโ€™t play in the wet aside from their current putrid form. North are a huge chance.

29 minutes ago, Ethan Trembley said:

We won, 4 points, Bulldogs lost, 4 points, Brisbane lost, 4 points and 4 bonus points.ย 

LOL โ€œbonus pointsโ€ What on earth for? ?

13 minutes ago, titan_uranus said:

Ok, updating this to swap Fremantle in for Richmond (West Coast can't drop out of the 8 unless they lose to North and shed 13%, so I feel pretty safe this time...):

1. Melbourne - 6-0
  2. Bulldogs - 5-3
  3. Sydney - 4-3
  4. Geelong - 4-3
  5. Brisbane - 3-4
  6. West Coast - 2-4
  7. Port - 2-5
  8. Fremantle - 1-5

Yet the Bulldogs are still ahead of us in the premiership betting odds & weโ€™reย equal with Geelongย ?โ€โ™‚๏ธ

Seems like the bookies favour flash football over grit even though gritโ€™s what usually comes out on top come the pointy end of the season.

1 hour ago, Deeoldfart said:

Swans! ย Ripper result caps off ripper weekend for the mighty Dees.

You went too early on that call Dee O.F !!! ย 

The mighty Pies giving Richmond a black eye surely puts a beautiful cherry on top of this outstanding weekend !!

Go Pies !!ย 

ย 

Just a public service announcement over the tannoy.

"Good teams, do not lose to teams lower then them on the ladder"

"Thank you all for listening".

1 hour ago, big_red_fire_engine said:

JUH was less ready for that debut and had equivalent impact to Watts on QB. But the commentators talked him up at every opportunity. What a joke. Not even close to ready for AFL and certainly not against the Swans.ย 

And the constant flashes to Mia Fevola and Brendan were unbearable. The AFLs answer to the Kardashians.ย 

27 minutes ago, Alex Flood said:

Yet the Bulldogs are still ahead of us in the premiership betting odds & weโ€™reย equal with Geelongย ?โ€โ™‚๏ธ

Seems like the bookies favour flash football over grit even though gritโ€™s what usually comes out on top come the pointy end of the season.

Itโ€™s not the bookies itโ€™s the punters. They prefer boy bands over hard rock. Bookiesย like to see the money go onย losers.ย 

43 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said:

Thursday night Dees play great footy to win a big game.

Saturday - a full day slowly pottering in the garden followed by slow roasted lamb over a day-long fire pit, with a nice Barossa red. Saints beat the Lions. Watched all 3 sets of Barty playing the stick inset from Czech.

Sunday meal at Pratty's Patch celebrating 29 years of marriage. Bulldogs show their pressure weakness again and lose to the Swans. Tiges get done.ย 

Feeling like a really smug b**tard tonight with the woodfire on and the Dees on top of the ladder. Look out Mrs Maldonboy!

Post of the year.ย 

54 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Whoโ€™d have thought I would be barracking for the Filth. I need a shower - I feel uncleanย 

Not only was I barracking for them, I continued to watch after the siren to see the Pies faithful celebrating. Something I would never do. I need two showers !!!!

This is easily the best thread of the weekend. FMD, we've just reclaimed top spot. Stuck it right up 'em.ย 

46 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Understandable. The Hawks are pretty forgettable atmย 

Adelaide and Pies were too

6 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

Not only was I barracking for them, I continued to watch after the siren to see the Pies faithful celebrating. Something I would never do. I need two showers !!!!

I also needed to check that my teeth were still there

48 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

Haven't the Tiger supporters dropped off. And by supporters, I mean Bikers, people who like the vibe of Swan St and those who decided they'd follow the footy on September 15th, 2017.

Mostly arrested...

Things just seem to keep falling into place...results going our way week after week.....its very strange.

1 hour ago, ProperDee said:

In fact, itโ€™s cold as hell apparently?

Exactly why Tasmania doesnt have a team in the AFL

ย 
38 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

You went too early on that call Dee O.F !!! ย 

The mighty Pies giving Richmond a black eye surely puts a beautiful cherry on top of this outstanding weekend !!

Go Pies !!ย 

That was a โ€˜progressiveโ€™ comment pineapple (lol).

See my update โ€œand it just got even betterโ€.

This weekend really showed that the GF is anyoneโ€™s to win, if a team doesnโ€™t turn up on the day and drops its intensity/pressureย 5-10% theyโ€™re going to lose. Hopefully our boys can stay up and about for the rest of the year, not going to get a better chance to win the flag than this. ?????