Guest Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Just now, The Reverend said: That's me getting ahead of myself. Understandable. The Hawks are pretty forgettable atm Quote
Return to Glory 8,518 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Haven't the Tiger supporters dropped off. And by supporters, I mean Bikers, people who like the vibe of Swan St and those who decided they'd follow the footy on September 15th, 2017. 4 4 Quote
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 36 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said: Love it !!! The football “experts” and commentators have been rubbing themselves hard under the desk with excitement for the Bulldogs and the Bont. Finally shown they are not premiership definites just yet !! It is imagination, but I am seeing Brizzy wither on the 'near end of season vine' and Footiskrie perhaps facing the same set of gremlins. Noticed the Bont (for want of time to write his name correctly) got a little sore just before the final siren, that might be more severe than expected. Anyway, clearly ahead on the ladder - now for the end of our dress rehearsals. Geez, I'd like AVB to line up for us against a washed-up Hawks team next game! Quote
John Crow Batty 8,893 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Tomorrow predicted to be extremely wet and windy in Perth. Will suit North better. WC can’t play in the wet aside from their current putrid form. North are a huge chance. 2 Quote
Guest Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 29 minutes ago, Ethan Trembley said: We won, 4 points, Bulldogs lost, 4 points, Brisbane lost, 4 points and 4 bonus points. LOL “bonus points” What on earth for? ? Quote
Alex Flood 245 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 13 minutes ago, titan_uranus said: Ok, updating this to swap Fremantle in for Richmond (West Coast can't drop out of the 8 unless they lose to North and shed 13%, so I feel pretty safe this time...): Melbourne - 6-0 Bulldogs - 5-3 Sydney - 4-3 Geelong - 4-3 Brisbane - 3-4 West Coast - 2-4 Port - 2-5 Fremantle - 1-5 Yet the Bulldogs are still ahead of us in the premiership betting odds & we’re equal with Geelong ?♂️ Seems like the bookies favour flash football over grit even though grit’s what usually comes out on top come the pointy end of the season. 4 Quote
pineapple dee 2,892 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 1 hour ago, Deeoldfart said: Swans! Ripper result caps off ripper weekend for the mighty Dees. You went too early on that call Dee O.F !!! The mighty Pies giving Richmond a black eye surely puts a beautiful cherry on top of this outstanding weekend !! Go Pies !! 1 Quote
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Just a public service announcement over the tannoy. "Good teams, do not lose to teams lower then them on the ladder" "Thank you all for listening". 4 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Yeah well done Swans. Any given Sunday! Quote
dees189227 12,515 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Ha since dimma replaced Mrs Hardwick his luck has seemed to have wavered 3 4 Quote
Yossarian 1,820 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Where are those folks that think it's all about clearances? Who won this game? 2 Quote
Kick_It_To_Pickett 3,293 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 1 hour ago, big_red_fire_engine said: JUH was less ready for that debut and had equivalent impact to Watts on QB. But the commentators talked him up at every opportunity. What a joke. Not even close to ready for AFL and certainly not against the Swans. And the constant flashes to Mia Fevola and Brendan were unbearable. The AFLs answer to the Kardashians. 2 Quote
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Time for a real laugh & visit Puntroadend? 1 4 Quote
John Crow Batty 8,893 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 27 minutes ago, Alex Flood said: Yet the Bulldogs are still ahead of us in the premiership betting odds & we’re equal with Geelong ?♂️ Seems like the bookies favour flash football over grit even though grit’s what usually comes out on top come the pointy end of the season. It’s not the bookies it’s the punters. They prefer boy bands over hard rock. Bookies like to see the money go on losers. 1 Quote
Allus Monk 568 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 43 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said: Thursday night Dees play great footy to win a big game. Saturday - a full day slowly pottering in the garden followed by slow roasted lamb over a day-long fire pit, with a nice Barossa red. Saints beat the Lions. Watched all 3 sets of Barty playing the stick inset from Czech. Sunday meal at Pratty's Patch celebrating 29 years of marriage. Bulldogs show their pressure weakness again and lose to the Swans. Tiges get done. Feeling like a really smug b**tard tonight with the woodfire on and the Dees on top of the ladder. Look out Mrs Maldonboy! Post of the year. 1 2 Quote
pineapple dee 2,892 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 54 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Who’d have thought I would be barracking for the Filth. I need a shower - I feel unclean Not only was I barracking for them, I continued to watch after the siren to see the Pies faithful celebrating. Something I would never do. I need two showers !!!! 1 Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,027 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 This is easily the best thread of the weekend. FMD, we've just reclaimed top spot. Stuck it right up 'em. Quote
radar 1,867 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 46 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Understandable. The Hawks are pretty forgettable atm Adelaide and Pies were too Quote
chook fowler 19,778 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 6 minutes ago, pineapple dee said: Not only was I barracking for them, I continued to watch after the siren to see the Pies faithful celebrating. Something I would never do. I need two showers !!!! I also needed to check that my teeth were still there 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 48 minutes ago, Return to Glory said: Haven't the Tiger supporters dropped off. And by supporters, I mean Bikers, people who like the vibe of Swan St and those who decided they'd follow the footy on September 15th, 2017. Mostly arrested... 1 Quote
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 Things just seem to keep falling into place...results going our way week after week.....its very strange. 2 Quote
In Harmes Way 7,870 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 1 hour ago, ProperDee said: In fact, it’s cold as hell apparently? Exactly why Tasmania doesnt have a team in the AFL Quote
Deeoldfart 8,201 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 38 minutes ago, pineapple dee said: You went too early on that call Dee O.F !!! The mighty Pies giving Richmond a black eye surely puts a beautiful cherry on top of this outstanding weekend !! Go Pies !! That was a ‘progressive’ comment pineapple (lol). See my update “and it just got even better”. Quote
Males 578 Posted July 11, 2021 Posted July 11, 2021 This weekend really showed that the GF is anyone’s to win, if a team doesn’t turn up on the day and drops its intensity/pressure 5-10% they’re going to lose. Hopefully our boys can stay up and about for the rest of the year, not going to get a better chance to win the flag than this. ????? 1 Quote