Demonsone 2,056 Posted June 11, 2021 Posted June 11, 2021 (edited) If we maintain our form, our defensive & midfield are better than all & on par with the tigers, barring injuries and mental toughness & selfless team footy we should finish top 4, as MFC supporters we are anxious & hopping the falling of the cliff dosent raise its ugly head. Edited June 11, 2021 by Demonsone Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted June 11, 2021 Posted June 11, 2021 Sydney had no answers last night. Very poor performance. They'll be purely making up the numbers come finals time. Richmond are the team i fear the most. If they get on a roll they'll be hard to stop. Hoping West Coast can beat them tomorrow. Geelong can't be discounted but they are so old and September is still in the distance. They'll run out of gas. Dogs and Lions pretenders. Their game plan doesn't hold up against us. 1 Quote
Engorged Onion 10,224 Posted June 11, 2021 Author Posted June 11, 2021 19 hours ago, Better days ahead said: Sydney had no answers last night. Very poor performance. They'll be purely making up the numbers come finals time. Richmond are the team i fear the most. If they get on a roll they'll be hard to stop. Hoping West Coast can beat them tomorrow. Geelong can't be discounted but they are so old and September is still in the distance. They'll run out of gas. Dogs and Lions pretenders. Their game plan doesn't hold up against us. We can/have beat them all. The game plan(s) stack up. It's now merely the proposition of whether we bring the pressure on any particular game day, adhere to structures and/or remain relatively injury free. There is no doubt about our Tier One credentials It's been a long time coming... ? 2 Quote
Watson11 2,252 Posted June 11, 2021 Posted June 11, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, Better days ahead said: Sydney had no answers last night. Very poor performance. They'll be purely making up the numbers come finals time. Richmond are the team i fear the most. If they get on a roll they'll be hard to stop. Hoping West Coast can beat them tomorrow. Geelong can't be discounted but they are so old and September is still in the distance. They'll run out of gas. Dogs and Lions pretenders. Their game plan doesn't hold up against us. I thought Geelong on Thursday were very average and think the Lions are more a danger than them. On Thursday as soon as Port got on top around stoppages Geelong got carved up. They conceded 14 goals from 45 inside 50s and most in groups quite quickly, because they are running forward of the ball a lot. I’m looking forward to Geelong versus dogs next week. Whoever wins the ignorant media will be touting as flag favourites. Whoever loses will be the bigger threat as they ‘may’ fix their clear front running issues that will come unstuck big time in finals. Edited June 12, 2021 by Watson11 Quote
dees189227 12,509 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 Good luck to Matty Rowell back today. Hope he gets a good crack at it now and his injuries are passed him. 3 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 Been flat out all day, thought I would unwind with some footy. Switched on try Freo v Suns. O my goodness, it is appalling. Slow, atrocious skills, 2 poor game plans. 1 Quote
Males 578 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 7 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said: Been flat out all day, thought I would unwind with some footy. Switched on try Freo v Suns. O my goodness, it is appalling. Slow, atrocious skills, 2 poor game plans. I just started watching about 15mins ago, had the same thought, worst 15mins of footy I’ve seen for awhile, just basic turnover after turnover by both teams. ? 1 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,309 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 5 minutes into half-time and the Auskickers have already outscored both teams. It felt like we went back to 16 minute quarters. 1 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,950 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 For the advocates of increasing the finals series to include a wildcard game (and the 21st century trend of rewarding mediocrity) there's every chance it could be played by these two teams. Quote
Demonland 74,322 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 Freo/Suns is one of the worst matches I’ve seen in a long time. Freo undermanned. Suns awful. 2 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 Every time i watch the Suns (not often i admit) I'm impressed by Touk Miller. An underrated player. 3 Quote
Bang Bang Bang 5,875 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 I know it destroyed our season but even placing that bias aside, Cairns is hands down the worst place in Australia to play a game of footy. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 How in the world did Adelaide beat us? They are trash. 4 1 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 I don't think I'll ever stop being annoyed that we lost that game against Adelaide. I mean, it may be the last thing I say before I die "I wish we hadn't lost to the bloody croowwssss…" Then I cark it. 2 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,950 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 I like the predominantly yellow Adelaide guernsey much more than their home version. The game itself though is rubbish and fitting of it's backwater venue. Quote
ANG13 2,109 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 It should be in the AFL TV rights deal that no game in Cairns or Darwin are shown in prime time slots, possibly not shown at all. Quote
Demonstone 23,548 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 A couple of things I've noticed again tonight that puzzle me about today's footballers: 1. The practice of spinning the ball in their hands as they're lining up for goal. 2. Taking a mark in the forward line then walking back not facing the goals. The first may just be a habit but the second was drummed into us from under 12s as a big no-no. 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 Cazaly is a god forsaken dump. After our finals chances were obliterated there last year it will be forever tainted in my eyes Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 Hard to blame the ground for this display from Adelaide. Putrid like their jumper. 1 Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 What's wrong with this stadium? The stadium isn't to blame for Adelaide being shocking, and us ruining our chances after flying up on the day. Quote
Chook 15,068 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 2 quick goals and adelaide are less than 4 goals down with a half to play. And with the way they're playing they could get a lot closer than that. Quote
Left Foot Snap 2,605 Posted June 12, 2021 Posted June 12, 2021 33 minutes ago, Jaded said: How in the world did Adelaide beat us? They are trash. If the game took a look at itself in the mirror, and saw this game. It would make some serious life changes!! 1 Quote