Demonland 74,445 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 … and having a whinge about it. 8 1 16 1 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 And then they whinge when club's like ours, Saints, North, Dogs need extra funding from the AFL. 18 Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 32 minutes ago, Demonland said: … and having a whinge about it. Ffffffffffffffffffff kkkkkkkkkkkk you jeff and peggy!!!! 3 3 Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 22 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said: And then they whinge when club's like ours, Saints, North, Dogs need extra funding from the AFL. Unfunded!!!! One of not many who aren’t at present. Maybe Jeff’s bum is getting a little tight with the cost of Dingley and lesser revenue from the gate. Now you know how it feels…. 3 Quote
Fritta and Turner 4,696 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 I'm always happy to play an interstate team at the G on mothers day. Had some great wins... 4 Quote
Pulp Fritschon 774 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 Jeff, just play Mothers Day in Tassie next year. Easy fix. 3 1 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 Don’t know what the Tigers are complaining about. It’s just as easy to get down to Yoyo after a game at Marvel. But seriously - this will be there 7th night game on TV in 9 rounds. They’d be well advised to shut up. They have been looked after incredibly well the last few years. 4 2 Quote
Supermercado 2,806 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 Jeff going for his own version of the prison bar jumper distraction from the team being rubbish. 2 1 3 Quote
KLV 1,768 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 30 minutes ago, Jontee said: I'm always happy to play an interstate team at the G on mothers day. Had some great wins... And always stacks of room to spread out. I used to love going to an empty mcg on Mother’s Day with my kids! Witnessed some appalling games ? 1 Quote
Pates 9,697 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 Oh I’m sorry Jeff, is it difficult to have a successful financial model with a team that’s down the bottom and playing on commercially bad time slots/days? I really hope Tassie dump them. 4 2 Quote
Little Goffy 14,970 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 But, but, but, I thought Hawthorn were... A big club. With hardened, loyal fans who weren't at all soft. Financially well organised. Not inflated by favouritsm at all. Not dependent on pokies revenue. And also, of course, on Mother's Day - The family club. 10 3 1 Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 Personally, I quite enjoyed reading this article/aspect on the Dorks walking in our shoes: The Hawks took the wrong path at ‘a fork in the road’. It’ll take ‘a long time’ to recover https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/hawthorn-hawks/afl-2021-hawthorn-problems-rebuild-jordan-lewis-drafting-jeff-kennett-comments-analysis-afl-360-latest-news/news-story/75bb5bfdade971e552538f35f724d3e6 I won't be truely satisfied though, until they have gone 12+ years without making finals and then another 50 years without another premiership. Maybe they would be relocated and have become the Tassie Devils before that last part though. We might have our own version of the prison bars saga in that instance. 5 1 1 Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 3 hours ago, Demonland said: … and having a whinge about it. So is there anything old mate Jeff isn't having a winge about. He's also cracking the sads about the Dorks not getting an AFLW side any time soon. Seems he's just cottened onto the importance of the female sponsorship/supporter growth market and now must have his (larger than deserved) piece of the pie, after not giving two shiiits about womens footy for the last however many, like forecer years. Again, in the words of our good freind Cards: 2 hours ago, Cards13 said: Ffffffffffffffffffff kkkkkkkkkkkk you jeff 1 Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 2 hours ago, Pulp Fritschon said: Jeff, just play in Tassie every year. Easy fix. There fixed your easy fix some more. 1 1 Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 Just now, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said: So is there anything old mate Jeff isn't having a winge about. He's also cracking the sads about the Dorks not getting an AFLW side any time soon. Seems he's just cottened onto the importance of the female sponsorship/supporter growth market and now must have his (larger than deserved) piece of the pie, after not giving two shiiits about womens footy for the last however many, like forecer years. Again, in the words of our good freind Cards: Lucky for them the AFLW expansion to all current AFL sides has been approved, can’t wait for the Tassie Hawks W side! Rod I was going to reply again to say I honestly hope those 2 sides along with Geelong and Collingwood have 10+ years in the wilderness, just putrid, deplorable years. No sponsors, terrible coaches, grasping at anything for relevance, there kids turning away from the club they love to follow the power clubs, people saying we’re they’re “second team”…. Then they might know how it’s felt as a Dees member/fan. 2 Quote
Demon_spurs 1,984 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 Ahh has there every been a man that did less for this state than our Jeff? Maybe if he got all those pet members to turn up he'd fill the MCG twice over 3 3 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 Come talk to me when you have to play down in f&$/& Geelong every year! 7 1 1 Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 2 minutes ago, Jaded said: Come talk to me when you have to play down in f&$/& Geelong every year! Or Tasmania - oh wait! 1 1 Quote
Pates 9,697 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 41 minutes ago, Jaded said: Come talk to me when you have to play down in f&$/& Geelong every year! That should definitely come next, force them to do that trip down the highway. Watch Jeff crack the sooks then! (As a little side point I think it’s complete bull that only certain clubs go down there. Richmond, Carlton, Essendon, and the Pies should be copping away matches there as well.) 1 Quote
phuket demon 79 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 1 hour ago, Demon_spurs said: Ahh has there every been a man that did less for this state than our Jeff? Maybe if he got all those pet members to turn up he'd fill the MCG twice over I think Joan Kirner was a man. So, yes... 1 7 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 47 minutes ago, Jaded said: Come talk to me when you have to play down in f&$/& Geelong every year! Or Brisbane when they were winning flags. 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,459 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 The MFC must never stoop low again Let others make up the numbers 1858 The Originals 3 Quote
Dees2014 2,377 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 4 hours ago, Pates said: Oh I’m sorry Jeff, is it difficult to have a successful financial model with a team that’s down the bottom and playing on commercially bad time slots/days? I really hope Tassie dump them. Yes, Kennett so often behaves like a spoilt child when it comes to the Hawks, not least with AFLW. The likes of hawthorn, Sydney chose not to join the AFLW when it was formed, largely for chauvinistic reasons, and objections about distracting resources away from the men’s competition. Now of course it is becoming successful beyond anyone’s wildest dreams they are screeching about how unfair it all is that they are not let in for fear of being left behind, from an image and financial perspective. Leaving them out in the cold for a couple more years they only have themselves to blame. It couldn’t happen to more deserving [censored]. 1 Quote
58er 6,872 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 6 hours ago, Jontee said: I'm always happy to play an interstate team at the G on mothers day. Had some great wins... Well MFC isn't as we were shafted to this role up to about 2014/15 snd just as Jeff K has said it's not financially viable Generally playing an interstate team on Mother's Day. We complained and now don't get that gig and the Hawks are also unhappy. Point out when we last won On Mothers Day and the results and crowd? You are condemning the Club although in a much better situation now than say 2014 to a financial burden if you selfishly think we should be rostered in this time slot. Quote
Demon trucker 1,800 Posted May 13, 2021 Posted May 13, 2021 6 hours ago, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said: So is there anything old mate Jeff isn't having a winge about. He's also cracking the sads about the Dorks not getting an AFLW side any time soon. Seems he's just cottened onto the importance of the female sponsorship/supporter growth market and now must have his (larger than deserved) piece of the pie, after not giving two shiiits about womens footy for the last however many, like forecer years. Again, in the words of our good freind Cards: Jeff rubbished women football when the AFL asked all AFL teams to put in a submission, they did not want a bar of it, now suck eggs Jeff. 2 Quote