32 minutes ago, Demonland said:

… and having a whinge about it. 

Ffffffffffffffffffff kkkkkkkkkkkk you jeff and peggy!!!!

22 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

And then they whinge when club's like ours, Saints, North, Dogs need extra funding from the AFL.

Unfunded!!!! One of not many who aren’t at present. 
Maybe Jeff’s bum is getting a little tight with the cost of Dingley and lesser revenue from the gate. Now you know how it feels…. 

I'm always happy to play an interstate team at the G on mothers day.  Had some great wins...

Don’t know what the Tigers are complaining about. It’s just as easy to get down to Yoyo after a game at Marvel. 

But seriously - this will be there 7th night game on TV in 9 rounds. They’d be well advised to shut up. They have been looked after incredibly well the last few years.

Jeff going for his own version of the prison bar jumper distraction from the team being rubbish.

30 minutes ago, Jontee said:

I'm always happy to play an interstate team at the G on mothers day.  Had some great wins...

And always stacks of room to spread out. I used to love going to an empty mcg on Mother’s Day with my kids! Witnessed some appalling games ?

Oh I’m sorry Jeff, is it difficult to have a successful financial model with a team that’s down the bottom and playing on commercially bad time slots/days? 

I really hope Tassie dump them. 

But, but, but, I thought Hawthorn were...

A big club.

With hardened, loyal fans who weren't at all soft.

Financially well organised.

Not inflated by favouritsm at all.

Not dependent on pokies revenue.

And also, of course, on Mother's Day -

The family club.

Personally, I quite enjoyed reading this article/aspect on the Dorks walking in our shoes:

The Hawks took the wrong path at ‘a fork in the road’. It’ll take ‘a long time’ to recover

https://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/teams/hawthorn-hawks/afl-2021-hawthorn-problems-rebuild-jordan-lewis-drafting-jeff-kennett-comments-analysis-afl-360-latest-news/news-story/75bb5bfdade971e552538f35f724d3e6

I won't be truely satisfied though, until they have gone 12+ years without making finals and then another 50 years without another premiership.  Maybe they would be relocated and have become the Tassie Devils before that last part though.  We might have our own version of the prison bars saga in that instance.

3 hours ago, Demonland said:

… and having a whinge about it. 

So is there anything old mate Jeff isn't having a winge about.  He's also cracking the sads about the Dorks not getting an AFLW side any time soon.  Seems he's just cottened onto the importance of the female sponsorship/supporter growth market and now must have his (larger than deserved) piece of the pie, after not giving two shiiits about womens footy for the last however many, like forecer years.

Again, in the words of our good freind Cards:

2 hours ago, Cards13 said:

Ffffffffffffffffffff kkkkkkkkkkkk you jeff

Just now, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said:

So is there anything old mate Jeff isn't having a winge about.  He's also cracking the sads about the Dorks not getting an AFLW side any time soon.  Seems he's just cottened onto the importance of the female sponsorship/supporter growth market and now must have his (larger than deserved) piece of the pie, after not giving two shiiits about womens footy for the last however many, like forecer years.

Lucky for them the AFLW expansion to all current AFL sides has been approved, can’t wait for the Tassie Hawks W side!

Rod I was going to reply again to say I honestly hope those 2 sides along with Geelong and Collingwood have 10+ years in the wilderness, just putrid, deplorable years. No sponsors, terrible coaches, grasping at anything for relevance, there kids turning away from the club they love to follow the power clubs, people saying we’re they’re “second team”…. Then they might know how it’s felt as a Dees member/fan. 

Ahh has there every  been a man that did less for this state than our Jeff? Maybe if he got all those pet members to turn up he'd fill the MCG twice over 

Come talk to me when you have to play down in f&$/& Geelong every year! 

41 minutes ago, Jaded said:

That should definitely come next, force them to do that trip down the highway. Watch Jeff crack the sooks then!

(As a little side point I think it’s complete bull that only certain clubs go down there. Richmond, Carlton, Essendon, and the Pies should be copping away matches there as well.)

1 hour ago, Demon_spurs said:

Ahh has there every  been a man that did less for this state than our Jeff? Maybe if he got all those pet members to turn up he'd fill the MCG twice over 

I think Joan Kirner was a man. So, yes...

47 minutes ago, Jaded said:

Or Brisbane when they were winning flags.

4 hours ago, Pates said:

Oh I’m sorry Jeff, is it difficult to have a successful financial model with a team that’s down the bottom and playing on commercially bad time slots/days? 

I really hope Tassie dump them. 

Yes, Kennett so often behaves like a spoilt child when it comes to the Hawks, not least with AFLW. The likes of hawthorn, Sydney chose not to join the AFLW when it was formed, largely for chauvinistic reasons, and objections about distracting resources away from the men’s competition. Now of course it is becoming successful beyond anyone’s wildest dreams they are screeching about how unfair it all is that they are not let in for fear of being left behind, from an image and financial perspective.

Leaving them out in the cold for a couple more years they only have themselves to blame. It couldn’t happen to more deserving [censored].  

6 hours ago, Jontee said:

Well MFC isn't as we were shafted to this  role up to about 2014/15 snd just as Jeff K has said it's not financially viable Generally playing an interstate team on Mother's Day.

We complained and now don't get that gig and the Hawks are also unhappy.

Point out  when we last won On Mothers Day and the results and crowd?

You are condemning the Club although in a much better situation now than say 2014 to a financial burden if you selfishly think we should be rostered in this time slot.

6 hours ago, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said:

Jeff rubbished women football when the AFL asked all AFL teams to put in a submission, they did not want a bar of it, now suck eggs Jeff.