Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 19, 2021 Author Posted April 19, 2021 1 minute ago, Jaded said: So he’s all of us working from home during lockdown... my home office is right next to my home bar... Are you admitting to a drinking problem Jaded? Quote
rumpole 539 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 It took about 10 minutes of cross-examination of Nathan Buckley before they even recognised that Goodwin was in the studio. 4 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 2 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Are you admitting to a drinking problem Jaded? Not a problem. A solution. 2 3 Quote
John Crow Batty 8,892 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 3 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Good Lord JCB , surely you know that beer is ok at the footy and on a hot summers day ....... but ..... for a serious [censored] up ... Shiraz is the only drink for gentlemen A fine drop, I prefer overproof molasses based rum with dunder and muck fermentation. Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 19, 2021 Author Posted April 19, 2021 1 minute ago, Jaded said: Not a problem. A solution. I get that !!! Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,162 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 52 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: I’m currently watching AFL 360 for the first time in years Im a self admitted [censored] pot. So my judgement is impaired However, I have two questions Is Robbo a jibbering [censored] or am I a mindless drunk ? A little confused but pretty sure these are rhetorical questions Uncle 1 Quote
Whispering_Jack 31,365 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 5 minutes ago, rumpole said: It took about 10 minutes of cross-examination of Nathan Buckley before they even recognised that Goodwin was in the studio. Yes ... but at least when he did notice Goody, he was seeing two of him. 7 Quote
Gorgoroth 13,215 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 10 minutes ago, Jaded said: So he’s all of us working from home during lockdown... my home office is right next to my home bar... Except this was 10 years ago. ? 1 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 19, 2021 Author Posted April 19, 2021 4 minutes ago, Rusty Nails said: A little confused but pretty sure these are rhetorical questions Uncle You are a cruel and heartless poster Rusty Quote
I'va Worn Smith 996 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 The truth is the most cogent defence against a defamation suit. Robbo. Robbo. ROBBO. Are you awake???. Man, why are you jibbering? 1 Quote
Deemented Are Go! 3,704 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 58 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said: He has got worse, supposedly he use to watch games and drink at a bar in Fitzroy then write an article on it. A mate of mine personally saw the physical aftermath the morning after a Robbo session, left in the front bar of a certain Fitzroy pub he used to work at. His description of the trashed bar area sounded like something a herd of drunk toddler elephants would leave behind. 2 Quote
Little Goffy 14,949 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 43 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: This isn’t about me being a drunk it’s about Robbo being a dh!’ Stating the obvious twice in one sentence is pushing the Demonland moderators a bit. 1 Quote
Nasher 33,651 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 I just don’t understand Robbo. Surely he’s not half-sloshed when he’s on air - how can that be allowed? But if not, then how can an incoherent oaf manage to develop such a high profile? I’m not fussed about him one way or the other, I just can’t make any sense of what I see when he’s on my TV. 3 1 Quote
Dame Gaga 2,453 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 Speaking of half sloshed, I heard Dermie on the radio this afternoon. Declared he wasn't impressed with Melbourne, despite their convincing win. Dermie, I think there were some sour grapes in that wine you were drinking at lunch.? 4 Quote
Cheap Seats 3,310 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 4 minutes ago, Dame Gaga said: Speaking of half sloshed, I heard Dermie on the radio this afternoon. Declared he wasn't impressed with Melbourne, despite their convincing win. Dermie, I think there were some sour grapes in that wine you were drinking at lunch.? Im getting that from a lot of Hawks supporters Im enjoying their salty tears 4 Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,510 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 15 minutes ago, Nasher said: I just don’t understand Robbo. Surely he’s not half-sloshed when he’s on air - how can that be allowed? But if not, then how can an incoherent oaf manage to develop such a high profile? I’m not fussed about him one way or the other, I just can’t make any sense of what I see when he’s on my TV. His articles are decently written (certainly not the best out there) but he uses a lot of emotion in his writing which suits the HS. His footy knowledge is really poor though which surprises me. I’ve been watching 360 for years and he just always uses phrases such as “they’re just not showing heart”, or “x team has to make a stand” while completely ignoring any technical reasons. 1 Quote
dees189227 12,509 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said: I’m currently watching AFL 360 for the first time in years Im a self admitted [censored] pot. So my judgement is impaired However, I have two questions Is Robbo a jibbering [censored] or am I a mindless drunk ? I watched the other night and said why are you yelling. Poor Gerard must think I'm just sitting here. 1 Quote
hemingway 7,633 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said: I know you love me Ernie You are my alter ego Uncle. Sometimes, when the mood takes me. Alternatively, I find some of your proclivities distasteful, but I enjoy the fact that you do not take yourself too seriously. Otherwise Demonland would be very bland and boring. A place inhabited by demon tragics who take themselves too seriously is a bit sad. No-one could take you seriously, thankfully. 1 1 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,162 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said: You are a cruel and heartless poster Rusty You should see me when i'm mindlessly drunk! 1 Quote
Happy Jack 197 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 Not a gReat fan of AFL360 but enjoying watching Collingwood, cCarlton, Saints Suns getting the living suitcase kicked out of them by these guys, as well as On The Couch. Also content to fly under the radar to an extent after the pasting we have received over the last couple of years. 1 Quote
Adam The God 30,711 Posted April 19, 2021 Posted April 19, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, rumpole said: It took about 10 minutes of cross-examination of Nathan Buckley before they even recognised that Goodwin was in the studio. That's fine. Goodwin is no longer under pressure. There's no conflict in his current story. Buckley on the other hand... the press always goes the negative narrative. Edited April 19, 2021 by A F 3 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 20, 2021 Author Posted April 20, 2021 12 hours ago, At the break of Gawn said: His articles are decently written (certainly not the best out there) but he uses a lot of emotion in his writing which suits the HS. His footy knowledge is really poor though which surprises me. I’ve been watching 360 for years and he just always uses phrases such as “they’re just not showing heart”, or “x team has to make a stand” while completely ignoring any technical reasons. I reckon it’s good editing or a ghost writer- or both! Quote
chookrat 4,268 Posted April 20, 2021 Posted April 20, 2021 14 hours ago, Nasher said: I just don’t understand Robbo. Surely he’s not half-sloshed when he’s on air - how can that be allowed? But if not, then how can an incoherent oaf manage to develop such a high profile? I’m not fussed about him one way or the other, I just can’t make any sense of what I see when he’s on my TV. He reminds me a bit of Donald Trump, in that he has the utmost conviction in what he is saying (regardless of whether he makes any sense) and his passion draws people into what he is saying (regardless of whether he makes any sense). I couldn't stand him while he defended Essendon's illegal doping program, but don't mind him now. I think he is alot more switched on than how he comes across (with spurring his words and coming across incoherently) and he does ask some good questions and make reasonable observations. I should also add that Trump is a toxic individual and I don't see Robbo in the same light at all. 1 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted April 20, 2021 Posted April 20, 2021 15 hours ago, Pickett2Jackson said: Imagine, a group of higher ups at the Herald Sun thought it would be a good idea making him their Chief football writer for the next 40 years. And then he gets a prime time slot on Fox Footy , 5 nights a week. Hes probably pulling in a few hundred K a year for all his gigs. The sooner the sun swallows this planet the better. News corp presents him as a "man of the people" so if you ever need confirmation of what Murdoch thinks of the general public there's your answer - beer swilling, chain-smoking, incoherent, semi-literate yobbos. 1 4 Quote
Superunknown 4,246 Posted April 20, 2021 Posted April 20, 2021 16 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said: However, I have two questions Is Robbo a jibbering [censored] or am I a mindless drunk ? Technically that is one question, and the response might be: are the two mutually exclusive? 2 Quote