7 hours ago, whatwhat say what said:

i went in at 10am yesterday and  got 4 afl member tix with no dramas on level 2 in afl members, which is my 'traditional' preferred spot

any idea re crowd expectation at this point in time?

Not based on any official but i doubt we’ll get over 26000-28000

49 minutes ago, Travis Boots said:

well there won't be many docker fans there

18 hours ago, poita said:

I received the text directly from the club from the same account that sends my monthly billing reminders and other information.

I have a couple of reasons for thinking it was legitimate, but if it was an open site it is likely that it has been abused by all and sundry. If so, then this was an appallingly managed promotion that once again sheds doubt on the ability of the club to properly process even simple tasks.

I can't wait until Anzac Eve or Queens Birthday and we can't get into the games because the club has given away a bunch of free MFC memberships to Richmond and Collingwood supporters.

The site is now saying "This exclusive Community offer has closed. Please contact the club directly if you have any queries".

Thats what I was getting at, I have a feeling that I read somewhere that this membership excludes QB, Anzac eve and interstate home games. But how there was no token/qualification method to take it up had me surprised, as you say, anyone could grab a free one. The Coll mate said he signed up (grain of salt here) so I am staying onto him about whether he gets a membership pack...

14 hours ago, Travis Boots said:

Game should at AFL central.

1 hour ago, Demonland said:

Wow. Didn’t someone post around we were at 36,000 only last week, or the week before?

1 hour ago, Eelesie said:

Thats what I was getting at, I have a feeling that I read somewhere that this membership excludes QB, Anzac eve and interstate home games. But how there was no token/qualification method to take it up had me surprised, as you say, anyone could grab a free one. The Coll mate said he signed up (grain of salt here) so I am staying onto him about whether he gets a membership pack...

dogs did a a similar offer a few years ago. was just before a dogs home game at marvel against the dees. quite a few dees supporters took up the offer.

On 3/17/2021 at 1:23 PM, Eelesie said:

Sorry if its been mentioned somewhere else, but what is this about? 

Seems to be a link to a free 3 game membership for us. Any Idea why the club is sending these out (on ozbargin website)I have removed the link, but anyone can head and look, or I can PM it (I have gone to the site and had a look, a collingwood mate sent it to me, so that was a fun text exchange :/) The link is to mfcde.es so the domian looks correct.

"Just got an SMS from the Melbourne Demons inviting me to take up a free 3-game membership. I believe it can be used for home games at the MCG (possibly not for sellout games but uh… will any be selling out?)

The text message was targeted but it looks like anyone can submit the form at (Link Redacted)

Paying it forward because I got my original free membership after seeing it on OzB!"

Screen shot.jpg

Clicking the link on website now says: "This exclusive community offer has closed".

Seems they have cottoned on.

Was gonna get my wife ( a Bulldogs member) one as a joke :-)

Edited by —coach—
My spelling is really quite bad

Anyone know if the club has worked out the reciprocal game for the NT home game? Sorry if it has been posted somewhere already. Would have to be one of the Hawt or Esse games at the MCG I suspect. 

Edited by Demons1858

22 minutes ago, Demons1858 said:

Anyone know if the club has worked out the reciprocal game for the NT home game? Sorry if it has been posted somewhere already. Would have to be one of the Hawt or Esse games at the MCG I suspect. 

Club is prob still negotiating I at a guess Reckon it may be the Hawks !

On 3/16/2021 at 12:37 PM, Dee Zephyr said:

Not sure if this will work but if you’re still stuck, go to the MFC site (mobile site) and click those little 3 lines on the top right then scroll down to tickets option. It then takes you to a page where you can click ‘ Your Barcode’ followed by My Melbourne Football Club account page. It asks for your email or create account. Might be able to access your barcode that way.

I’m unable to post a link to that page for some reason, hope the above makes sense.

I bought the 3 game membership this afternoon (on the fence this year) and similar to 'the Lobster Effect' I was not sent nor when logging into the member page, as you described perfectly above, I have a blank page under 'membership type' and 'barcode'. Is the membership barcode sent on a delayed basis? 

Sent an email to membership department but hoping for a response in time to reserve a seat through Ticketek.

Purchase confirmation came through no worries though.

Thanks ?

2 hours ago, BigMacjnr said:

I bought the 3 game membership this afternoon (on the fence this year) and similar to 'the Lobster Effect' I was not sent nor when logging into the member page, as you described perfectly above, I have a blank page under 'membership type' and 'barcode'. Is the membership barcode sent on a delayed basis? 

Sent an email to membership department but hoping for a response in time to reserve a seat through Ticketek.

Purchase confirmation came through no worries though.

Thanks ?

Fixed, thanks membership team!!

So a wee bit over half the membership turned up. I thought mid 20's might be on. Hard to understand why so low on a great weather  day to attend. Must be a lot more than me scared.

41 minutes ago, deelusions from afar said:

Given its our first round 1 win in four years, wondering if we have received a membership bounce since Saturday?  Any updates?

Tad over 41k which is promising.

Still waiting on my four membership packs from last season before I sign for this year. I’ve been assured they’re on their way. 

anybody know what is happening with the free 3 game memberships?

i signed up the youngest grand kid before the offer was stopped/filled-up

have heard nothing since

29 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

anybody know what is happening with the free 3 game memberships?

i signed up the youngest grand kid before the offer was stopped/filled-up

have heard nothing since

Get nothing for nothing !!!!!

Hope you get it validated etc for your grand child's sake.

PS Probably won't ever win the Largest Spending Granny Award for this year but maybe Kindest Granny.!!

On 3/23/2021 at 10:49 AM, Ethan Tremblay said:

Still waiting on my four membership packs from last season before I sign for this year. I’ve been assured they’re on their way. 

Really move on make it a donation you couldn't use it any way!!!

It will be a very busy week for the club next if we win against GWS. Gaining momentum from the womens side great win today. 

On 3/12/2021 at 6:20 PM, HarpenDee said:

I have emailed the club 3 times asking for someone to call me about renewing  membership, GF guarantee and pledge per win for me and my father. I also want to sign my first set of twins up as member and have a second set of twins due in April that I want to sign up if possible.

Not heard anything from the club, makes me want to give up ??

I'm having this same thing happen to me. Have tried calling the last two days and can't get through. Emailed twice asking for a call-back and heard nothing.

I tried signing up online, but I want to pay in a single payment. The online sign-up forces you into 6 'easypay' instalments. Pretty annoyed.

Apologies if covered somewhere else in this thread. Looking to sign up to a five game membership. It's unlikely that I'll make it to Melbourne this year, but who knows. The question is, is it easy to transfer tickets? Ideally, I would like to donate them back to supporters who might not be able to afford to go, or offer them to anyone who wants to recruit a newbie to football. Any advice?