dee-tox 4,835 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 Happy with the voting. Gawn at 6 is spot on. Viney had a good season. 1 Quote
cantstandyasam 700 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 27 minutes ago, FritschyBusiness said: Nice to hear that Jackson feels that the players at the club are like brothers (even though Rivers should have won that one) Great sign that the group is tight. Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,556 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 1 minute ago, rolling fog said: Weid is top 10.....? Must have voted the house down in some of those mid season games as he was invisible in the last 4 games as well as missing the first 5. 2 Quote
Bang Bang Bang 5,875 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 Nice to see Trac win, May rewarded with 3 trophies, and Langdon finish Top 5. It's a much better reflection of individual seasons then the absolute atrocity that is AA selection. Surprised that Viney got third, but he always polls well and his speech was classy AF. You sometimes forget how hard hub life must have been for certain players until you hear stuff like that. Pure class to start off with Wagners and Dunkley acknowledgement too. I'm not a Goody basher like some others on here, but he really is not a good public speaker. 4 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,168 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 2 minutes ago, Jaded said: Very surprised Viney finished so high and especially ahead of Oliver and Langdon. There is no way Clarry should have finished that low and also behind Jack. Jack had a solid year but. Aside from May & Ed, Clarry was the most consistent of the lot win, lose or draw. Where others might have gone a tad quiet for a match or two, or have an off quarter, two or three, Clarry is pretty much always in the hunt and in the clinches tackling, digging the ball out to a team mate or running off into space to punch the ball forward even when the team's doing it tough he's rarely off the boil. Always room for improvement but that's my take. Congrats to Tracc. A very good year for sure but there were a few quiet moments as well for my liking in terms of the No.1 title. 2 Quote
Roger Mellie 4,205 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 I thought Viney was weird and I hope he was just hungover or was kept up all night with the kid Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,742 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 (edited) Final Leaderboard - Top 20 385 – Christian Petracca 362 – Steven May 311 – Jack Viney 296 – Ed Langdon 291 – Clayton Oliver 208 – Christian Salem 186 – Angus Brayshaw 179 – Michael Hibberd 172 – Sam Weideman 165 – Jake Lever 154 – Bayley Fritsch 119 – Jake Melksham 102 – Kysaiah Pickett 94 – Trent Rivers 92 – Adam Tomlinson 90 – Aaron vandenBerg 80 – Charlie Spargo 79 – Luke Jackson 72 – Mitch Hannan Good to see Kozzie, Rivers and TJ in the top 20 considering they didn't play many games. Good reward and incentive. Edited September 23, 2020 by Lucifer's Hero 2 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,459 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 I was expecting some more speeches from Captain & Coach, but as I said earlier Everyone just wants to get home after 11 weeks We didn’t make Finals 1 1 Quote
jnrmac 20,380 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 On 9/22/2020 at 2:05 PM, jnrmac said: New players to clubs often do well as the heirarchy likes to congratulate themselves on their astute recruiting May and Langdon to do very well. Petraccas score involvements will rate highly as will his flexibility around the ground. Gawn, Oliver and Viney should also rate highly Salem late was good but wasn't consistent. Be very surprised if the top 5 came from outside this lot. I'll go Petracca May Langdon Gawn Oliver Viney I think a lot here will be surprised with Viney but well done to him an outstanding year after many predicted he would throw the toys out of the pram And to Trac, May, Langdon and Oliver you are the future. 2 Quote
waynewussell 6,976 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 I have only read the current page... but I'm so glad the club ONCE AGAIN recognized the worth of Jack Viney, even though some of the most boisterous here are unable to see what is patently obvious! Perhaps its time for the Viney assassins to take a breath and acknowledge that they get it wrong... over and over and over again!!! 11 Quote
DeeZee 7,496 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 It felt a little flat and somber, but putting that down to just missing out on finals. 1 Quote
Kick_It_To_Pickett 3,293 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 6 minutes ago, Roger Mellie said: I thought Viney was weird and I hope he was just hungover or was kept up all night with the kid Nope , he was weird. Couldn’t look at his teammates. Did not acknowledge Steven May. Had his head down when Tracc spoke. Didn’t smile once Quote
dee-tox 4,835 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 How do the results compare to our own Grinter award? Personally, I thought Lever would do better. 1 Quote
jnrmac 20,380 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 4 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said: Final Leaderboard - Top 20 385 – Christian Petracca 362 – Steven May 311 – Jack Viney 296 – Ed Langdon 291 – Clayton Oliver 208 – Christian Salem 186 – Angus Brayshaw 179 – Michael Hibberd 172 – Sam Weideman 165 – Jake Lever 154 – Bayley Fritsch 119 – Jake Melksham 102 – Kysaiah Pickett 94 – Trent Rivers 92 – Adam Tomlinson 90 – Aaron vandenBerg 80 – Charlie Spargo 79 – Luke Jackson 72 – Mitch Hannan Surprised by Weid, Brayshaw and Lever Jones and Harmes missing Hibberd a good year particularly given his personal circumstances No ANB, Hunt a McDonald, Jetta, Smith Quote
jnrmac 20,380 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 1 minute ago, Kick_It_To_Pickett said: Nope , he was weird. Couldn’t look at his teammates. Did not acknowledge Steven May. Had his head down when Tracc spoke. Didn’t smile once Like Jesse Hogan?? No smiles?? Aaarggghh he's gone. Out the door.............. 1 Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,742 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 I would guess Lever would be disappointed finishing 11th. I thought he had a better season than that. Even thought he was a smokey for top 5. Got that wrong! Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,515 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 (edited) A bit surprised how high Brayshaw polled. Thought he wouldn’t have been in the top 10. For $800k a year, Lever that far down the list isn’t really acceptable at all. He needs to be top 5-7 next year. Edited September 23, 2020 by At the break of Gawn 3 Quote
Older demon 2,828 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 39 minutes ago, Lord Nev said: Few people are saying this was actually held last night as the players left the hub this morning. Truth or BS? Well I see it was pre recorded and on Instagram all the boys out at cafe's currently posting now. I was also told Max flew back today so draw your own conclusion. Quote
Lefty 413 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 14 minutes ago, rolling fog said: Weid is top 10.....? ? Perhaps Goodwin & the Footy Department really aren’t the right guys. Quote
picket fence 18,189 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 15 minutes ago, Demonland said: Viney finishing 3rd is not a good sign for MFC Quote
waynewussell 6,976 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 I don't think Hunt was mentioned in the highlights reel even in the last game where he kicked 4... may be a fait accompli 1 Quote
binman 44,848 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 Just now, jnrmac said: Like Jesse Hogan?? No smiles?? Aaarggghh he's gone. Out the door.............. I actually reckon he is. Just a vibe. Perhaps a coincidence but that was the best I have heard him speak. Bug respect for his comments about the fringe players 3 Quote
Older demon 2,828 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 10 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said: Final Leaderboard - Top 20 385 – Christian Petracca 362 – Steven May 311 – Jack Viney 296 – Ed Langdon 291 – Clayton Oliver 208 – Christian Salem 186 – Angus Brayshaw 179 – Michael Hibberd 172 – Sam Weideman 165 – Jake Lever 154 – Bayley Fritsch 119 – Jake Melksham 102 – Kysaiah Pickett 94 – Trent Rivers 92 – Adam Tomlinson 90 – Aaron vandenBerg 80 – Charlie Spargo 79 – Luke Jackson 72 – Mitch Hannan Good to see Kozzie, Rivers and TJ in the top 20 considering they didn't play many games. Good reward and incentive. Note they forgot to list Max at 6th place 1 Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 12 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Must have voted the house down in some of those mid season games as he was invisible in the last 4 games as well as missing the first 5. Imagine if Weid has actually played 17 games and had more than 3 good games. Coaches must have big love for him now compared with the start of the year Quote