Posted
9 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

I’m positive I’ll feel negative about how today turns out.

me too, win or lose !

Posted
1 hour ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

I don’t like where today’s heading if we have to rely on Baker and a couple of defenders to kick half our goals.

Need the likes of Weid, Fritsch and Brown to pick up the slack a bit here.

Has Brown kicked any goals?

Posted
13 minutes ago, Better days ahead said:

The bombers have been awful recently and have nothing to play for. We on the other hand have a spot in the 8 in play. I expect a full throttle performance and the W. Anything else and the “Is Goodwin the right guy” thread will explode.

And they will be correct, if we should lose this game it will be positive proof that we are not as good as we think player skill wise and that the FD has not planned player selection well and their ability to get the team up for important games is zero. The bombers have been poor for 90% of their games this season we are a 8-9th placed talent IMO but with a spot in the finals hanging on a win they should be able to win this game anything less shows we have real problems that will not be fixed for some time.

Posted
22 minutes ago, Dr.D said:

bulldogs aren't going to lose tomorrow if their season is on the line. They're not melbourne. And they're actually playing good footy.

I agree the only thing that could possibly impact that is that it is in Cairns. Freo have been playing decent footy (7-5 since losing their first 4) but the Dogs will get the job done and we will be left once again to think what might have been had we not [censored] the bed twice in 5 days.

Posted
1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Or not !!

True dilemma, Bbo, true dilemma. Are the chiefs at the MFC and the coaching array going to review themselves? No way, it's too cushy a job as it currently stands. If a review is done, it will be through the appointment of several compatriot mates and its outcome will be a whitewash of complicity and further neglect, to be sustained at all costs for as long as possible.

Given the way that the AFL conduct themselves in matters of appointments and responsibilities for the paying public and fans across all clubs (except the Filth and the Catty Puts), such a review at the MFC will be condoned, allegedly honoured and totally situated (ie: the outcome could accurately be predicted to be ' more of the same' and 'abstractly irrelevant' to real improvements in the mighty MFC. The big questions and issues will not even be tabled, let alone investigated or modified for moving forward.

We already know what will and won't be achieved, well ahead of such a 'review for improvements and change' even begins.

As fans, we are born losers.

Posted

Pressure on Weid today.

Its so hard for me to let go of the fact we should be vying for 6th spot instead of hoping another team loses.

Sorry. 

Posted
1 hour ago, Boots and all said:

I get the distinct feeling that the umpires are gonna screw us with something wide and long today.

They certainly wanted the saints to win last night! That first Q was some of the most biased umpiring I have seen. I think it was 10-1 at one point. 

Posted

Very flat this morning after last night. I think I was clinging the fantasy of playing finals still. Dogs are a good team in form and will smash Freo. 

Maybe I’m perk up but at the moment I might spend my two hours of freedom in the park having a couple of cans during the game

Posted
13 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

Pressure on Weid today.

Its so hard for me to let go of the fact we should be vying for 6th spot instead of hoping another team loses.

Sorry. 

Not to mention Fritta, he has been poo over the last month. Just a lack of effort.

Posted

It's a beautiful 23 degree day here and not a breath of wind unlike the Bulldogs game.

Pumped to see the boys smash the Bombers  but i think the Doggies will be too good for Freo but it will be very wet and Slppery up there tomorrow night.

Posted
1 minute ago, Jack7 said:

It's a beautiful 23 degree day here and not a breath of wind unlike the Bulldogs game.

Pumped to see the boys smash the Bombers  but i think the Doggies will be too good for Freo but it will be very wet and Slppery up there tomorrow night.

Are you from up that way J7? A mate of mine said it's been raining a lot over the last week. He is in the ranges inland a little though. 

Posted
9 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Dogs are a good team in form and will smash Freo. 

Freo are in form too.

If we beat Essendon we go into the 8 and the Dogs fall out.  This puts massive pressure on them to win tomorrow.  They could easily choke.

Posted
3 minutes ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

Freo are in form too.

If we beat Essendon we go into the 8 and the Dogs fall out.  This puts massive pressure on them to win tomorrow.  They could easily choke.

Hoges to kick 10, to help out his former club.

Posted

I think my MFCSS syndrome has taken over. Over recent years the favourite to win loses between us and druggos.

Posted (edited)

Hopefully the highlights today will include Melksham and Brown kicking a bag against their old Club and Hibberd, May and Lever stopping every entry into our back half! ?

Edited by CBDees
Posted
41 minutes ago, old dee said:

And they will be correct, if we should lose this game it will be positive proof that we are not as good as we think player skill wise and that the FD has not planned player selection well and their ability to get the team up for important games is zero. The bombers have been poor for 90% of their games this season we are a 8-9th placed talent IMO but with a spot in the finals hanging on a win they should be able to win this game anything less shows we have real problems that will not be fixed for some time.

If Goodwin can’t deliver a performance with finals on the line then he never will deliver a performance when it matters. And this would be the second time it’s happened. A bad performance would just be further proof (as if further proof was needed) that Goodwin needs to go. Essendon are so poor I think a bad performance might still be good enough for a W. That’s why I want to see a proper, 4 quarter effort. Nothing less is good enough imv

Posted
21 minutes ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

Freo are in form too.

My faith has been shaken a little by the GWS sh*t show last night. GWS had something to play. Freo don’t and they’ll need to have a red hot crack if they’re to beat the doggies. Will they put their bodies on the line in an end of season game with nothing to play for? I’m not confident.  

Posted

Hope that Brown is the thorn that will bring down his ex club with a bag of goals.  

Win today and we are a  big chance to play finals.  Don't underestimate Fremantle their younger players have been around a few years. The pressure is on the Bulldogs it won't be a easy for them.  Hogan  can be the difference.

Posted (edited)

Today is like watching half a game for me with the other half played tomorrow. Even if we win well it’s like half time scores level with 4 injuries on the bench. The dogs don’t seem like a club that would let a finals opportunity slip by.  Freo though currently in good form have been fickle for many years. It will be a nerve racking wait.

Posted
1 hour ago, old dee said:

A whitewash will have her lady ship frothing at the mouth and rightly so IMO.

Promised the good lady a pearl neckless if we win today ,she got the jewellery web site up,good grief