4_Kent_Watts 898 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 Every quarter of every game for as long along as I can remember. Let's show how limp brained footballers we can be and give up a scoring chance in the last minute. I guess that's what bottom 8 teams do and that's us. 1
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 This is what Melbourne does when finals are up for grabs. Its who we are.
layzie 34,528 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 Fritsch better be taking set shots every single day in the off season. 1
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 1 minute ago, chook fowler said: How F’ing typical to crap in our own nest. Poor by Baker to not keep his feet. Why is Smith out there? Because the coach & some peanuts on this site love him.
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 Warning signs already some really dumb footy played there despite early dominance and should have 4 on the board, not 1.4! 1
Mister Ed 317 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 Lucky we don’t have to win this by 50 points. 2 1
gs77 4,614 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 1 minute ago, A F said: I thought Weideman had a really strong block of form in the middle of the year. He's been utterly useless in the second half of the season. He gets pushed aside by the weakest of bodying. Without him taking grabs or bringing the ball to ground, our forwardline obviously doesn't function. Oliver's disposal by hand was shocking that quarter. Essendon look thoroughly ordinary. We should win easily, but we find ourselves a few points down. Hopeless. I may be recalling incorrectly, but he seemed to perform better alongside Jackson. 2
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 4 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: Classic MFC. Dominate a qtr fail to convert chances give up last second goal Exactly. Dumb footballers. Dumb coach
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 We are playing all over Essendon. We can't finish some really good passages of play. The last handball in the chain being unnecessary and error riddled, is absolutely killing us. 1
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 Poor disposal again. Poor leadership again. Missed set shots again. Fritsch the main culprit again. Where can the improvement come from to take us from a mid-table side to a top 4 side?
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 Goodwin trying to play a game plan that he hasn’t recruited, or trained for. We don’t have the skills for this (because the coach insisted on contested ball beasts) and we proved it all quarter. Cant wait for 22 more games of this next year. 1
Buzzy 992 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 (edited) Absolutely pathetic to leave nobody at home, so if we get the ball at half back there's nothing to kick to. Can't stand it. And the constant bombing in. Who was Petracca even kicking to? How can this still be happening week after week? LOWER YOUR F*@KING EYES! Show me an All Australian that kicks like that. That and Fritsch's predictable kicking for goal. Boring. Edited September 19, 2020 by Buzzy
gs77 4,614 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 1 minute ago, 4_Kent_Watts said: Every quarter of every game for as long along as I can remember. Let's show how limp brained footballers we can be and give up a scoring chance in the last minute. I guess that's what bottom 8 teams do and that's us. I'd bet my house that if a tally was done of last-minute-of-quarter goals against over the last few years, we would be miles ahead of the rest of the competition.
Dame Gaga 2,453 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 2 minutes ago, Happy Jack said: Honestly you could sit down and write the script for this. Talk about a tragedy in 4 acts. Sorry but even Shakespeare would struggle to get his head around this scenario. 1
Kumamoto_Ken 1,531 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 5 minutes ago, McQueen said: What a rubbishy and boring game of footy. Must be time for a beer. Or fifth beer, depending on your time zone. 2 1
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 So hard AGAIN to discern which team is playing for a finals birth.
McQueen 17,867 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 4 minutes ago, WERRIDEE said: Terrible quarter. Keeping them in the game. Fritsch can't kick for [censored]. Goals. He can’t kick goals for [censored].
Brownie 6,086 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 7 minutes ago, Demonland said: Terrible quarter in front of goal. Own worst enemy. Don’t deserve finals. Our whole season summed up in 20 minutes. Poor kicking at goal. Poor decisions
4_Kent_Watts 898 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 1 minute ago, gs77 said: I'd bet my house that if a tally was done of last-minute-of-quarter goals against over the last few years, we would be miles ahead of the rest of the competition. Yep and it sickens me. I'm gonna have to hit the Scotch hard so if i do spew I'll have a reason to.
Brownie 6,086 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 3 minutes ago, gs77 said: I'd bet my house that if a tally was done of last-minute-of-quarter goals against over the last few years, we would be miles ahead of the rest of the competition. That would be an amazing stat.
Deesprate 1,324 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 Smith on Danners does anyone see a problem 1
Bring-Back-Powell 15,549 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 ANB’s set shots have been perfect this year.
P-man 13,367 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 Space and time aplenty for both sides. Nibbler! Suck on that one haters! ? 4