The Swimming Dee 1,907 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 Is it a fair criticism to say that Viney cannot read the play ahead. He sees the ball and gets it or attempts to every time. Sometimes you need to make a judgement on what is likely to happen...not always go in head first. Maybe not the right thread for it...apologies if so 1
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 If only we had this intensity the previous 2 Games 1
Jack7 528 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 The ball bounces off Weid's hands every time Delist him and Fritta
Adam The God 30,748 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 15 minutes ago, BAMF said: Ok. After expecting a big year his whole season has been disappointing. At least he was hitting the scoreboard early in the year. His soft efforts stick out more and cannot be tolerated if he isn't hitting the scoreboard. Laying tackles has got to be a non negotiable. I agree. I don't think we can carry Fritsch even when he's kicking goals. His non defensive efforts kill us. 3
Meggs 598 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 (edited) We are having a crack tonight Pity we didn’t do this in the last two games. Edited September 12, 2020 by Meggs 2 2
ICU2 Jerry Jerry 257 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 Watching Oliver trot back before the Finlayson snap was damning. The analysts are 100% correct. Our mids just do NOT work hard enough defensively. Ruthless we aren't. 2
Biffen 12,949 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 Ling is commentating really well for somebody recovering from a major brain injury,even though he isn't. 1 4
BAMF 4,487 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 (edited) The only thing I can think is that the umps think we play for frees and aren't paying them Edit: whilst saying that... The umpires have been terrible both ways. Some really bizarre calls/non-calls. Melksham with 2 of the most obvious throws you will ever see not called come to mind Edited September 12, 2020 by BAMF 1
dees189227 12,517 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 One more quarter to go, season on the line. The next 20 minutes will tell us how much this club wants to play finals. Weid it's time for you to stand up and give us something. 1
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 We are winning clearances, but are -20 in contested possies. If we want to have any chance at winning this game then we need to win that stat in the last term. We can still win this but we also look as though w're just holding on by the skin of our teeth. Could we get a little bit of luck? We're well overdue.
leave it to deever 17,621 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 Weid 1 goal from the kast 2 games and zip tonight. If hes playing at ff he needs to be moved to chf. 2
Adam The God 30,748 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 16 minutes ago, The heart beats true said: Coaching? Apparently, although our guys seem content to play it all on their terms. They're fine with running forward, but no defensive running our structure set up behind the ball. When May was intercepting earlier in the night, it was less about our defensive structure and more about their poor ball use. They haven't kicked it to him since. 1
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 Umpires doing my head in again not because of bias just missing so many frees or picking out bullshyte frees. Below the knees remember that rule? 1
DeeZee 7,496 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 They have kicked the last 6 out of seven goals, but I have a feeling we will win with our fitness and run in the last.
Dame Gaga 2,453 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 Not hard enough. Not mean enough. Not desperate enough. Not smart enough. 2 1
Deefensive Language 129 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 Petracca is going at 35%, Oliver not much better. May has 2nd most metres gained from the last line... Are they playing like their season is on the line?? (For the 3rd game in a row!)
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 Midfield just has to step up Viney especially and then Clarry and Tracca we need a blinder last quarter,
Lil_red_fire_engine 11,387 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 A good game of footy to watch. Let’s see if we have the want, the run and the nerve to give it a shake in the last.
dazzledavey36 56,348 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 Loving Mitch Browns work rate. 3
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 Surely Bennell couldn't be worse that Milkshake or Fritts? Drop someone Simon & take Smith also FFS. 1
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 We should be further behind than just 7. That's the positive. Since our three goal lead they've stepped up at stoppages and around the ball and we can't get enough ball forward of centre. Some critical free kicks going the wrong way for us but ultimately they're too strong in the middle for us. I maintain my view that Smith is not a footballer and shouldn't be playing. Just has no idea. Melksham's also having nowhere near enough impact. Rivers is a gem. Langdon is excellent. May has been solid (but gave Cameron that last goal). It's been a good game, we haven't been that bad, but just beaten in crucial areas. Would love to see us fight back here with an early couple of goals to take the lead but unfortunately I don't see it happening.
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 Trent Rivers is putting his hand up to be a 200 game player. It’s great to see. Seems a ripper. 2 1
BW511 2,730 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 GWS are harder and quicker, if they kick the first of the term, I fear it will be curtains
Demon_spurs 1,984 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 Come on Dees reslky just 1 quarter of foiitball left this season......Want it more!!
Deecisive 1,709 Posted September 12, 2020 Posted September 12, 2020 For all of gains dominance in the ruck we are not winning anywhere as many clearances as we should be. 1