Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 3 hours ago, Dee Zephyr said: We just ran into Razor and his buddies. Told Nicholls to keep walking, we only wanted a photo with Razor. Believe it or not, he said our boys have got this. No idea what this means. Hope you told Razor there is a brown paper bag waiting for him when he gets home. 2
Diamond_Jim 12,778 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 5 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: Really? Wow, i really never heard of that. Very common in Central Victoria, but didnt know you could get them in Melbourne. Tiger snakes are reasonably abundant along the river... especially sunning themselves on the asphalt tracks on a day like this. As the track gets busier and as the sun gets warmer you see less of them. 1
Jibroni 5,068 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 Nervous as hell right know given the opportunity that awaits. Huge ask today but can be done. Go Dees!
layzie 34,528 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 Fed Square pumping. We're all set. Cheer with everything you got, whether at the game or watching miles way they WILL hear you! 4
GCDee 3,203 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 All this talk of the heat seems a bit stupid... its 24 not 34 degrees... each commentator has said that Perth has also had a freezing winter and not trained or played in a similar temperature so how is that different to us? Might I add we also played two games in the NT and performed VERY well in both. 3
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 9 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said: Don't think Ed wants to play us next week. No he wants WC...they dont play well at the G of course..
dazzledavey36 56,370 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 (edited) Too all my fellow demon mates on here, i may have disagreed with you, swore at you, and even laughrd at you. But its never personal and end of the day we support the greatest club in the world! I may not make it throughout the day (10 stubbies deep) but i just want to say that win or lose today, i love you all ( even you saty you hairy mutt) and have enjoyed the ride with you all this year. Go dees. Edited September 22, 2018 by dazzledavey36 9
Chook 15,080 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 3500km and close to a grand later, I've made it. GO DEES! 8
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,800 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 1 minute ago, Wadda We Sing said: No he wants WC...they dont play well at the G of course.. WCE beat Pies on the G this year by 6 goals
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,840 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 2 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Too all my fellow demon mates on here, i may have disagreed with you, swore at you, and even laughrd at you. But its never personal and end of the day we support the greatest club in the world! I may not make it throughout the day (10 stubbies deep) but i just want to say that win or lose today, i love you all and have enjoyed the ride with you all this year. Go dees. Onya Dazzle, its called passon and you have plenty of it. #RaiseHell 1
ProperDee 1,698 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 Tired of locals here in Perth telling me that the heat of the day - 25 degrees - will be our downfall. Flashback to May 27 when we thrashed Adelaide in the red centre by 91 points. The temperature that day? 29 degrees. Further, some very nervous Eagle fans frightened to make eye contact with this unsmiling, steely eyed, red and blue cladded bloke walking through crowds in straight lines. 3
DSP 1,488 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 Had one JD and coke and I feel like im gonna wretch. Anxiety levels through the roof! 1
layzie 34,528 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 Only a couple of West Coast flogs here
Cassiew 1,903 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 Hope mum bro comes back alive. Go Dees! Let’s do this!
Chook 15,080 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 "Please welcome the Melbourne Football Club into the ground " BOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! ...And it begins. Stadium only half full and already they're f-in loud.
ProperDee 1,698 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 (edited) 1 minute ago, Chook said: "Please welcome the Melbourne Football Club into the ground " BOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! ...And it begins. Stadium only half full and already they're f-in loud. F 'em! I'm surrounded by the bustards! Edited September 22, 2018 by ProperDee 1
Chook 15,080 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 (edited) EDIT repost (cursed WA internet) Edited September 22, 2018 by Chook
Chook 15,080 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 Ground announcer going through the wce team. Introduces will rioli as the wiz. Sorry but no. Just no.
buck_nekkid 6,103 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 So nervous I can hardly drink my beer! Go Dees!!!!!!!!!
Demon Rising 4 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 Have the lounge to myself Nervous as but quietly confident Come on boys!!
Cards13 9,117 Posted September 22, 2018 Posted September 22, 2018 Just wandered into the Macedon pub. I’m literally the only person here... awesome!!!